We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hatfield House

12 St Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UL, Wales
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hatfield House
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Hatfield House
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    21
    7
    1
    6
See reviews for
22
82
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A very welcoming and caring hosts, great value. Breakfasts were to a good quality and variety to cater for individual needs. Cleanliness is good and beds are very comfy and had a great sleep each night. The owners were approachable, friendly and daily took an interest in us an individuals and advice on area to enhance our holiday activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you Grace for your lovely review, it was our pleasure to have you both stopping with us, it makes us happy to know we helped make your holiday. Thank you for being such a lovely young couple with a great attitude. Many thanks Simon & Lynn More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Had a very pleasant visit. Both the lovely owners were very welcoming. The room was very nice and large with free Wifi. The breakfast and coffee was great, good way to start the day. Would definitely go back there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, you are guests all Guesthouse owners want to stop at their place, really nice people who are here to enjoy their holiday, so a big thank you Simon More 

Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I am giving your establishment one star only. My wife would only appoint a negative 1 star. We were very disappointed with the absence of service on arrival at the establishment. We shall not return.!!!! The room was cluttered with excess furniture. The shower box was very small & the shower door did not fit properly. A smell of stale... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Interesting review, we have a check in time for a reason, once we have cleaned the rooms then surprise surprise we have to go shopping. Once we are back we will let guests check in even if they are early. We are a Guesthouse and not a Hotel so we do not have staff. Also we only have 2 floors... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

very warm welcome upon arrival, beautiful decorated rooms , very clean, excellent breakfast nothing was to much trouble. would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly return,Thank you both for being wonderful hosts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Me and the hubby stopped for 1 night. It was a last minute booking so wasn't too sure what to expect. We got there at about 3 and we're greeted by Simon. Lovely welcoming guy. The room was small but very comfortable. Tea, coffee, water and biscuits are provided. The hubby was happy to have a bath. There are toiletries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, with regard to the bath because it butts up to window we decided not to put up a shower curtain, mixed feelings on that one. Yes it is a small double but that's how we sell it and its reflexed in the price. I normally do empty the... More 

Telford, Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights over the Easter break. Free parking on the driveway, a big plus in Llandudno. Spotlessly clean, fresh and bright room, wonderful views of Snowdonia and the Great Orme. Plenty of tea, coffee, milk and biscuits, even a bottle of water! Breakfast was beautifully cooked, and plenty of it - service excellent. Simon and Lynn are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we do put lots of thoughts and effort into making our Guests breaks an enjoyable one. More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We have been to Llandudno many times and have always had an outstanding break. This B&B has changed all that. After my partners mother passing away three weeks ago and her funeral only nine days passed, we decided to escape to a place with happy memories. I would normally research accommodation but we just wanted to get away and with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was not surprised to receive this review as your wife and yourself did your best not to be friendly no matter how hard myself and my wife tried. Very insulting remarks about my wife and my breakfast. All other guests gave us top marks that weekend ( FACT) so all of their reviews are... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

simply a great b&b free off road parking.great selection at breakfast.very frendly hosts.we will be back .rooms are very clean too.the road has also plenty of free parking plus there is a post box wright out side.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review and we are aware how important secure parking in Llandudno is becoming and that's why we can park up to 7 cars. More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Had a 'do' on in Llandudno, booked two rooms; one twin, one double. Twin for children, double for us. It was our first stay here, Simon greeted us like long lost friends and gave us a free room upgrade. Spent a fantastic afternoon with Simon watching the rugby and putting the world to rights. What a host! Rooms were freshly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

Came to visit the Christmas fair, lovely day out if a little busy. Room was spotless and bed very comfy. Welsh brekky was lush. Simon and Lynn are lovely hosts. Last time we stayed I left my top and they posted it back to me free of charge which was lovely of them. Will be back when we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we were glad to hear that your stay with us was a enjoyable one and you thought it was home from home. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
1.1 mi away
The Carmen
The Carmen
#29 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 9 Guest House
No. 9 Guest House
#20 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westdale Guest House
Westdale Guest House
#124 of 152 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#31 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orme Court Hotel
Orme Court Hotel
#81 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#2 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay