We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kinmel Hotel

11-12 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Kinmel Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    46
    33
    23
    18
See reviews for
44
96
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed 24/25 august with wife and grandchild,found hotel very tired nothing like photo's.unable to obtain evening meal due to the fact not enough people wanted it.Breakfast 0830/0930 could not accommodate all guests at one sitting,turning on bedside lamp found bare electric wires on lead.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the review, all the photos taken are exact images of the hotel and all are recent photos as well. We only serve evening meal for hotel guests and there is minimum numbers required. This also must be pre booked at breakfast time. There is many very good restaurants all around the Hotel so im sure it wasnt... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed yesterday just for one night with my son i booked a sea view twin and we had a lovely view right down the sea front to the pier the room was very clean and it was a decent sized on-suite with a lovely hot shower . Plenty of tea and coffee available in the room . Never been to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, what a great review. Thanks very much and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the other guests you may have heard complaining we have been in this industry for a long time and are well aware that you cant please all of the people all of the time (you can try and please... More 

Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a fantastic location. The room was clean and the food was very good. We had a wonderful holiday and would love to come back next year. Thank you so much for welcoming us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks very much for the very kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Kinmel Hotel and we look forward to seeing you next year. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here with family and we had a brilliant time, food was excellent rooms where clean and tidy and the location on the sea front was amazing. Would definitely recommend to family and friends, would love to go back soon staff very helpful😉

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the very kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay hetre at the Kinmel Hotel. We look forward to seeing you sometime in the future. More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Good points were: Room was clean. Food was good. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bad points were: Staffing levels were poor. Reception not manned 90% of the time. Manager very difficult to find.Hotel decor was dated and tired, half the bulbs were not working. My room Room 2 was also a fire exit with a fire door occupying the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the review. We feel we dealt with all your queries at the time and tried our best to accommodate you. You requested a ground floor room, easy access and had stated you had mobility issues. Therefore this is the only room we have on the ground floor to meet your needs. This is the only single room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Not sure what to write on this review for fear of Sara G the Manager dismissing any genuine concerns in an aggressive manner! My husband and I stayed here for a weekend and were put in a terrible room. It had no mirrors, the doors were broken on the wardrobe and it was full of junk. When we were at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed the great food at the hotel and the great location. We are also glad you really liked the room when our staff member covering the bar in the evening moved you. I really dont know what the issue was when you raised a concern you were moved to a more suitable room. We are... More 

stoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Had a great view in 1st floor sea view room, room was very spacious but had a constant foul smell from toilets during stay. Furniture was very old and falling over, very spacious room and buffet breakfast was not too bad. Relatively clean, but could do with a revamp.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thanks for the review, we were not made aware of this smell and havent had any other guests raised this concern since, maybe it was just a problem with the sewerage over a day or two when you stayed with us. We are continually upgrading and improving things within the hotel, like most hotels we have to do this... More 

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This is a clean and comfortable hotel in an ideal location with front views stright out to sea. It is a 3 minute walk from the shops and a slow 6 or 7 minute walk to the station from where you can get to almost anywhere in North Wales including the heart of Snowdonia. This is a faily owned and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Its great to see a review from someone that really enjoyed their stay and looks for a hotel with a good location, good food, comfy beds and homely atmosphere. We are so happy we have guests that enjoy these things and review our hotel in an honest way about food, beds, location etc and not about a stain (caused by... More 

Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

When choosing a budget hotel, you don't expect all the 'little extras' that go with a normally priced room, however, there is no excuse for unclean rooms and bedding. The bedcover was stained and grubby. The room was tired; wallpaper hanging off the ceiling, generally chipped and in need of a good freshening up. The evening meal was disappointing, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

My first point is our bedding is never stained and grubby, we use a very reputable company that provides all very crisp and clean bedding on a daily basis (as per other reviews reference bedding) As for wall paper hanging off or chipped walls, we dont recall anyone ever coming and speaking with management reference any of this, however we... More 

Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We have just stayed in this Hotel for four nights with a Grand UK Tours holiday and were very disappointed with the standard of it. We were unfortunate to have a room on the top floor at the rear with a view overlooking the car park, the room was quite small with too much large furniture in it, but on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris, having had correspondence over the past view days with yourself i would like to highlight some of this on my reply. Well where do i start, we have had loads of UK holiday group passengers over the last year or so and our previous groups have gave us a score of 90-100% good-excellent, so gladly this is not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.2 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#36 of 63 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 63 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#35 of 63 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#30 of 63 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#45 of 63 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay