We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ipswich Hotel

#11 of 22 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
15 Duke Street, Ipswich IP3 0AE, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    40
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
17
28
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were attending a friends wedding in Ipswich and chose this hotel as it was close to the wedding venue and offered very good value for money.I have to admit that my expectations of the hotel weren't very high but I am happy to report that our 3 night stay was more than satisfactory! I found the hotel staff to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the travel lodge with my daughter and two grandsons as it was very difficult to find any other hotels with family rooms - they usually want you to take two separate rooms. The travel lodge family rooms are spacious and you don't feel they have just put extra beds in a normal room. This was our second... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean, tidy and very comfortable. Stayed here with my son and the grandchildren. The breakfast was varied and a good price with lots to choose from. Good sized room, fans had been provided which made it comfortable as the weather was quite hot. Enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel over the weekend was greeted by friendly staff rooms were spot on very clean and just right definitely recommend this hotel, food was very nice and priced at a reasonable cost, would stay again without hesitation well done team Ipswich

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Flying visit and only stayed one night. Ended up with a family room, so had a choice of 3 beds to stay in. About 20 minute walk from train station, but the Marina is lovely to walk down. Very clean and tidy. Only down fall is not having a plug socket near the bed - as a avid iPhone user,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had no idea that Duke Street, on which this hotel stands, and which my room overlooked, would have the volume of traffic - including heavy lorries - passing throughout the Sunday night to Monday. With the window closed and so a stuffy room (no air conditioning) the sound still intruded. This is a structural problem that cannot be easily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived after almost 6 hours on a train only to be told that there wasn't a room for us as we weren't on their system. When I said that we must be as we had a reservation, one of the 3 girls on reception (yes 3) turned the computer screen round to show me that we weren't on there, as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed to do so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
365 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my daughter whilst staying overnight in Ipswich. We travelled from London by train and it is a decent walk from the railway station but quite manageable. The location is handy for some nice waterfront cafes and bars with a national chain convenience store a couple of hundred yards away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have used Travelodge may times in the past. the staff at Ipswich (Duke Street) are far and away the best, most caring, welcoming that I have encountered. Sadly this time I was in a room so small that there was only just room to walk round the bed, with one hard chair and hopelessly inadequate storage. It was officially... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We're pleased to learn you were happy with the service from the staff however we understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. Your feedback is invaluable as it allows us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Cambridge
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the website map indicates the hotel is on a main road, it turned the road is part of the one-way traffic system (a ring road). Unfortunately, the double glazing didn't seem to mitigate the noise levesl. I didn't get to sleep until 2.00 in the morning and traffic noise woke me again at 6.00 am.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.We’re sorry to learn that the external noise impacted your stay.All Travelodge Hotels include double or triple glazing to try and keep noise heard outside to a minimum. We also work with local communities to try and reduce the local noise that might impact our customers during the night.However, we would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
1.1 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#8 of 22 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre
0.6 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#9 of 22 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
#1 of 22 in Ipswich
4.5 of 5 stars 928 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#15 of 22 in Ipswich
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich - Chantry Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay