We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Ipswich hotels

Ramada Encore Ipswich

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ranelagh Rd, Ipswich IP2 0AD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 2 Nights, Save 30%
Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Ipswich to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Ipswich
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
73%
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Sara F Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    124
    64
    27
    16
See reviews for
45
115
32
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here as was close to where we were going. Check in was busy (Around 4.30pm) and was given our key and a piece of paper with our room number on it. Room was fine, basic and clean, nothing to write home about but a bed for the night. Car parking was charged at £6 per night and there isn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southfleet, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here back in Feb Found the room spacious and clean. We came back from a night out and was greated by a canadian gent called Ian who was very helpful and talked us through things we could the next day. Would not hesitate to stay here agian..

Was this review helpful? Yes
W.sussex
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel clean & modern. Shame it ends there, rang on route for what time food stopped in evening told had, Asked if there was a Take Away in area. Told no. So we arrive an a Take Away across the road. Not good start. Car Park small. Reception staff ironed out the room problem quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and comfortable - quite a way out of town if walking, not enough car parking at the hotel, had to park the car some distance away and walk to hotel. Staff very pleasant and apologetic, but they did need to be. Evening meal was a fiasco. 20 before staff even noticed we were sat waiting to be served, cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manchesterUK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi stayed at the Ramada last weekend, great hotel and staff, Mark in the bar was very helpful with directions into the town centre. Breakfast really good and plenty of it, car park only small but they do some tessellating and get plenty of cars on don't park near the grey door though as the laundry man bumps his trolley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small rooms, uncomfortable beds and the parking arrangements (or lack of them) are a total joke. I've had much better for less. Whoever designed this place should be shot. It was reasonably clean though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy C, Manager at Ramada Encore Ipswich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback about Ramada Encore Ipswich. I understand you did not find the car parking situation ideal. Unfortunately like most city center hotels onsite parking is limited. However, we do provide alternative offsite parking for free from Sunday to Thursday and at £4.60 Friday and Saturday.I am pleased to know that you think... More

Cheshire, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check in process was problematic and long with the member of staff woefully lacking in any knowledge of how to actually check people in. He claimed he couldn't see my booking, but when I got the person who had booked the room for me to call the hotel the next day, they found it no problem. The hotel is... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy C, Manager at Ramada Encore Ipswich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review about your experience. I am mortified to hear about your time with us. This is totally unlike our normal levels of service and I would like you to contact me personally on 01473 694 600 or gm@encoreipswich.co.uk so I can carry out a full investigation into what happened. I can only apologise... More

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful weekend away in Ipswich. In no small part due to brilliant service. Great bar staff and breakfast service. Let down by gaps in investment - otherwise rating would have been excellent 1. No WiFi in rooms (poor for bus' hotel) 2. Mattress out of 1980s 3. TV out of 1970s with half dozen channels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy C, Manager at Ramada Encore Ipswich, responded to this review

Dear WillStringer, Thank you very much for your positive review. I am very pleased that you have found the team is excellent and enjoyed the bar and breakfast service. I am delighted to tell you that our internet and tv system will be upgraded in the next few months. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Peggy... More

Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room excellent but public areas very basic. Restaurant is more of a cafe. B'fast cheap and nasty. Eve. meal choices basic. Parking very limited forcing a 200m walk to a public car-park or street parking for a £60 fine. Web site is a confidence trick. OK for a 1 night halt. Ipswich itself has no merit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy C, Manager at Ramada Encore Ipswich, responded to this review

Dear Surreyjen1, Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted you think our rooms are excellent. Our hub restaurant is designed to offer informal dinning experience. In addition to our A La Carte menu, we do offer daily special menu. Like most town center hotels onsite parking is limited. We do offer complimentary parking at the local car... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Asked for a room that's not next to the road, but even that was extremely noisy, unfortunately I had charges added to my card that I did not agree to nor use, staff is almost hostile in assisting to rectify, bedding sheets was noticeably dirty, it's actually gross!! I guess you get what you pay for very cheap, colleagues in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy C, Manager at Ramada Encore Ipswich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am a little concerned to read certain comments relating to the dirty sheets. The cleanliness of our hotel is something we do pride ourselves on as per other comments. Please could you contact me directly on 01473 694 600 so I can investigate this matter personally. Regards, Peggy Chan More

Been to Ramada Encore Ipswich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Ipswich

Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Ipswich Hotel Ipswich
Ramada Encore Ipswich Hotel
Ramada Encore Ipswich Suffolk
Address: Ranelagh Rd, Ipswich IP2 0AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ipswich
#3 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Ipswich 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ramada Encore Ipswich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Ipswich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.