We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Broadway Hotel

Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YF, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Broadway Hotel
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    110
    32
    12
    15
See reviews for
60
123
19
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Having tried to book this hotel on the Internet. I did something wrong so rang the hotel myself. The person I spoke to was friendly and reassuring that yes I can book at the price I was quated . Having arrived the person I spoke to was the owner! The room was spacious spotlessly CLEAN. The next morning at breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

check in ok , rooms was very small , the a big pipe going through floor in the room , I felt very depressed , the shower ok, but the water coming out of wash basin was very slow , I should two nights and going to watch the snooker but wait after cannot to go home so I come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A party of eight stayed at the Broadway for a two night weekend break. The managers were friendly and accommodating. The rooms are quite large with a decent sized en suite. To be honest the rooms are a bit tired and could do with a makeover and I am quite sure Mark would agree but as we know it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wales
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brilliant stay hotel and staff and breakfast was lovely thankyou we will definitely be returning hotel was very clean beer was good service was exempt staff were really polite can't fault our stay thank again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Good location at the quieter end of Llandudno Friendly staff on arrival Spacious room- although the dink outside the bathroom wasn't hygienic. Decent shower Lovely breakfast Comfy bed and spacious Worth more than two stars

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

After reading a few reviews I feel compelled to leave feedback which isn't something I normally do. We booked last minute and were greated on arrival by the owners who were really welcoming, freindly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and bed was really comfortable, we were a family of 4 staying and had ample space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We stayed at this hotel recently on New's Eve. We appreciate it was quite a late booking and were surprised that they could accommodate a party of nine people. However had we seen our room first, before we paid on arrival we would have complained that we had to pay the same amount of £85 as our friends whose rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your room was not to your liking, it is very disappointing to receive such negative comments 2 weeks after you have left. I'm not really sure what you were expecting from a small 2 star hotel, perhaps you should have raised this with us after you had checked in and athe very least spoke to us before... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I booked for 4 days at Christmas Tuesday to Saturday never having been before. I didn't expect the very friendly couple who own the hotel, nothing was too much trouble, I see other posts have beat me to it, Sheryl and Mark are unbelievably wonderful hosts and irrespective of price I defy anyone to find a hotel in Llandudno that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Bromwich
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Another wonderful Christmas break at the Broadway-our third in a row- and it gets better and better each year; with proprietors Marc and Sheryl going above and beyond the call of duty for us. An excellent package of 4 days of food, drink, entertainment, good bedrooms and excellent warmth saw people attending for the 10th+ year in a row, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This was the first time that we had stayed at the Broadway hotel, and what an absolutely lovely experience it was. We can't recommend the Broadway enough. It was spotlessly clean, the food was absolutely superb, Our hosts Sheryl and Marc couldn't do enough to make us feel more welcome. Our stay was filled with fun activities and we even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question