We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Broadway Hotel

Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YF, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Broadway Hotel
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    112
    33
    13
    17
See reviews for
62
126
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Why not stay over if you are visiting to watch a play or concert.. Welcoming from the off and the room was excellent.. Bit of a pain for parking but you can take in more sea air as you walk along the sea front.. Don't look for faults, support this type of business because behind the scenes its damn hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redditch
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

booked a Saturday night stay at the broadway hotel, nice friendly welcome,very clean hotel, the hotel is in a good location ,near shops beach and train station, a very nice breakfast,nice big room 101 nice tv , and very clean ,and very good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Will try to be honest... Biggest selling point for me was a rating on booking.com, 8.4. So my expectations were quite high (possibly, this was an issue). Location is great - just a minute or two from see side. It is an old victorian (?) building. Possibly - too old as floors are uneven, windows are old and will not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry that you found the car parking area difficult and our policy of leaving the keys with the owner, this is usually done to avoid any inconvenience. I am sorry that there was a shortfall in the cleanliness and this has been addressed with the housekeeping supervisor and other members of staff. I... More 

London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and welcoming but it seemed their attention to service did not follow up in rooms. Although the bed was comfy the bathroom was tiny (burn knee on towel rail whilst on the loo) and the sink was in the bedroom. The sofa cushions were badly stained and duvet very thin. I appreciate its a budget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, thank you for pointing out the shortfalls you found in the room, those that can be addressed have been and we are looking at moving the bathroom configuration in this room. There are only 2 rooms in the hotel that still have the sinks in the rooms, as this is a Victorian Building we are... More 

Solihull, West midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stated her with family last week. Check in fine. Very friendly staff at reception. But that was about it. The bedroom was dark, dingey and very dated. The bathroom was so tiny you struggled to get in it. The sink was in the bedroom!!!! The plug in the sink broken so once filled you couldn't empty it There were stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, it is always difficult to address matters after the event. I am sorry that the cleaning in your room was inadequate and this has been addressed with both the Housekeeping supervisor and the maid who serviced your room. I have emailed you separately to follow up your comments. I am sorry that we did not... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this hotel last month on a golfing trip with my friends. On arriving at the hotel we were advised to use the stairs or the lift as we were on the 3rd floor we took the lift.when we were in the lift.,we got stuck in the lift we found it scary and very stressful we pressed the alarms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was present at the time you checked in and also advised you and your colleagues that due to the extra luggage and golf batteries it was perhaps better that you went up separately in the lift, as you were on different floors I did not feel this would be a problem. However one of... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were 11 businessmen away on a golfing weekend. We have regular golf weekends and we always visit Llandudno once a year, we also travel as far as Spain to play. I must say that on all our travels this hotel is quite unique! On arrival most of our colleagues had already arrived and were having a drink in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was present at the time you checked in and also advised you and your colleagues that due to the extra luggage and golf batteries it was perhaps better that you went up separately in the lift, as you were on different floors I did not feel this would be a problem. However one of... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Having tried to book this hotel on the Internet. I did something wrong so rang the hotel myself. The person I spoke to was friendly and reassuring that yes I can book at the price I was quated . Having arrived the person I spoke to was the owner! The room was spacious spotlessly CLEAN. The next morning at breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Broadway Hotel Llandudno. More 

Cheshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

check in ok , rooms was very small , the a big pipe going through floor in the room , I felt very depressed , the shower ok, but the water coming out of wash basin was very slow , I should two nights and going to watch the snooker but wait after cannot to go home so I come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry that you found the room too small for your needs, this was allocated to you because it was the only single room with a walk in shower which you specifically requested. If you had mentioned this during your stay I would have been able to offer you an alternative room. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

A party of eight stayed at the Broadway for a two night weekend break. The managers were friendly and accommodating. The rooms are quite large with a decent sized en suite. To be honest the rooms are a bit tired and could do with a makeover and I am quite sure Mark would agree but as we know it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question