We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trevone Hotel

10 St. Georges Crescent | Grand Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Hotel amenities
Trevone Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Llandudno
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Neil P Hinckley, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    44
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
20
57
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Hinckley, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed here a couple of times now, and already the Trevone is like a home from home. Warm welcome, clean and relaxing, and nice comfy beds, the latter being all too hard to find in Llandudno. Right on the promenade, with a nice hearty breakfast, and a neat little private bar makes this a gem of a place, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A group of us booked this hotel so that we had somewhere to stay after climbing Snowdon, whilst training for the national three peaks challenge. It was very well priced and had the ammount of rooms required so we took the plunge! The location is outstanding (right on the promenade), the rooms are very clean, the breakfast is spot on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Small well run, friendly hotel, directly on Promenade short walk from the pier, the shops, train to great Orme, and all other facilities. Room comfortable, breakfast very well cooked, had a fantastic sea view well worth having. Would happily stay again on our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pattingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I chose to stay at the Trevone for my 21st birthday hotel at the seaside front had amazing views both rooms were really good and clean all staff were helpful and friendly , breakfast was really good had plenty of options overall fantastic stay and will be staying again if I go to Llandudno again :) thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at the Trevone and we shall stay again when we visit Llandudno. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are quite large and the beds comfortable. Roger and his staff looked after us very well and the breakfast was enough to last us until our evening meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayfork, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Trevone Hotel is a lovely hotel with seaside views. We had the largest hotel room in our 3 week trip. Roger is friendly and an accommodating host. The breakfast were enjoyable. This was our second stay at the Trevone Hotel and we'll be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
biemingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The night before we were due for our much needed break away to our regular hotel in Llandudno they told us that they had to close due to an airborne virus. Not feeling defeated we searched the Internet and found information about the Trevone where Roger answered the call and it started from there. Roger was so polite and repeated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As previously mentioned the Wifi availability had been fully used but is now functioning as normal. Hope to see you again soon More 

Commerce, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Trevone, where the hosts, Roger and Diane, took excellent care of us. They offer a lovely breakfast each morning that is made fresh to order. The B&B is in a great location for sightseeing, shopping, hiking, dining, etc. Roger recommended some excellent restaurants, including Home Cooking and King's Head. The rooms at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for staying longer then anticipated. It was a pleasure to be of service to you and to know you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately our Wifi usage had been fully used when you were here but is now functioning as normal. Hope to see you again when next you visit Wales More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rodger was a charming host, along with his staff, (who provide a more than adequate breakfast), cleanliness and the overall ambience.We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was as we wished for. We would be happy to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your review and we are pleased that we met with your expectations. See you again soon and thank you for your positive comments. More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

after a bad experiance at the hotel next door we knocked on the Trevone and asked if they had 2 rooms as we were very upset at the experiance we had just had and could not have got a better welcome Rodger was so accomadating both myself and my daughter were put at ease and we had an enjoyable stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to being of service to you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay