We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Llandudno hotels

The Grand Ash

Gloddaeth St, Llandudno LL30 2DB, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Grand Ash to your Saves list
The Grand Ash
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
40%
Ranked #60 of 64 Hotels in Llandudno
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Jon E Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    26
    19
    17
    20
See reviews for
15
29
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in one of the front facing rooms on the top floor. The room was comfortable and clean but it was obvious the outside wall suffered from damp with mould patches showing through the wall paper. Also the room door wasn't a total solid fit in the door frame and the bathroom also looked like it does/had suffered from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are mixed reviews for the Grand Ash. Good points are hard working staff who clean the rooms to a good standard. The main bad point is that the owners of the hotel (its a chain) need to spruce up the hotel. Breakfast was generally ok. If you are happy with a basic hotel then the hotel is ok to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a week and were very happy. Towels and bathroom done daily. Had to tell them not to bring more towels as being over run with them. Pleasant rooms but the bathroom could do with a bit more room for the toilet as too small for an average size person let alone a bigger person. Food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the worst Hotel I have ever had the misfortune to use.The front of the hotel was covered with scaffolding because they were repairing the storm damage which happened in January and there was a long way to go. My room 25 was very small, there was a very small sash window which only opened a few inches and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We read all our reviews and take any negative feedback very seriously and try to resolve any issues swiftly. Thank you More

Dyce, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Damp walls, peeling paper, Water getting in through light fitting in one room, running down walls in another. Food very poor quality. Dusty and dated. No help from manager when requested change of room. Assistant new and all at sea. Lights fused in my room and one next door when switched on. Some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We read all our reviews and take any negative feedback very seriously and try to resolve any issues swiftly. Thank you More

holyhead
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed ay this hotel with my granddaughter. The only good things about the Grand ash were the friendly staff, and the location of the hotel. The whole place needed redecorating, including the lift! In our room, the wardrobe doors wouldn't open without coming off the runner. We could here doors banging when other guests were entering or exiting their rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We read all our reviews and take any negative feedback very seriously and try to resolve any issues swiftly. Thank you More

Tadworth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival at the Grand Ash Hotel, we were greeted by the Manager, and it was a very warm welcome, we checked in ok, and went to see our allocated room, This was a very nice room (11), at the front of the hotel, yes the room was a bit dated, BUT Very Clean, with everything we needed for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We read all our reviews and take any negative feedback very seriously and try to resolve any issues swiftly. Thank you More

Northwich
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Booked into this hotel then read the reviews ! But it wasn't as bad as we expected. The room we stayed in did have a slight damp smell but with the windows open It soon disappeared and the bed was lovely and comfy. We did have a slight problem with the shower head which wouldn't stay on the wall but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We read all our reviews and take any negative feedback very seriously and try to resolve any issues swiftly. Thank you More

roscommon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

stayed here in July. room was very basic but clean. needs updating. shower was not great, running hot and cold all the time and needed a new shower head. staff were ok, breakfast was basic too but edible. great location, near all attractions and amenities, and we spent very little time in the hotel. hotel next door had music on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We read all our reviews and take any negative feedback very seriously and try to resolve any issues swiftly. Thank you More

kilmarnock
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Having spent a week in tenby i was originally looking for a two night stop over to break our journey back to scotland,but found this fantastic deal online (4 nights room only for £120). OK this hotel looks as if it is in the process of being revamped but from check in i found the staff to be excellent.the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We read all our reviews and take any negative feedback very seriously and try to resolve any issues swiftly. Thank you More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Grand Ash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Grand Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Ash

Address: Gloddaeth St, Llandudno LL30 2DB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Grand Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Ash Hotel Llandudno
Grand Ash Llandudno
The Grand Ash Llandudno, Wales

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Llandudno with
any amenities