We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kinmel Hotel

11-12 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kinmel Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Kinmel Hotel
Kinmel Hotel
Kinmel Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    46
    33
    22
    18
See reviews for
41
96
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good points were: Room was clean. Food was good. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bad points were: Staffing levels were poor. Reception not manned 90% of the time. Manager very difficult to find.Hotel decor was dated and tired, half the bulbs were not working. My room Room 2 was also a fire exit with a fire door occupying the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure what to write on this review for fear of Sara G the Manager dismissing any genuine concerns in an aggressive manner! My husband and I stayed here for a weekend and were put in a terrible room. It had no mirrors, the doors were broken on the wardrobe and it was full of junk. When we were at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
stoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great view in 1st floor sea view room, room was very spacious but had a constant foul smell from toilets during stay. Furniture was very old and falling over, very spacious room and buffet breakfast was not too bad. Relatively clean, but could do with a revamp.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a clean and comfortable hotel in an ideal location with front views stright out to sea. It is a 3 minute walk from the shops and a slow 6 or 7 minute walk to the station from where you can get to almost anywhere in North Wales including the heart of Snowdonia. This is a faily owned and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Its great to see a review from someone that really enjoyed their stay and looks for a hotel with a good location, good food, comfy beds and homely atmosphere. We are so happy we have guests that enjoy these things and review our hotel in an honest way about food, beds, location etc and not about a stain (caused by... More 

Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When choosing a budget hotel, you don't expect all the 'little extras' that go with a normally priced room, however, there is no excuse for unclean rooms and bedding. The bedcover was stained and grubby. The room was tired; wallpaper hanging off the ceiling, generally chipped and in need of a good freshening up. The evening meal was disappointing, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

My first point is our bedding is never stained and grubby, we use a very reputable company that provides all very crisp and clean bedding on a daily basis (as per other reviews reference bedding) As for wall paper hanging off or chipped walls, we dont recall anyone ever coming and speaking with management reference any of this, however we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just stayed in this Hotel for four nights with a Grand UK Tours holiday and were very disappointed with the standard of it. We were unfortunate to have a room on the top floor at the rear with a view overlooking the car park, the room was quite small with too much large furniture in it, but on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris, having had correspondence over the past view days with yourself i would like to highlight some of this on my reply. Well where do i start, we have had loads of UK holiday group passengers over the last year or so and our previous groups have gave us a score of 90-100% good-excellent, so gladly this is not... More 

liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 1 night here, right on the seafront, room was facing car park ( room 1) but this was ok as we only wanted to sleep here. Car parking spaces to rear, would say there was about 10 spaces and we managed to bag one .Clean and self serving breakfast was hot and tasty. Was able to check in earlier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks very much for your very kind review, we are glad you a really enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future some time. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this Hotel to be excellent value. The staff are very helpful and friendly, breakfast was first class, room was very clean, what more could you ask for? We would stay again as its an ideal location for the town but also near the beach. Llandudno its self is a lovely place with plenty going on and also good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Frank, Thank you very much for posting such an excellent review. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you sometime in the future. Please dont hesitate to contact us should you want to make a reservation. More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked a two night deal through Travel zoo at this hotel. The room they put us into was in the attic facing the sea (Room 32). The window was very small and down at floor level. It had two bolts at the top of the window which I slid back to open the window assuming it would open from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Paddy, thank you for the review however i am confused as to the content of your review, you say "best avoided" however the only thing you have stated on this review is in reference to a window. This window is a fire window and has to be able to open fully, this window opens 2 different was either inwards or... More 

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

If you want a clean , comfortable friendly hotel that provides excellent home cooked food with very helpful staff and manager , sarah , then this is the one to go to . nothing was too much trouble for the manager and staff . Our comfort was their priority . Hotel right on the lovely seafront not far from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara G, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Fran, once again thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel and your experience here. We aim to ensure all our guests have a positive experience when they come to stay at the Kinmel Hotel and as such this is refelected on the so many positive reviews and happy customers we have had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.2 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 63 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#20 of 63 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#30 of 63 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#18 of 63 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#35 of 63 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay