We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Davids Hotel

Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Hotel amenities
St Davids Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #88 of 151 Llandudno B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Will_n_Hannah Craven Arms, United Kingdom
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The owner was welcoming and nice, and told us where we could park. Our room was clean and tidy, and the tea making facilities were well above par. The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and clean towels. It's right in the centre of everything, too. We didn't stop for breakfast any of the mornings, but it always smelled fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & hope we will see you again! thanks More 

Powys, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here 2 nights over new year, we had booked two rooms and both had taken ours dogs. We were allowed to ours rooms early, My room was on the second floor and was decorated well and was very spacious. My mothers room was also very nice and had easy access outside for the dog. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you choose to stay with us & that you enjoyed it! Happy new year & we hope too see you again soon thanks More 

Eastbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We have just spent 3 nights at St Davids Hotel. We definitely recommend it to anyone who wishes to explore this beautiful part of Wales and is looking for good value. We originally booked a 3 night special offer in a small doube room, the third night being free. Upon arrival we had been upgraded to a family room at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay & found us good value for money! Thanks More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Nice hotel for a short stay. Handily placed for both the town centre, sea front and west shore. Very clean and comfortable room. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. On street parking if you are lucky enough to find a place but other places available close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review & for choosing to stay with us hope to see you again soon More 

Vegas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We've just got home from 3 nights at the St David's hotel n have had a fab time! We received a warm welcome on Thursday afternoon and was shown to our room which had been upgraded at no extra cost! The room was decorated lovely, very spacious nice big ensuite and spotless! Also all the little extras shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

Lovely review too we are pleased you chose to stay with us & that you enjoyed it! Thanks More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Went there for a birthday present for my Boyfriend. Absolutely lovely place and the staff ever so helpful. Rooms were a little small but very clean. Breakfast was yummy and enough to get us stuffed :-) great place altogether ! We definitely will be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

What a nice surprise after all this time we look forward to seeing you again soon Thanks More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in St Davids and enjoyed every min, the room was lovely and clean, the breakfast was excellent and the staff were really helpful. Please can you tell us the dates of next years transport show and Victorian weekend, as we would like to book again with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

It makes our job in the hospitality trade so much easier when we meet nice people! The llandudno extravaganza is always the first weekend in may we hope to see you again soon we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us thanks More 

Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Having booked for earlier in the year we were forced to cancel only to find that our money was taken and there was no refund. After speaking to the hotel they said we could change the booking as the room had been relet? When we rebooked we were charged an additional £10 and had to ask for them to e... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

We clearly state we are all advance purchase non refundable & non transferrable as our prices are so competitive & our offers! Because of your personal circumstances & our goodwill we agreed to change your dates at a charge of 10gbp admin fee! Your original booking was cancelled. The shower works very well when the pull switch is used &... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Booked 3 nights and recieved 1 night free, was given room 1 which we found spottlessly clean. a double bed and large en suite.Staff were friendly,and service at breakfast was fine found the food very good and had no complaints at all.Close to all amenities' this guest house is fine for a short break'

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

we hope you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again soon llandudno is a busy seaside town parking can be pot luck there is unrestricted parking on the street were the hotel is thanks More 

Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We stayed in St Davids for 3 nights in room no.9 and it was quite a comfortable stay, the room was clean and had almost all the stuff required plus the staff is very friendly and nice. They cleaned the room everyday after we left for our day-outs, its near to the railway station and main market so we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you chose to stay with us & hope to see you again thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question