We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Llandudno hotels

Wilton Hotel

14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wilton Hotel to your Saves list
Wilton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
96%
Ranked #10 of 64 hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Denis M Runcorn, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (184)
  • Photos (37)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (57)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    31
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
37
87
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a week, owners nice and friendly. Ideal location for all amenities. Breakfast fantastic, loved the kippers, plentiful, would recommend, will return in the coming weeks. Denis and Brenda, thank you for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again in the future. I have stocked up on kippers ready!!!! Jo More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was a bit small maybe if we had checked the bigger rooms. The corridor was dark and heavy scented which didnot reflect the bedrooms which were much lighter and airy. Parking is an issue unfortunately we can't rate on service as we did not see anyone except when receiving keys and handing them back. On facilities can say value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

If you had read any of our previous reviews you would know parking is limited. You did have a space which Paul guided you into rather patiently, but you choose to move deciding it was too small. You booked direct on our website so you picked the room you stayed in. The pictures are exactly as the room looks. You... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 5 nights (with friends). Very pleased with hotel - room clean, comfortable and breakfast plentiful. Owners made us very welcome. Brilliant position for access to sea front, Great Orme, restaurants and shops. Would recommend this hotel despite slightly restricted parking, although we got parked out front each evening on return from trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Originally booked for 2 nights but stayed a 3rd night. This hotel is in a prime position close to the pier and shops. Brilliant views from rooms on front of hotel. With breathtaking views of the Great Orme and sea front. The room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, with modern furnishings and a great bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful loads of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Decided to book this hotel last minute after visiting Llandudno for the day and we weren't disappointed. Tried to reserve through laterooms.com but after the system kept on crashing, called the owner direct who was friendly, accommodating and offered a deluxe double room with a view of the pier. The room was clean, modern, contemporary and comfortable (especially the bed).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again in the future. Jo More

Newcastle-under-Lyme
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just returned from a few days at The Wilton over May bank holiday weekend. Stayed here now on a number of occasions over the years and it has become a firm favourite. Excellent location across from the Pier with great views of the Orme. Maintained to a high standard and always spotless. Breakfast is always good with a choice of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wolverhampton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

2nd time at Wilton Hotel. We had room 9 on the 2nd floor at the front. Everything was perfect and spotlessly clean. Large airy room. Bed big and very comfy. No problems with shower. Parked our car opposite and had a pass from hotel. Breakfast plentiful and lots of choice. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed one night in 3rd floor room. Lovely clean room exactly as detailed on website. Excellent location for all local attractions. Yes parking is a little tight but it is available and it Is free. Breakfast was very good, well presented and plenty of it. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed there for a weekend (Fri & Sat). The landlady was friendly & helpful and came out to show us to a the hotel's parking bays at the rear. Not a lot of space, but with a bit of forward & reverse we made it! Our rooms were on the 3rd floor (which I think is the top floor),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Wilton. You are correct that we have three floors of bedrooms and you were at the top!! The best way to book is via our website (or over the phone) then you can pick the room you want. Each room has a... More

Dundalk, Ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Wilton.The check in was friendly and prompt.Got a great room,think it was 14 on the 3rd floor.Great views of the Orme and the pier.Rooms were spotless and spacious and great en suite too.Breakfast was fab and kept me going all day!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer