We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trevone Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
10 St. Georges Crescent | Grand Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Trevone Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #40 of 64 Hotels in Llandudno
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Janmully
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    35
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
16
48
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We've just returned from a very pleasant 2 night break at the Trevone Hotel. The service was superb, Roger & Diane made us feel extremely welcome, they couldn't have been more helpful & the family atmosphere was warm & friendly. Breakfast was excellent, tea & coffee making facilities in the room added to making our stay like home from home.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our establishment and it was a pleasure to have you staying with us. We have worked very hard to improve the breakfast and service aspect of our business, which has been noted by the AA hotel inspector. Thank you More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself & my nine year old son thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Trevone. Upon arrival we were greeted by the Hotel Manager/owner who was extremely polite and very helpful & pleasant. First impression upon entering our room was very pleasing, it was spotlessly clean, spacious and airy, the view was fantastic & facilities were good. There is tea and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to read your review and we are very pleased that you liked the service and facilities that we provide. Looking forward to seeing you again in the summer More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed over Easter, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. The hotel is in a very good location, too, being close to restaurants, the pier, and the Great Orme. The views were stunning. We stayed in one of the superior sea-facing rooms, and it was large and airy. Bathroom facilities were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our establishment and are very pleased that we met with your requirements. Hope to see you return soon More 

Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On entering the hotel it was very apparent that it was stuck firmly in the eighties. The decor left a lot to be desired. The rooms were small and basic. The shower room was small and had seen better days, complete with mildew and outdated fittings. However the view was stunning and the sheets were clean. The duvet cover and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your views on our establishment. The AA hotel inspector did, in fact, visit us within a week of your stay and did not agree with your assessment. He decided that we had improved all our facilities and gave us a better rating than we had enjoyed before. I am sorry that you did not appreciate the... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Very good quality clean accomodation in excellent location right on the seafront. Well decorated pleasant breakfast room and breakfast was good and freshly cooked. Nothing at all to complain about. Many thanks to Roger for making us feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you back soon More 

clwyd north wales
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Hotel in a good location on the beach front. We had a twin room it was small and basic IMO. No hotel parking which we new about before hand. Breakfast nice. We have stayed in better in Llandudno for the same price as the Trevone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our seafront establishment which may be different from the other hotels you have visited. We have now upgraded our breakfast dining room and bar which we hope will enhance our guest experience. Hope to see you again soon More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Just back from a overnight stay in Llandudno staying at the Trevone . What a great find and a very enjoyable experience , loved it . A big thank you to Roger who could not have been anymore helpful . Our room had just been refurbished and was excellent , plenty of room , great comfy bed and large bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for posting your review and we are pleased that we met with your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The hotel was nice looking, but when you got to the bedrooms, the bathroom left a lot to be desired. The door would not open properly, it banged against the sink only opening half way. To use the bathroom you had to shut the door first, so that you could get to the shower, which was so small you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and as previously stated we no longer accept coach groups. It is sad that your comments relate to a door in your room when there are so many other positives that can be mentioned in a review. As we are a listed building in a conservation area there is little that can be done to... More 

Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed overnight as part if a coach trip weekend which included an evening meal. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location right on the seafront and we had a sea view room on the second floor. The room was quite small but comfortable. The bathroom had a very squeeky floor and the toilet was a bit unpredictable requiring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and as you are one of the last guests to enjoy our coach accommodation we are glad that we met with your expectations. From October we will not be offering dinners. With regard to the key if any hotel key is lost anywhere in the world the finder would have access to your hotel room,... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

we stayed at the Trevone hotel in august 2014, the hotel is in a fantastic location right on the sea front, the owner roger is very welcoming and friendly. we went on a bed and breakfast basis ,and the cooked breakfast was a fantastic start to the day. all the staff are very helpful and we had a great stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments and to know that we have met with your expectations. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question