We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Davids Hotel

Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
St Davids Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had an overnight stay at this place with two of my children and two friends the room we was put up in was inadequate as well as finding out the room we was in had two patches of mould on the wall. When we spoke to to proprietor all she had to say was i'm in the hairdresser's and to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nicky B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Saturday away for a swimming competition with 3 children and 1 adult. On arrival all seemed very well, when given the key to our '5 person room' - you could only fit about 3 in 4 at a push. When we opened the door a powerful stale smell of damp hit us, in the entrance of room. It seemed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaurenBarton12
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, taking the stay for three and get a free night offer. The room we stayed in, although small and compact was nice,tidy and clean. Central heating and a small movable heater provided. Location is ideal for central Llandudno, however the parking which is advertised on the hotels website as being available is a bit misleading..... More 

Helpful?
Thank markymax
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

We are next to the main street in the centre of Llandudno ,so parking can be pot luck if you do not know where to go. There are many side streets & a central reservation on Gloddaeth Avenue which has free parking! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay thanks More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

A lovely welcome from a jolly lady. Our room was clean and welcoming, breakfast very good and plenty of it. Superb location very Central. Going home tomorrow but will definitely be back I have been very surprised as to what Llandudno has to offer.

Helpful?
Thank Helengaz1998
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

Our friendly guests from Yorkshire, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & that you liked Llandudno we hope to see you again thanks More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I stayed here for a weekend for a weekend over the 16/17 October with my wife and daughter and was so pleased we stayed here as it was so friendly, clean and tidy with a really enjoyable breakfast. Jan, the host of the hotel as well as her colleagues made us feel very welcome and we will undoubtedly be staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave O
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

Outstanding guests great sense of humor from the moment you came through the door! We love to have a laugh & you certainly gave us one, we look forward to seeing you again soon & don t forget the ice! thanks More 

Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We stayed in a family room. It had all the amenities that you'd expect. Breakfast was good - with lots of cereals, fruit juices, yoghurts, continental and cooked options available. The hotel is close to the centre of Llandudno and has a sufficient number of parking spaces on the road. Free Wi-Fi is another plus!

Helpful?
Thank ChloeHK
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

Yes we are excellent value at an affordable price for most folks with a good breakfast to start the day off right thanks More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Located close to the town and only a few minutes walk to the sea front. Very friendly helpful staff. the owner was a delight to meet. A very charming woman. We had a great stay here. Breakfast was plentiful and really nice. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank SGreatrex
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

Great review we are here to help it makes our job in the hospitality trade so much easier when we meet friendly guests we are pleased you chose to stay with us & that you enjoyed it & hope to see you again soon thanks More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from St David's after a 1 night stay. We stayed in a family room, room 5. Plenty big enough room and bathroom. Slightly dated but not offensive. Comfy bed, lots of storage if you were staying longer. We all slept well, no noise and room temperature just right. Breakfast was pleasant, cereals, fruit, juices and cakes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pkcardy
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

It is personal choice that we like character furniture with modern you stayed in a nice family room at bank holiday, we are pleased you enjoyed it! Please note we take only small to medium dogs at the hotel in some rooms thanks More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

From the minute we walked I the hotel owner was rude.the owner said" you owe money" as soon as we walked in the door! We knew this but there was no need to be rude about it, bad first impressions. It's meant to be a pet friendly b n b but was told to leave the dog in the car... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Emma S
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

Our version of events are you where greeted with good humor at the door its good to have a laugh! All our bookings are payable on the booking date & not on arrival. When we asked you to not leave your dog in the room unattended it all went down hill from there! We explained that from past experience this... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised at how good this accommodation was. Lovely clean rooms and an excellent breakfast. The price was excellent. Although not 5 star I would recommend and it is close to the centre and the promenade.

Helpful?
Thank justjaney369
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

We are a family B & B offering good value for money with a good breakfast to start the day you had a nice family room with a private bathroom we are pleased you enjoyed it & hope you will be back to see us thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.6 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#35 of 61 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#42 of 61 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Alexandra Hotel
The Alexandra Hotel
#57 of 61 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oasis Hotel
The Oasis Hotel
#33 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.0 mi away
No. 9 Guest House
No. 9 Guest House
#26 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hatfield House
Hatfield House
#92 of 152 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay