We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Tudno Hotel

North Parade | Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St. Tudno Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    47
    28
    11
    8
See reviews for
63
136
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Alicante
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had lunch at this hotel yesterday, as non residents. The food was nicely presented. We both had the fish pie, preceded by crab fish cakes. We also had a bottle of nice, but slightly expensive white wine and a jug of water. The wine and water were not served until the second course arrived. Also we were served with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

St Tudno hotel has everything. Great location, staff, food, cleanliness. Could not fault it and would recommend it to anyone. Free off road parking too, and at busy times on road parking. Rooms were clean and warm with plenty of hot water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StTudno, Owner at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind comments which have been passsed on to all our staff we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the furture More 

Covington, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The St Tudno surpassed our expectations! We are so pleased we chose it out of all the hotels in Llandudno. We liked the friendly atmosphere and the delicious meals and the cozy lounge and bar/tea room looking out to the sea. Although the weather was beautiful the 3 days we were there and the door was always wide open, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StTudno, Owner at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind comments we look forward to welcoming you back in the furture More 

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we first arrived here we were blown away by every thing to do with the place. We arrived on a Monday (11 may) to be created by lovely, helpful staff, had a wonderful evening meal followed in the morning by a wonderful breakfast. Room and surroundings all brilliant. Things took a slight downwards turn on Wednesday due to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
StTudno, Owner at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review all comments are greatly received & acted upon .We are pleased to hear you liked your room , arrival & surroundings the hotel prides itself on making you feel welcome. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast & dinner we are sorry to hear your comments regarding our waiter on Wednesday morning... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my husband and I had a wonderful weekend at the Tudno hotel Llandudno, Couldn't fault food or staff ,will go back again and let my friends know too. The rooms were lovely , beds very comfortable and clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
StTudno, Owner at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review on our hotel we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the furture More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed here under previous ownership we were happy to return ,remembering the 1980s swag and tails decoration and the excellent food which at that time was to a very high standard . Sadly this visit for 2 nights at £220 per night dinner bed and breakfast proved more disappointing. An excellent sea front setting , some private car parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
StTudno, Manager at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the excellent sea front location, private car parking, well appointed room & friendly welcome. I believe you had our Lorina Room with king size bed, whirlpool bath and bay window overlooking the sea (hence the higher room rate). Our standard sea view rooms start from £120 per night bed... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely family weekend in Llandudno staying at the St Tudno, we had a family room on the 3rd floor, which had a pull-down bed for the children so there was plenty of space. Lovely friendly helpful staff which all made for a great weekend. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StTudno, Owner at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind comments We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near furture More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the St, Tudo over the bank holiday weekend with my 8 year old daughter and can i just say what a fantastic hotel to stay at. The staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble and anything they can do to make your stay enjoyable they duly oblige, i would highly recommend the St. Trudo to anyone !

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
StTudno, Owner at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind comments look forward to welcoming you back in the near furture More 

CUMBRIA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned home after a great weekend in Wales. Our first night we stayed at St tundo. We couldn't falt anything. The rooms were clean, comfortable and great size especially with two small children. The food was excellent,we must also praise the staff who were very attentive. We were very sorry to leave. We will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
StTudno, Owner at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review it was a great pleasure to meet you and your family glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the furture More 

Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

location, location, location is what sets the hotel apart. Not only that, the staff are welcoming and deliver outstanding customer care. The food has always been of the highest quality and we look forward to a return visit. All the very best to the new owners in their business venture. We sincerely hope there are not too many changes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
StTudno, Owner at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind comments we are glad you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to seeing you in the furture More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay