We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Ash

Gloddaeth St, Llandudno LL30 2DB, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Grand Ash
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

Quiet clean and comfortable good sleep quality professional service from staff very central lift to my room good size nice bar good breakfast excellent location adequate parking nearby shops pubs and restaurants all very close 5 minutes from the beach couldn't be better, will certainly be going back

Helpful?
1 Thank mal c
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Me and my partner Linda stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as part of a Grand UK tour and the hotel was OK, but needs a major overhaul which is due to happen in the New Year. Staff were lovely and happy to help. Food was not bad, although a bit more variety would've helped. Room we had didn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John B
Saltcoats, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Visited for 4 nights as part of a coach party. I had a single room which was a double and was more than roomy enough for me. The room had clean sheets and towels. Plus every day the offer of more towels. There were a few complaints in the group over cleaning standards. My expectations on the basis I was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Donald R
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future. More 

Level Contributor
107 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

Being one of the lower priced hotels we booked for one night in August . The rooms are clean and tidy you get what you pay for . The lock on one of the rooms wouldn't work so the manager sent up a man straight away and moved us rooms so we didn't have to wait . He was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian90
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day break with GRAND UK who own this hotel. Over all we had a really nice time and although we personally didn't have any complaints about the hotel many of our fellow travellers did. WE had a very spacious 1st floor front facing room which was very clean and comfortable. The room was... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Linda S
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future. More 

northampton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

damp.musty,rundown,tacky carpets, smelly tiny lift, Scaffolding repairs going for storm damage in January & not told about this, leaks in bar area,Bedrooms & Bed disgrace. Reception staff awfull. don't go.

Helpful?
4 Thank collyolly_10
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.atkins@theukholidaygroup.com, stating your full name, the date and duration of your stay with us, and your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Maybe in it's heyday this hotel was something grand but don't let the title or it's deceiving brochure picture fool you, this hotel is terrible. We couldn't find it at first but when we tried several times to phone the hotel for directions no one answered. We later found it was their policy to ignore the phone in the evenings... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mary B
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.atkins@theukholidaygroup.com, stating your full name, the date and duration of your stay with us, and your... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We were in one of the front facing rooms on the top floor. The room was comfortable and clean but it was obvious the outside wall suffered from damp with mould patches showing through the wall paper. Also the room door wasn't a total solid fit in the door frame and the bathroom also looked like it does/had suffered from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon E
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

There are mixed reviews for the Grand Ash. Good points are hard working staff who clean the rooms to a good standard. The main bad point is that the owners of the hotel (its a chain) need to spruce up the hotel. Breakfast was generally ok. If you are happy with a basic hotel then the hotel is ok to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nick b
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and were very happy. Towels and bathroom done daily. Had to tell them not to bring more towels as being over run with them. Pleasant rooms but the bathroom could do with a bit more room for the toilet as too small for an average size person let alone a bigger person. Food was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam450
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#20 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Alexandra Hotel
The Alexandra Hotel
#57 of 61 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#23 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#32 of 61 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities