We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Ipswich hotels

Belstead Brook Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belstead Road, Ipswich IP2 9HB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Belstead Brook Hotel to your Saves list
Belstead Brook Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
73%
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Ipswich
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Blagaman
  • Overview
  • Reviews (408)
  • Photos (97)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (86)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    153
    71
    26
    18
See reviews for
57
190
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

People often neglect value for money, and compare hotels without think of there rating and how much they paid. We were at a wedding and the wedding part was faultless. The rooms were ok. Could be a bit more cleaner as there were stains all over the walls, and quite dusty. The bathroom itself is pretty much falling apart and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tiptree
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a dinner bed & breakfast basis . Our room 512 was clean & perfectly adequate comfy bed & 2 fans had been provided as room was quite hot . Used the pool which was very nice also the steam room & sauna all at no additional cost . Bar was busy & really needed an extra bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here as my best friend got married here, which I can't fault for as a venue for the wedding but the rooms ..... Well we had an executive suite! Room was big, huge bed, but so dated. Carpet was in need of replacing and the bathroom was horrendous, body fat and scum on the tiles, floor tiles broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Burton on Trent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am still so so disappointed with my stay at this hotel on Saturday (09/08/14) I was visiting Ipswich and had been told about this hotel as an alternative to your standard Ramada, Travel lodge type hotels. I looked online a week or so before and for the date I wanted it was full on the hotels own website, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review of your recent experience. As you mentioned at the start of your review the hotel was fully booked on most web sites and we had closed out on all the web sites that we could so you knew the hotel was full. Due to contractual obligations there is one site we cannot close out... More

London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time to this hotel. On arrival the hotel looks impressive and it is beautiful. Staff were helpful and friendly. Pool area was lovely. We had a twin room which was very clean and spacious. Had an hour long full body massage and it was bliss. Our package included a cream team which was yummy. Had an evening meal here,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your enjoyed your spa break with us and found the range of facilities and services provided to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you for a return visit soon. More

England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a Spa Break offer and we were not disappointed. We arrived at 10.30 am and were given access to the Spa area. Lockers are free and the sauna/steam and pool were all very tranquil. There are nice cushioned sun loungers around the edge if you want to sit and relax by the pool and an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble in posting a review of your recent spa break with us. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the experience and found everything to your satisfaction. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team and in particular to Gabby. They are much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you... More

essex
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time visit to belstead brook , staff are excellent , and pool ares was ok, considering it cost £15 for a day pass, I was upset to see the seating was plastic around the pool which gave the hotel a bad look, even at aqua springs colchester Essex a council ran spa has wooden seating and a much more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of your day visit to the Leisure facilities at the hotel and for your constructive comments about them . When they are upgraded we will bear your comments in mind. More

clacton essex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a lovely hen weekend. Booked in at the Hotel and was able to check in at 11.00am. Lovely room. This was a twin room. Nicely decorated and all the usual facilities you could expect. Found the bar and restaurant it was really nice. The barman who looked after us for drinks and sandwiches couldn't have been more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

The Team were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your Hen weekend with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and in particular for highlighting those members of the Team who looked after you particularly well. We all hope you enjoy your wedding day and look forward to you making a return visit to the... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OMG where to start? Well we are 5 registered childminders who desperately needed a break and that is exactly what we got from the minute we pulled up outside the hotel. THE ROOM - As I was the 5th person I ended up with a huge comfy double bed all to myself. I found the free bunch of flowers and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your break with us. I am quire sure you all deserved it. It is always good to know when we get things right and you constructive comments are very useful to people who read the reviews about the hotel. We... More

Staffordshire, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped for two nights on a B&B basis whilst visiting friends in Ipswich. The hotel entrance is very impressive but rooms are less so. The room was very hot but thankfully there was a fan in the room. The mattress was well past its best and rather lumpy but I have slept on worse. However, it was the bathroom that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your comments following your recent stay with us. We are aware of the need for upgrading, particularly in the bathrooms and are hopeful that this will be undertaken when the hotel is acquired by new owners. I was pleased to learn that you found your stay to be good value for money and we hope to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Belstead Brook Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Belstead Brook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belstead Brook Hotel

Address: Belstead Road, Ipswich IP2 9HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Belstead Brook Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Belstead Brook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belstead Brook Ipswich
Hotel Belstead Brook
Belstead Brook Hotel Ipswich, Suffolk

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ipswich with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belstead Brook Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer