We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 145 Llandudno B&Bs / inns

Four Oaks Hotel

1 - 4, Penryn Crescent,, Llandudno LL30 1AY, Wales
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (75)
  • Photos (8)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • More
Four Oaks Hotel
Ranked #95 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
14
18
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just had a fabulous week at this hotel. Every need was catered for. Each and every staff member was approachable, friendly and most helpful. Very clean, tidy, good food, just brilliant. We will be back. The rooms with sea view are excellent. Highly recommended. Big thanks from June and Norma.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

take a bow mangeress, great staff ( and i mean all, cooks ,cleaners, diningroom staff etc..) nice clean friendly hotel. all went out of the way to make stay enjoyable time , thank you will be back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from my second visit . Andrea and Eric cannot do enough to help make your holiday an experience to remember. food great, any request ,no bother,apple crumble to die for . the only problem was i didn't stay long enough. will rectify next time .have booked for xmas and may Victorian Extravaganza .Thank you to all the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having read previous reviews we didn't know what to expect, but had a very pleasant few days here with a coach party. Our room was clean and bed comfortable. The menu looked basic but we really enjoyed the food as it was well cooked and the service was excellent. Our only disappointment was that we didn't have a dressing table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buxton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed here, rooms weren't ready upon arrival at 2pm told to come back in an hour after travelling this was annoying but anyhow room alright can't fault the cleanliness, bath only it did have a shower attachment but it didn't actually fit on the taps so pointless, have to say also toilet paper in tissue dispenser was horrible !... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ange L, Manager at Four Oaks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cleorababe23, Thank you for your review I'm sorry you felt annoyed about check in time but your driver was told check in would be at 3 pm but he turned up at the hotel at 1.40 pm. Your room did have a bath with a shower attachment that does fit if you had difficulty putting it on the taps... More

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We can't fault this hotel - warm welcome from the staff, comfortable room with a sea view and a window that actually opened properly, good evening meal and an equally good breakfast. Fantastic value for money. We were happy to pay a deposit for the TV remote - it meant we got one, unlike other places we've stayed recently! More... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here with bowens coaches very nice lovely sea view from bedroom staff friendly. Food was basic and very slow only downside to this was we departed on a sunday wich was fine but had to be out by 9:30am when everyone knows sundays are to relax and not to be rushed aprt from taht a very nice stay might... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ange L, Manager at Four Oaks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B Thank you for your review. I am sorry you felt service was very slow but i think having a four course meal served in just over an hour would be quite quick for anyone. Check out time is 10.00 am and your coach was leaving at 11.30 am. It was a beautiful morning on Sunday a lot... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

very helpful and friendly staff,they showed us the room béfore we decided. The room was on the top floor,but there is a lift. The room cost £42 per person with breakfast,but it was a sea front hotel,and we had a great sea view from the room. The room was great, clean bedding,towels and soap provided.Also tea and coffee provided. Tv... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Having spent the week end here I found the hotel very clean but very basic. The view from the room was a car park filled with old mattresses and the tv wasn't worth paying the £10.00 deposit for the remote as it was so small. The pillows and duvet were quite thin Ideally situated on the sea front and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matlock, Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel has a lovely location on the seafront, just a few minutes stroll from the shops. The welcome was warm and the staff were, for the most part, friendly and helpful. But the hotel is full of contradictions... Although the rooms (very clean) have obviously been refurbished the furnishing is very basic and cheap. This is probably understandable given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ange L, Manager at Four Oaks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lupabianca Thank you for your review, I don't understand how we are full of contradictions, yes we are going through a refurbishment and we are nowhere near to finishing. It will take another 2- 3 years and by no means has it been cheap. Our bathrooms will be getting a makeover starting in January. With regards to paying a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Four Oaks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Oaks Hotel

Address: 1 - 4, Penryn Crescent,, Llandudno LL30 1AY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Also Known As:
4 Oaks Hotel
Four Oaks Hotel Llandudno, Wales

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Four Oaks Hotel to your Saves list