We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kinmel Hotel

11-12 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kinmel Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Kinmel Hotel
Kinmel Hotel
Kinmel Hotel
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    40
    31
    18
    18
See reviews for
41
86
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The weirdest 4 star I've ever given. Our room could have done with a little tlc... the TV didn't work and the shower knob was broken, we were in a fire exit room which meant we had a green light permanently on in our room but the staff were great, especially Joe at the bar, he made our trip and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We has a great stay.walk in not booked we got 2 room not bad priced the rooms were excellent very comfy four poster bed in both rooms staff very friendly we had drinks had the bar both night which was not bad priced breakfast was very nice to ww will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, thanks very much for your review. We are really pleased that you had a great stay with us at the Kinmel Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, should you wish to make a booking please email us direct on sales@thekinmelhotel.com for rates and availability at time of booking. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We used the Kinmel as our base for a golf trip. The room was ok, comfortable, but unfortunately was not serviced at all during our weekend stay. It was a big surprise coming back to the hotel to find the cups hadn't been cleaned and coffee & milk hadn't been replaced & the towels hadn't been changed, never experienced that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gordon, im sorry to hear that even though our rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast was good and you have gave us a very high score for sleep quality that you wouldnt stay with us again. In relation to your complaint about the room not being serviced i to find this unacceptable, however i dont recall anyone from your... More 

Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I paid £100 for a double room which I thought was a little steep for what we got. Fantastic location and service from the staff, hotel was clean and tidy throughout and the breakfast was fantastic. The room had a tiny shower in the corner and we struggled to get a reasonable shower from it the water either just trickled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wayne, sorry about the shower did you raise this at the time as it may have been a problem quickly rectified. We havent had anyone else raise this problem with any showers, could you email us please directly with what room number you where in. sales@thekinmelhotel.com ... We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you thought the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed at the Kinmel with my husband and four month old daughter. We stayed with a travel zoo voucher which made the stay very good value for money. The room a bit on the small side but not enough to cause a problem. The rooms are dated but very clean and the bed was a king size and comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Deborah, thanks for the honest review, we like all feedback either positive or negative as its the way we can see from the outside to try and improve the service we provide to customers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that your room was comfortable, the food was good and that you enjoyed the excellent view. Hope... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and were disappointed with the service. When we booked we asked for a double bed and cot for our toddler. We even called up to confirm a week before. When we arrived we were greeted with 2 beds and no cot. We were moved to another room which was okay, but no milk for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Farah, glad you raised the concern at the time and it was quickly rectified from what i understand speaking with reservations staff there were several enquiries about cots and there was a slight mix up as the 2 names were similar. As for no milk, toiletries etc did you raise this at the time and im sure it was... More 

North West
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel based on Tripavisor reviews and photos of a 'lovely room' Our 'double bed' was two singles pushed together with two single thin duvets and no pillow cases. Room clean but very stark. Bathroom functional if you don't have cat to swing. Breakfast okay. Young waitress actually smiled and was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sir Napkin, sorry you felt the need to post you were disappointed, we have as you can see from tripadvisor some very good reviews and very happy customers but on occassions its hard to keep everyone happy. The bed you talk about is in fact used for double use and actually manufactured that way and is zipped in the... More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for a 2 night break on a Living Social voucher deal with dinner on first evening included, paid £10 per night for a sea view which was well worth the extra. We found the Hotel Kinmel to be excellent value for money, Staff were friendly and efficient, hotel was warm, clean, large comfy bed with very good linen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Janet, thanks very much for your very kind review, we strife to ensure all guests have the same experience. We hope you get in contact with us should you wish to return to Llandudno on another break.. Look forward to hearing from you. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the interior of this hotel is somewhat in need of a spruce up and re-fit, we found it to be very good value for money on our KGB/nCrowd deal. Clean bathroom, clean bedding (with room cleaned when we returned from being out on our second day) and an excellent breakfast both mornings (fruit juice, choice of cereal, toast, jam/marmalade,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bev, thanks for taking the time to post a review. Mainly positive and any things you have highlighted we will be sure to take them on board and aim to eleviate these for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the food and the location. We hope to see you again in the future should you wish... More 

Cwmbran
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel.the rooms were good for a 3 star hotel and the facilities were as expected.Plenty of tea and coffees made available and the kettle was whisper quiet.!No scrimping on heating and the breakfast was excellent.the staff were very helpful,especially Aaron who gave us excellent advice on where to go and what to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sue, thanks so much for the wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you in the Autumn. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question