We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belstead Brook Hotel

Belstead Road | Suffolk, Ipswich IP2 9HB, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belstead Brook Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Belstead Brook Hotel
Add Photo

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    176
    200
    96
    40
    26
See reviews for
75
239
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (538)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My boyfriend bought us a day of pampering at Belstead Brook. Although I've never been, many of my friends have and I heard varying reviews. The day, however, was really very lovely. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by reception and passed on to Adam, who showed us around and made us feel really comfortable. We had each booked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 6 nights in June using Infiniti points. We know Muthu hotels well! We had a garden room which was "acceptable". It was old, but clean and comfortable.Missed having a fridge. However, it was very dark in the room as the bushes outside were very close and taller than the windows, so we ended up using radiators and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your informative review. It’s pleasing that you noticed the improvements made to some of the rooms and enjoyed the breakfast in our restaurant. We are also happy you noticed our friendly staff. We have passed this on to our team members. All your comments have been taken on board as part of our continuing efforts... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed three nights from 1st June 2015. Couldn't fault it except for a big problem the poor chefs and restaurant staff had as the deep fat fryer had broken. We arrived late after a large lunch so settled for a bar meal . After ordering scampi we were told they could do no fried foods and the same applied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time to write a comment regarding you stay with us. Our aim is to offer our guests satisfactory service and we truly apologise if we did not meet with your expectations in some issues. We hope that you will visit us soon and give us the opportunity once again... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly we were welcomed by a member of staff who was very confused & struggled to attend to our 9 person party. Another lady on front of desk stepped in and was great. Couldn't fault the spa or the spa team at all. The beauty team were good although messages got lost relating to future treatments.(allergy skin testing) Mealtime- firstly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Belstead Brook Hotel. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them as our guests satisfaction is our main priority. We apologise for the small issue you had upon checking in but as you say it was solve by another member of staff... More 

Newark
Level Contributor
157 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a week using our Infiniti points. An attractive hotel developed around an older building that now provides the dining room. We had a large comfortable executive room, although missed the fridge/minibar and the other trimmings one might expect in that grade of room. The bathroom was in much need of refurbishment. Ample parking and nice grounds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel and your honest feedback. Your comments have been taken onboard as part of our continuing efforts to improve the service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards More 

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been in Belstead hotel and I have to say that the location is magnificent, full of nature and very quiet The food is good and the rooms are large and comfortable thank the staff for your kind attention M.T.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you found enjoyed your stay with us. We can assure that your comments will not only motivate the team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service to all our future guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards More 

Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good looking hotel easy to find,some staff friendly some not so much. The rooms are very tired but clean and have everything you will need. Restaurant and bar are good breakfast really good. Quite Expensive for what it is. Well overdue for paint and TLC. Spa area looks good, plenty of parking. There is a premier Inn just down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions after your recent stay at Belstead Hotel. Your comments have been taken on board as part of our continuing efforts to improve the service to our guests. We hope you will give us the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night @£110 a night not including breakfast. For the price I expected the room to be a little nicer then what we found. The room was dirty and hadn't been cleaned properly. The room was very dated and bits of wallpaper were coming away from the walls. The bath panel needed changing as all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking out your valuable time to write a comment with regards to your stay with us. Your comments have been taken on board as part of our continuing efforts to improve the service to our guests. We hope you will give us the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Kind... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a 1 night stay to break the journey and was pleasantly suprised with the idyllic setting as we drove in. The effect was slightly spoiled when we noticed that the fountain and statues by the entrance were plastic. The reception area was quite splendid and overall the hotel has a country charm. The room was adequate and although it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards. More 

Bucks
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights using our Infiniti points. Good points: smart reception area lovely restaurant split into 4 dining rooms friendly & helpful staff good food easy access for buses into Ipswich Room for improvement: we were in a 'garden' room - seriously needs updating/refurb paving slabs on the 'patio' were lifting up - not that you'd particularly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time to write a comment regarding you stay with us. Our aim is to offer our guests satisfactory service and we truly apologise if we did not meet with your expectations in some issues. Your comments have been taken on board as part of our continuing efforts to improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay