We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Llandudno hotels

St. George's Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Night Summer Offer
Save Saved
You added St. George's Hotel to your Saves list
St. George's Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #17 of 64 hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
GwilymJ40 Leicestershire, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (701)
  • Photos (125)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (186)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

701 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    418
    178
    57
    24
    24
See reviews for
137
325
15
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and were most impressed with all the hotel had to offer. From a very pleasant check in, to our room which although a little small had all we needed and then we opened the door into the bathroom which was the largest, best equipped and cleanest I have encountered in my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I didn't actually stay at the hotel but I have eaten there for four nights. The first thing you realise when you enter is the quality and atmosphere, it's like entering times gone by. I sat overlooking the sea on the enclosed terrace which is perfect. Food was great, staff attentive and helpful. It suited me perfectly. Then we come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and clearly you kindly reviewed us highly, but sadly the last night and the wedding party did detract from your overall experience. Weddings are taken, though usually held in our other function rooms away from the lounges, we regret this did impact on your enjoyment the room does have it's own dedicated bar, however as a... More

Shropshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at St George's for a week. We have been for the previous two years. We have always found everything about the hotel all we could wish for and standards were fully maintained this year. I am in a wheel chair and with particular dietary requirements. The staff were extremely helpful with nothing too much trouble.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and especially for your kind words. Coming on holiday understandably can be a concern when there is the need to consider access and special requirements so to have you say, we eased these and made you feel welcome and relaxed is wonderful and we are so pleased that this was such a... More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel special. The staff at this hotel have been trained well. Nothing is to much trouble. The hotel oozes luxury and class other hotels could learn a lot from these people. The rooms were great, the meals were great both breakfast and dinner. All in All I wished we had booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Such a great review with such kind words which only encourage and are so appreciated by the whole team here at St George's. As for looking for future offers the best way is keep checking our website and we will mail you offers as they come or even more simply just call our reservations and they will offer you best... More

Tideswell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We recently stayed for two nights mid week we went in need of a rest and gladly paid the £178 per night for dinner bed and breakfast. The first disappointment was the room, small and dingy our view was overlooking another hotel. The room was not clean the dust on the skirting boards had been there for some time. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Unfortunately I have no details of your stay or any of the issues you have raised on this site, as our service standard is so much higher than what you have detailed I would wish to investigate the matter and have contacted you as such directly. I hope you will respond, so I may deal with this more appropriately, than... More

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel as part of an organised coach party. I was really looking forward to this as I had researched online and it looked good. I was in a tiny twin room at the side of the hotel, there was insufficient storage for me and travelling companion to unpack all our clothes and I ended up storing mine on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Though we don't have many coach parties the one's we do have, we look to provide a warm welcome and great service. Your company has been coming for many successful years and we are only sorry you were disappointed in a menu which changed daily, with a good selection of dishes. Sadly nothing was conveyed to us during your stay... More

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel. The staff are really nice, friendly and attentive. Great breakfast. I usually just have toast and coffee but hey! when the hot breakfast looks so good how can you resist. We had an informal meal on the first evening which was delicious. We had drinks each evening and asked for crisps which came in a tiny little dish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and your kind words, however I have also contacted you directly to state there has been no charges for crisps made, these were provided with our compliments. As for the additional charge, we can only surmise it is for tea or coffee that may have been taken after dinner? What is important, is that you are... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mum and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the St. George's Hotel and we couldn't fault anything. The check in process was seamless and the porter collected our bags from the car and organised a parking permit for the car park at the rear. There are plenty of spaces but at busy times they will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Such lovely comments, thank you and delighted to know you will be back next year. Am pleased to read you experienced such an excellent welcome from our reception and porterage team, first impressions count for so much. Yet also note your praise for our housekeeping team, who work so hard in delivering a ''spotless'' well maintained hotel. We all shall... More

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel The staff at the desk were really helpful on tips where the best places to go. They arranged a taxi to pick us up and return us home and the taxi itself was cheap, whole hotel spotless. Excellent location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and am pleased to read how our friendly and helpful team are acknowledged. We only hope it won't be too long before we are welcoming you back to Llandudno and St George's. Thank you again and best wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager More

Gurgaon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel with good rooms with view. Great location with good breakfast and friendly staff. Located right in front of Sea side. Good restaurant all around and good for both business travel and holidays,

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and for your kind words. Our position with the views from bedrooms and restaurant and our public lounges is wonderful of Llandudno Bay, something we never take for granted. Hope we will welcome you back soon, to take in the view. With Best Wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage St. George's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno #8 Business Hotel in Llandudno #9 Family Hotel in Llandudno #10 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno #14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury. St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
75

See which rooms travelers prefer