We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Marine Hotel

Hotel website
The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AN, Wales
Special Offer
BREAKS STARTING FROM £99
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay Marine Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bay Marine Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    86
    214
    126
    54
    44
See reviews for
80
267
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (524)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
wigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

went self drive on friday for a two night break..supprised we got a sea view room no 333..the route to the room was through the ballroom to the lift and on the third floor. must admit the corridors are narrow. the room was clean had a shower cubical in bath room but not a lot of room around the toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having been to another in the Bay hotel chain I was under no illusions as to what to expect, this is of course part of Shearings. My expectations were correct, friendly atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness and adequate well cooked food. The hotel has a great location right on the prom and we were lucky enought to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After reading numerous reviews on Trip Advisor I was not looking forward to my stay at this hotel but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and recently renovated, fresh towels, comfortable bed. The staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The food was adequate so all in all a very pleasant long weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
yorkshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sister hotel to ours we went for a particular entertainment nite ..hotel very shabby needs a complete refurbishment very dirty ...toilets were ok but broken toilet roll dispensers ...so glad we were not staying there ...would have been very disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

London
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have never been to LLdudno before my wife and I found it quite a change, our Hotel the Marine Bay is a Victorian building converted into many rooms, there are 2 lifts, in our bedroom flat screen TV (loads of channels ), on-suite shower and toilet, could do with a paint -up in places, our room had a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi RonGLondon Thank you for your post it is good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed what we had to offer and the service provided. Marcus Williams, General Manager More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were a largish group & although I didn't sleep here, I was drinking & snacking a lot in the large lounge. The chap in the bar worked so hard as it was a very busy w/end (Air Display) & was very obliging & pleasant BUT the ambience was spoiled by used plates & glasses piled all over many surfaces.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stella M it is nice to hear from a non resident and yes it turned out to be a very busy day, much busier than anticipated. I can only apologise for the remarks made to you as they are completely unacceptable and I will address them with the person concerned. Yours is the only review I have read in... More 

Featherstone, Near Pontefract West Yorkshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Marine is a typical seaside hotel.It's situated on the sea front close to all the amenities. Although basic it has all the requirements you may want for a comfortable stay! The eating area is clean and well presented with a reasonable choice of fare. It's waiter service means you don't have to queue for anything. The only criticism i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Daveygee1947 thank you for your post and the recommendation. There is a lot to do in the area so perhaps we will see you again. Marcus Williams, General Manager More 

south yorkshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

although the hotel lacks in decor and seems to need a large dose of TLC the staff are wonderful there is nothing they will not do to ensure your stay is a comfortable one food is good and hot and the service is excellent some of the rooms have been decorated but the floorboards are very uneven and nosiy so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi diamonds30 thank you for praising the meals and the staff. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Marcus Williams, General Manager More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel. Decor a little tired but didnt affect our enjoyment at all. We were in room 320. Had a sea view. Grateful for lift although one of the lifts jammed whilst we were in it on the fiirst day we were there so used the more 'modern' lift the rest of the week. Lovely choice of food. Unlike some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

11-15 May 2015 - stayed at The Bay Marine Hotel, Llandudno again and found it as welcoming as previously. Our room, 210, was as we had requested near to the lift. It was a lpeasant room and the housemaid who maintained it day by day was obviously quite diligent in her work. There was adequate wardrobe and drawer space in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi manofkent99 the best part of your review is that you intend to return in the autumn which is excellent. You clearly feel that we offer good value for money and you enjoyed your stay with us which is brill. Thank you for your post, Marcus Williams, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay