We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Stevenage

Hotel website
Hotel deals
St. George's Way, Stevenage SG1 1HS, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    125
    55
    18
    10
See reviews for
39
63
28
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel very large spacious room. Staff were polite and helpful. Speedy check in and out. Bed was very comfy, bathroom was nice and the TV was decent. Location is good in the middle of the town and handy for trains, shopping, restaurants and nightlife.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm delighted the experience met your expectations across all aspects of your stay and will share your comments with the team. My team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Yours sincerely Gerard Ryan General Manager More 

Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was allocated room 411 at this hotel which is at the end of the corridor. As a single female I expect hotel receptionists not to do that. The colour scheme of the hotel is browns and olive/green which is pretty old fashioned colour combination that makes the hotel look dated. The room was ok but the bathroom was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm sorry that apart from the breakfast at the hotel, the experience did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments regarding room 411will be shared with our Maintenance and Accommodation Services Manager, so that any corrective action can be taken as a... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a decent choice if you need to conduct business in the area. The hotel is located in a safe but rather unattractive area. STN and LTN are not far away and you can reach King's Cross in only 25 minutes if you board a train at Stevenage station. The rooms feature modern decor, free Wifi and are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank your for the review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm sorry that the experience only warranted an average rating and that the bedroom facilities, dinner and breakfast did not meet your expectations. Our dinner menu is changed by our Head Chef regularly to ensure the offering is kept varied. Your feedback will be shared... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't fault the staff but other than that theres little to recommend this hotel. It's ok for a stopover, the rooms are clean but the bathroom could have done with some TLC - the floor tiles while clean didn't look clean (bad choice of materials - I pity the poor cleaner who has to scrub them) and the plasterwork... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Holiday inn Stevenage. I'm disappointed the experience failed to meet your expectations and will share your feedback with the team. Our internet was upgraded last year and is complimentary for all guest's using the hotel facilities and there is an iron in every bedroom. The Executive room includes... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed several times at this hotel and I really enjoy it. I enjoy the food, the staff are always friendly and I have not had bad night at this hotel. The gym is adequate for my needs and the breakfast is more than sufficient. The only complaint is the parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the great feedback following your most recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm glad there are so many reasons you enjoy staying at the hotel and will share your comments with the team. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Stevenage and my team and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely Gerard... More 

uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just returned from a viewing of this hotel in stevenage looking for possible wedding party stay in 2016 . the duty duty manager today was outstanding his name was Adam he couldnt do enough for us. not only did he give us the information we needed to know about the hotel he totally exceeded his duties very helpful and showed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the great feedback following your visit to Holiday Inn Stevenage at the weekend. I'm delighted that you were so impressed with the service offered by Adam, our Duty Manager on Saturday and that you have chosen the hotel for your Wedding party stay next year. Please rest assured that your positive comments have been shared... More 

Kineton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was on a business course last week, and stayed at the holiday inn in Stevenage. The location is 10 minutes from the train station and 15 minutes from the leisure Park. The positives. Breakfast buffet is good, lots of choice. Hotel room was clean and spacious The negatives. One member of staff at check in while 3 people's waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm pleased the experience met your expectations with regards to the breakfast quality and the cleanliness of your room. I'm sorry your stay could have been improved in terms of the check in at Reception, bathroom amenities and the communication of the mini gym opening... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights , room fairly spacious and bed comfortable. Shower over bath but no individual toiletries basic body wash wall mounted would prefer individual toiletries Rooms fairly quiet you can at times though hear a little next door noise but not so bad stayed during week not sure for week-end. Bar prices quite steep though and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm delighted that overall you enjoyed a comfortable stay and would recommend the hotel to others. Thank you for your observations during your stay which will be shared with the team so that we can continue to improve the service we offer. As you mentioned,... More 

York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I always stay in the holiday inn express in Stevenage when I am on business in Welwyn Garden City. Unfortunately it was fully booked so I booked the next best thing, the Holiday Inn. I was not disappointed, comfortable room, delicious meal and a hearty breakfast. I can't wait to stay again. Very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gerard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the positive feedback following your first stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm pleased the experience met your expectations and that you enjoyed a comfortable room, delicious meal and a good breakfast. My team and I hope to welcome you back again in the future. Yours sincerely Gerard Ryan General Manager More 

UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Only stayed here for one night in May 2015, but will definitely be back for a second stay. I was staying here on business and paid for my own upgrade to an Executive room. This was definitely worth it because the room was up on the 4th floor (of 5), was refurbished according to Holiday Inn's new style, was exceptionally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the positive feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm pleased that overall the experience met your expectations and that you enjoyed the additional comforts of one of our Executive rooms. Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team who in the main offered helpful service throughout your stay.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay