We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Broadway Hotel

Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YF, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Broadway Hotel
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    113
    33
    13
    17
See reviews for
62
128
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Suffolk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Broadway served us very well on a recent visit to Llandudno. It is conveniently located and the staff are friendly and helpful. Bits of it may perhaps be due for a bit of redecoration (but only bits) and parking is a challenge (but that's the whole of the town, not just here). Your best bet is to use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and two walking pals stayed here 17 May 2015 after a night camping in the North Wales mountains. We were looking for somewhere comfortable, clean, welcoming and reasonably-priced. Very pleased to report that the Broadway ticked all those boxes with flying colours. It was exceptionally good value, provided an excellent breakfast in a very friendly environment. The hotel owners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Superb heating and awesome breakfast. Enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend this hotel from every point of view. Very well located and excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First visited this hotel in 2014 for a 3 night stay over a Bank Holiday weekend. Our requirements had changed and we needed to find a hotel that accepted dogs. We previously stayed in 4 Star hotels so were not sure what to expect for a 2 Star rated hotel but we were not to be disappointed. The owners could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Why not stay over if you are visiting to watch a play or concert.. Welcoming from the off and the room was excellent.. Bit of a pain for parking but you can take in more sea air as you walk along the sea front.. Don't look for faults, support this type of business because behind the scenes its damn hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
redditch
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

booked a Saturday night stay at the broadway hotel, nice friendly welcome,very clean hotel, the hotel is in a good location ,near shops beach and train station, a very nice breakfast,nice big room 101 nice tv , and very clean ,and very good value

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Will try to be honest... Biggest selling point for me was a rating on booking.com, 8.4. So my expectations were quite high (possibly, this was an issue). Location is great - just a minute or two from see side. It is an old victorian (?) building. Possibly - too old as floors are uneven, windows are old and will not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry that you found the car parking area difficult and our policy of leaving the keys with the owner, this is usually done to avoid any inconvenience. I am sorry that there was a shortfall in the cleanliness and this has been addressed with the housekeeping supervisor and other members of staff. I... More 

London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The staff were very friendly and welcoming but it seemed their attention to service did not follow up in rooms. Although the bed was comfy the bathroom was tiny (burn knee on towel rail whilst on the loo) and the sink was in the bedroom. The sofa cushions were badly stained and duvet very thin. I appreciate its a budget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, thank you for pointing out the shortfalls you found in the room, those that can be addressed have been and we are looking at moving the bathroom configuration in this room. There are only 2 rooms in the hotel that still have the sinks in the rooms, as this is a Victorian Building we are... More 

Solihull, West midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stated her with family last week. Check in fine. Very friendly staff at reception. But that was about it. The bedroom was dark, dingey and very dated. The bathroom was so tiny you struggled to get in it. The sink was in the bedroom!!!! The plug in the sink broken so once filled you couldn't empty it There were stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, it is always difficult to address matters after the event. I am sorry that the cleaning in your room was inadequate and this has been addressed with both the Housekeeping supervisor and the maid who serviced your room. I have emailed you separately to follow up your comments. I am sorry that we did not... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We visited this hotel last month on a golfing trip with my friends. On arriving at the hotel we were advised to use the stairs or the lift as we were on the 3rd floor we took the lift.when we were in the lift.,we got stuck in the lift we found it scary and very stressful we pressed the alarms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was present at the time you checked in and also advised you and your colleagues that due to the extra luggage and golf batteries it was perhaps better that you went up separately in the lift, as you were on different floors I did not feel this would be a problem. However one of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay