We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wilton Hotel

14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wilton Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wilton Hotel
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    37
    3
    6
    1
See reviews for
44
107
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Another great stay at The Wilton, which is ideally located very near the sea front. Always a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable Hotel, that is easily one of the best in Llandudno. Facilities in the room are excellent and the large lounge is very pleasant with a lovely view of the sea front and Great Orme. Jo &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments again. Have great christmas and all the best for 2015. Hopefully see you both again over the summer. Jo and Paul. More 

Wednesbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

stayed here yet again back in Oct even better than when we first stayed can't fault it and breakfast had more than enough choice for even the most fussy eater we've already booked for next year thanks again Jo and Paul for a lovely weekend see you next year

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Stayed here with my other half for a long weekend break on the North Wales coast. Had the superior king room, which was clean, big, comfortable, with a very comfy bed and pillows (always a must!), clean functional bathroom, and all the facilities you need. Room had also been very nicely refurbished with lovely modern wall paper and soft furnishings,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Myself and my mum booked a twin room at the wilton as we were going to a sixties show at the venue cymru and decided to stay the night in Llandudno.I had come across the hotel online and noticed it had excellent reviews so we booked on the reccomendadtion of the past reviews.We weren't disappointed.The hotel is situated near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night break at The Wilton Hotel. Fantastic location! Friendly owner greeted us with a smile and was very helpful. Hotel is spotlessly clean. Resident's lounge is very comfortable. Our room was on the first floor, had everything we needed and en-suite bathroom lovely. The breakfast was superb!. I'm particularly fussy about well cooked bacon/sausage/egg etc.,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We have just returned home from a wonderful 4 night break at the Wilton, Llandudno. . The welcome from Jo was warm and effusive and helpful, thankyou Jo. Accommodation was very clean and spacious, well presented and stocked well with all you need in the bathroom and bedroom. The lounge downstairs is spacious and very comfortable with papers, reading material... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed your time here and hopefully you will return again soon. Jo More 

Llanrug
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

All rooms are excellent. Went to the beach every day. Would have liked a sea view but this did not retract from the overall experience. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, the hotel is excellent . Breakfast is BRILLIANT.Such choice from fresh strawberries and the trouble to present melon balls ! Locally bought produce of top quality that made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your comments. Glad you enjoyed your time at The Wilton. Hopefully see you again in the future. Jo More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Avoid Avoid, staff very rude and unwelcoming. Expensive, poor quality, no lift, the owner has a 'don't care' attitude. Very disappointing. There are other much nicer hotels to stay. I would avoid this place

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Perhaps if you had stayed here you would of found out that we do care, very much infact. I have disputed this review with tripadvisor as it is very unfair you can say this when you didn't stay. In future I would reccommend you research any accommodation you plan to stay in a little better. If you have specific demands... More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

just returned from 2 night stay at the Wilton. Had a rocky arrival as booked a twin room via Laterooms and was given a double. I was with my adult daughter and didn't want to share a bed. The hotel showed me an email from Laterooms requesting a double for me whilst I logged onto my emails and showed Laterooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHEFFIELD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We've stayed only one night but, what a fantastic place! Our bedroom, sea view, third floor, number 15. Clean, refurbished room with a double shower. Spacious and very cosy. Bed very comfy!!! There is a clean and spacious living room downstairs with tv and toilet facility. Nice place to relax. Breakfast , we went to the vegetarian option (sausages, fried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#19 Family Hotel in Llandudno

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay