We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Llandudno hotels

Wilton Hotel

14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wilton Hotel to your Saves list
Wilton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
96%
Ranked #11 of 64 hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
tinkerbell187050 Telford, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (189)
  • Photos (38)
  • Room tips (59)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    33
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
37
91
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

2nd time we have stayed here and both time have been a good experience. My husband and I went for a weekend and had a lovely modern room with an ensuite shower which was quite roomy. the breakfast was good with a big bowl of fresh strawberries and melon which for me was good along with al the usual cereals.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and i stayed in the wilton hotel for two nites 14-15 july 2014...i was a bit apprehensive as my husband booked it without me knowing anything and i must say I'm very fussing regarding cleanliness and smell.....on arrival we found a space at the back to park our car which we just say was a stoke off good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This charming hotel which looks a bit old fashioned from the outside, had all the necessary services that you can ask for at this type of place. The location is just a stone throw away both from the beach, the pier and the high street, The downstairs lounge may need a bit of a mekover, but who needs that when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wales
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, free wifi and a central location as well as a hospitable owner all added up to a great introduction to this North Wales town. Free car parking can be found on the nearby streets. The only downside is provided by the noisy seagulls which splatter the streets indiscriminately.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad you enjoyed your time at the Wilton and hopefully see you again in the future. Jo More

St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at The Wilton in what I thought was going to be the best room (room 4) as I wanted to treat myself to a little luxury. I was not disappointed and particularly liked sitting in the comfortable chair in the bay window overlooking the sea and watching the world go by. The hotel is clean and is really close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It does vary greatly how often the lounge gets used, unfortunately it wasn't used much during your stay, maybe next time you stay it will be different! Hopefully see you and your daughter again in the future. Jo More

Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a week, owners nice and friendly. Ideal location for all amenities. Breakfast fantastic, loved the kippers, plentiful, would recommend, will return in the coming weeks. Denis and Brenda, thank you for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again in the future. I have stocked up on kippers ready!!!! Jo More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was a bit small maybe if we had checked the bigger rooms. The corridor was dark and heavy scented which didnot reflect the bedrooms which were much lighter and airy. Parking is an issue unfortunately we can't rate on service as we did not see anyone except when receiving keys and handing them back. On facilities can say value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

If you had read any of our previous reviews you would know parking is limited. You did have a space which Paul guided you into rather patiently, but you choose to move deciding it was too small. You booked direct on our website so you picked the room you stayed in. The pictures are exactly as the room looks. You... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights (with friends). Very pleased with hotel - room clean, comfortable and breakfast plentiful. Owners made us very welcome. Brilliant position for access to sea front, Great Orme, restaurants and shops. Would recommend this hotel despite slightly restricted parking, although we got parked out front each evening on return from trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Originally booked for 2 nights but stayed a 3rd night. This hotel is in a prime position close to the pier and shops. Brilliant views from rooms on front of hotel. With breathtaking views of the Great Orme and sea front. The room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, with modern furnishings and a great bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful loads of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Decided to book this hotel last minute after visiting Llandudno for the day and we weren't disappointed. Tried to reserve through laterooms.com but after the system kept on crashing, called the owner direct who was friendly, accommodating and offered a deluxe double room with a view of the pier. The room was clean, modern, contemporary and comfortable (especially the bed).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again in the future. Jo More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

See which rooms travelers prefer