We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kinmel Hotel

11-12 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kinmel Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Kinmel Hotel
Kinmel Hotel
Kinmel Hotel
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    43
    31
    18
    18
See reviews for
41
90
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Wilmslow
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Do not expect a 5 star hotel, but you will get a value for money stay. The rooms are basic, but clean. The staff work hard to make your stay warm and welcome. I stayed here in a group of 12 golfing trip. The bed was comfortable, and the dinner was wholesome. This is an excellent value for money establishment,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed using a travelzoo voucher. We paid £10 extra for a seaview and I am so glad we did, the view was great from the large bay window. The rooms are en-suite and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The hotel itself is quite tired and in need of renovation, however we enjoyed our stay. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review for The Kinmel Hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the sea view room, the breakfast and the very comfortable beds we offer. We continually enhance and upgrade the hotel, we are a popular victorian styled hotel based on Central Promenade. We pride ourselves on... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic service from start to finish. The hotel has a slightly dated decor but is immaculately clean. The staff were pleasant and did everything they could to make our stay more enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble. The food was lovely homemade traditional dishes all served by polite and friendly staff. The room set up was superb to make the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, and for commenting how immaculately clean your room was. We are glad you found the staff very pleasent and approachable and hope that should you return to Llandudno you choose to stay with us again. More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in the hotel on B/B our room was very clean all the bed linen was very nice. Breakfast was large if you wanted it and nothing was to much trouble for the lady owner. We could not get an evening meal in the hotel as the cook was having two nights off this was not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for the very kind review, we are extremely pleased you really enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to ensure all our guests have a wonderful stay and we hope some time in the future if you return to Llandudno you will choose to stay with us again. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 2 sea view rooms for ourselves & friends after seeing this hotel advertised on Travelzoo, we read the reviews on trip advisor (some of which were not brilliant) & were not expecting to enjoy our stay. How wrong we were, the rooms do look a little tired but the sea view & a comfortable clean bed made up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marie & Allan, thanks for taking the time to write a review on your experince of staying with us at the Kinmel Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you really enjoyed the food and comfy beds. We are continually looking to improve customer experience at the Kinmel hotel and appreciate the feedback... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The weirdest 4 star I've ever given. Our room could have done with a little tlc... the TV didn't work and the shower knob was broken, we were in a fire exit room which meant we had a green light permanently on in our room but the staff were great, especially Joe at the bar, he made our trip and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lee, thanks for the review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.. The TV's and showers are checked on a daily basis, did you raise this problem with Joe and im sure it was sorted. We are continually upgrading parts of the hotel that need it and rooms are also being improved on an ongoing basis. We are... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We has a great stay.walk in not booked we got 2 room not bad priced the rooms were excellent very comfy four poster bed in both rooms staff very friendly we had drinks had the bar both night which was not bad priced breakfast was very nice to ww will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, thanks very much for your review. We are really pleased that you had a great stay with us at the Kinmel Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, should you wish to make a booking please email us direct on sales@thekinmelhotel.com for rates and availability at time of booking. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We used the Kinmel as our base for a golf trip. The room was ok, comfortable, but unfortunately was not serviced at all during our weekend stay. It was a big surprise coming back to the hotel to find the cups hadn't been cleaned and coffee & milk hadn't been replaced & the towels hadn't been changed, never experienced that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gordon, im sorry to hear that even though our rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast was good and you have gave us a very high score for sleep quality that you wouldnt stay with us again. In relation to your complaint about the room not being serviced i to find this unacceptable, however i dont recall anyone from your... More 

Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I paid £100 for a double room which I thought was a little steep for what we got. Fantastic location and service from the staff, hotel was clean and tidy throughout and the breakfast was fantastic. The room had a tiny shower in the corner and we struggled to get a reasonable shower from it the water either just trickled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wayne, sorry about the shower did you raise this at the time as it may have been a problem quickly rectified. We havent had anyone else raise this problem with any showers, could you email us please directly with what room number you where in. sales@thekinmelhotel.com ... We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you thought the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Just stayed at the Kinmel with my husband and four month old daughter. We stayed with a travel zoo voucher which made the stay very good value for money. The room a bit on the small side but not enough to cause a problem. The rooms are dated but very clean and the bed was a king size and comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Deborah, thanks for the honest review, we like all feedback either positive or negative as its the way we can see from the outside to try and improve the service we provide to customers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that your room was comfortable, the food was good and that you enjoyed the excellent view. Hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay