We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hatfield House

12 St Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UL, Wales
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hatfield House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Room was very comfy and homely. Simon and Lynne very friendly. Made us feel very welcome. Came down for the Xmas market and weren't disappointed. Breakfast was superb... Will be returning here next year.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

Arrived for long weekend and were welcomed by Simon and given all the necessary information for our stay. Went for a shower after our journey and the shower had a pull cord from the ceiling to switch it on. I pulled the cord a few times but no luck. After a lovely breakfast the next morning I mentioned to Lynne... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred H
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you could not work the shower but confused why you did not come down and ask me to sort it out straight away as I was in all night, instead of leaving it until breakfast time. We had a full dining room with Guests trying to order breakfasts, my wife has... More 

Whitefield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Very friendly welcome from Simon and Lynne. Booked by phone and requested a larger room, (probably because we've stayed in too many "cupboards" in the past,) and our room "2" was actually two rooms, a sitting room with sofa and TV and a good size adjacent bedroom with a very comfy bed.and adequate en suite. - The generous wardrobe and... More 

Helpful?
Thank encorewhitefield
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review, its good to get a genuine review as against people who have no intention but to be nasty, so once again a big thank you. More 

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

This b&b is excellent, good breakfast, comfy bed, nice couple who run it, good location in a beautiful town with loads to do. Will definitely return as soon as possible. Good selection of shops, pubs, restaurants and pier

Helpful?
Thank Janice C
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, its like a breath of fresh air when we get such great feedback like yours. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

A very welcoming and caring hosts, great value. Breakfasts were to a good quality and variety to cater for individual needs. Cleanliness is good and beds are very comfy and had a great sleep each night. The owners were approachable, friendly and daily took an interest in us an individuals and advice on area to enhance our holiday activities.

Helpful?
Thank GraceFletcher25
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you Grace for your lovely review, it was our pleasure to have you both stopping with us, it makes us happy to know we helped make your holiday. Thank you for being such a lovely young couple with a great attitude. Many thanks Simon & Lynn More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Had a very pleasant visit. Both the lovely owners were very welcoming. The room was very nice and large with free Wifi. The breakfast and coffee was great, good way to start the day. Would definitely go back there!

Helpful?
Thank Luke M
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, you are guests all Guesthouse owners want to stop at their place, really nice people who are here to enjoy their holiday, so a big thank you Simon More 

Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

I am giving your establishment one star only. My wife would only appoint a negative 1 star. We were very disappointed with the absence of service on arrival at the establishment. We shall not return.!!!! The room was cluttered with excess furniture. The shower box was very small & the shower door did not fit properly. A smell of stale... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank john g
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Interesting review, we have a check in time for a reason, once we have cleaned the rooms then surprise surprise we have to go shopping. Once we are back we will let guests check in even if they are early. We are a Guesthouse and not a Hotel so we do not have staff. Also we only have 2 floors... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

very warm welcome upon arrival, beautiful decorated rooms , very clean, excellent breakfast nothing was to much trouble. would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly return,Thank you both for being wonderful hosts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Me and the hubby stopped for 1 night. It was a last minute booking so wasn't too sure what to expect. We got there at about 3 and we're greeted by Simon. Lovely welcoming guy. The room was small but very comfortable. Tea, coffee, water and biscuits are provided. The hubby was happy to have a bath. There are toiletries... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam F
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, with regard to the bath because it butts up to window we decided not to put up a shower curtain, mixed feelings on that one. Yes it is a small double but that's how we sell it and its reflexed in the price. I normally do empty the... More 

Telford, Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights over the Easter break. Free parking on the driveway, a big plus in Llandudno. Spotlessly clean, fresh and bright room, wonderful views of Snowdonia and the Great Orme. Plenty of tea, coffee, milk and biscuits, even a bottle of water! Breakfast was beautifully cooked, and plenty of it - service excellent. Simon and Lynn are a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mango676
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we do put lots of thoughts and effort into making our Guests breaks an enjoyable one. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#7 of 61 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#32 of 61 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oasis Hotel
The Oasis Hotel
#33 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#21 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.2 mi away
St Davids Hotel
St Davids Hotel
#104 of 152 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashdale Guest House
Ashdale Guest House
#27 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay