We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Marine Hotel

Hotel website
The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AN, Wales
Special Offer
BREAKS STARTING FROM £92
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Marine Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    92
    229
    133
    55
    46
See reviews for
86
282
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (555)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This review is a little late as I have only just recovered from an unfortunate incident that happened whilst on holiday at the Marine Hotel. I was on a 5 day holiday break with my daughter. We paid the extra for a sea view room and it was beautiful. The room was clean and spacious as was the hotel itself.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The first thing to note about the Marine Hotel is that the staff are all very friendly and very helpful. They will go out of their way to help with whatever you need. The rooms were very clean and had everything one might need. However, the decor definitely needs an update all over the hotel as it feels old fashioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was very nice, the room size adequate, clean rooms, although there were no complimentary toiletries in the rooms, but at the price paid this is to be expected, the staff were all very helpful and pleasant willing to help at any time, the food was edible,served hot and service flowed well at meal times not five star quality,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
blackburn
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

just arrived home from 2 night stay at The Marine . We booked a superior sea view room and paid extra but it was worth it. the view was excellent. The room looked like it had been recently upgraded with a smart bathroom and table with 2 chairs to admire the view from. bedding and everything was very clean .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gill w, What a great title. I am sure the staff will really appreciate your comments about them especially Alex and Linda. We are delighted to have such a good team here at the Marine where the people constantly being praised for their hard work. Knowing that their effort is recognised most definitely motivates them even further. Thank you... More 

Runcorn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Husband & I have just returned from a long weekend. We visit each year as we take part in the mg snowdon run. Staff were very friendly & helpful on booking in & sorted out slight problem with our parking space very quickly. Food was excellent, with a good choice each evening, our waiter was very friendly & cheerful. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda G, Thank you very much for the brilliant review. It was lovely to see you here the other weekend. I am glad it has all gone to plan for you and we look forward to seeing you again soon too. More 

Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the bay marine. What can I say great location great staff and above all great service. For those who complain about a dirty hotel all I can say is the must be a part of the hotel that I have not seen Kelly on reception runs a tight ship as do the other departments and as for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear daval99, It is always a great pleasure to see such a lovely review. Thank you very much for it and as always we will make sure the staff is aware of your comments. See you again soon. More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just returned from this hotel after spending five days in North Wales it was great. We only booked a standard room as we only sleep in the room but when we went in it was a large room that had a small round table with two chairs a double wardrobe and a dressing table and o yes a bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear john1946066, Thank you very much for your post. I am pleased to read that you had a good time and we will let the staff know about the kind words you have put in for them. Thank you for your comments regards to the shower room too we will certainly look into the issues raised by you. Look forward... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went with Shearings this week to the marine hotel great value for the price.food was excellent for a 3 star better than many 4&5star hotel I stayed in. Bathroom was tiny but functional ended up with many bruises.the indoor swimming pool was lovely and warm swam twice a day, the changing area was horrendous should not be in use was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eileen M, It is great to see that people do enjoy their holiday with us even though not everything is to their liking. We are very proud of our kitchen team as they do a great job and I am sure they will be glad to know that they had received an other praise from yourself. As regards to... More 

Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here two years ago, and I have only just now felt able to put into words how I feel. Looks very tired from outside, front needed a good sweep and dead plants removed. Our room was okayish, but show enclosure was absolutely filthy. Nobody had thought to clean the shower door from the inside, It was full of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 96fannyannie, I am very pleased to see that you have recovered and you are well now. I would like to take the chance to say thank you very much for taking the time to write this review however I do feel that posting such negative comments after so long time is not quite fair as we are constantly working... More 

Travelers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
lancashire lass
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel does look a bit tired, but for the price we paid, it was well worth the money. The staff were friendly and worked hard - Hayley was helpful when we were checking in and our waitress Patricia worked really hard, covering a lot of tables. The food was good, the hotel is clean, and we had entertainment on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear drgingersprout, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and you found it to be great value for money. I am sure Hayley and Patricia will be also very pleased to see their hard work being noted by you. And hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#30 of 63 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#18 of 63 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#28 of 63 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.1 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#47 of 63 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Loretta Hotel
The New Loretta Hotel
#57 of 63 in Llandudno
3.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay