We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Marine Hotel

Hotel website
The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AN, Wales
Special Offer
BREAKS STARTING FROM £99
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bay Marine Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bay Marine Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    223
    127
    54
    44
See reviews for
81
272
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (536)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 4 nights with National Holidays, On arrival Marcus the hotel manager got on the coach and told us about meal times fire alarms check in etc, Check in was very quick and efficient. We went to our room but was disappointed with it. Went back to reception and asked to see the manager whom we saw very quickly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have enjoyed our weekend at the marine which provided good accommodation at a very reasonable cost. Parts of the hotel are a little tired but the room we were given was newly refurbished and was bright and clean. We had a slight problem with our allocated table in the dining room but this was quickly and efficiently resolved by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sale Cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here again last month as part of a shearings weekend break. It is obvious from the inside that they are beginning to renovate and the room we had with a seaview (paid extra) had already been done. The corridors are still very old fashioned and certainly need a bit of tlc. It did not spoil our break and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed in a number of Shearings hotels and where you know what to expect and this was no exception. Upgraded to a superior room which was clean,spacious and had a great sea view.The hotel was exceptionally busy which meant that certain tables in the restaurant had to be shared and whilst I like to think I am not totally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi smithy0407 thank you for your post and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It is true that parking is at a premium in Llandudno especially in the summer and the sea front parking costs £4.50 from 10 am to 4 pm. It is not normally an issue finding a space but no guarrantees about how close the space... More 

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived and restaurant was closed. they kindly reopened it and cooked us all a very nice meal. very good sleep and breakfast. very friendly atmosphere. prices good as well. Showers were ok we were on the top floor no lifts but it wasn't a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi vida p, I am glad you enjoyed your holiday but it was not at the Bay Marine Hotel. We have two lifts servicing all floors. Marcus Williams, General Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed friday till monday.we had small attic rooms which we felt were in need of updating in places, mainly decor, but that aside we were happy with rooms.comfy beds, plenty of pillows, and cleaned daily.we had lovely sea views .flat screen tv and bath with shower.Meals were waitress service , which was nice, and were all served hot, my only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Deborah r it is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I can only apologise for the issue experienced in the dining room but I have raised your comments with the restaurant manager and we will address this with the department. Thank you for your post, Marcus Williams, General Manager More 

Tring, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Going on a coaching Holiday is not everyones cup of tea but its the only way to go no worries about driving and you can look at the scenery or get some shut eye. Its a long way to Llandudno we have comfort stops roughly every two hours, A friend join me on this holiday so easier to while away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sue G thank you for your post I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the coach trips too. Hope you come back, Marcus Williams General Manager More 

Merseyside
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely two night stay with dinner, bed & breakfast at this sea front hotel. Very pleasant staff, good food and excellent service in the restaurant. Very pleasant room that appeared to have been recently modernised, but decor a little shabby. Nice clean comfy bed with good pillows. Standard hotel bathroom. Very close to shops, cafes and pubs. Ten minute walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sue K it is really good to read your comments giving praise to the staff, food and service provided in the dining room. Hope to see you again, Marcus Williams, General Manager More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went with our dear friends for there 50th wedding anniversary really looking forward to it well the room our dear friends had well where do I start first you could not swing a cat in there it was very small you could not move around not very good at all, so they complained they were given another room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi barbara m thank you for your post and I am sorry that you were not happy with the service you received as we usually get good reviews for friendliness and helpfulness. I would hope that you raised the issues with us whilst you were in the hotel so that we had chance to address them before you left. Marcus... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

What a rip off .the bar prices are well over the top . Pint of John smiths £3.60 , can be bought in local pub for £1.99 . Why the extra , can someone from Shearings explain Not too keen in the entertainment .no entertainment on Sunday . Hotel quite claustrophobic corridors very narrow . Lots of doors to open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Heleon076 thank you for scoring us 4 blobs on you post. The price of the products we sell reflect the costs we incur as a business. Regards the other issues you have raised, this is where we are trying to meet the needs of guests at different times of the year and ensure everyone's safety in the event of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#30 of 63 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#19 of 63 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#29 of 63 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Loretta Hotel
The New Loretta Hotel
#57 of 63 in Llandudno
3.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#47 of 63 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay