We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Llandudno hotels

Regency Royal Hotel

East Parade, Llandudno ll30 1be, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Regency Royal Hotel to your Saves list
Regency Royal Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
39%
Ranked #62 of 64 hotels in Llandudno
  • Overview
  • Reviews (206)
  • Photos (49)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    33
    14
    22
    91
See reviews for
61
44
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We also had a lucky escape. We found the hotel dated which is acceptable but unclean AND smelly which is not. Manager was initially very hospitable to begin with but told lies about what room we booked and was very arrogant. It appears that some rooms have been refurbished but many have not. LIft is frightening. After complaining about room....stained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This has to be the worst hotel we have ever stepped foot in! Where do i start, firstly on arrival we waited in reception for nearly fifteen minutes to check in whilst two other sets of guests were also being dealt with. My first impression was one of faulty towers/ Eventually, we were directed into a lift that resembled something... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed bug in room.,I got video if anybody wants.. Very bad quality room Very bad quality mattress Dirty room.,We went to different hotel which our friends stay for shower., Pay little extra and book a decent hotel,Me and my wife still got back pain,I never been such a bad hotel.You dont get any service from there..But the location was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Brad P, Manager at Regency Royal Hotel, responded to this review

This review is incorrect because of the following reasons: 1. The guest booked Dormitory Room for 5 because it was cheaper but came with 2 adults and 4 children making a total of 6. When objected he did not like it. 2. Hotel has a clear signpost informing guests that Food or Drink from outside is not allowed in the... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

bedroom was cramped full of bunk-beds, limited space to move around, unfair treatment, phone was broken chucked in a cupboard, broken kettle, we asked for a new one and had to go to another room and get one and still, it didn't work. no clean towels had to put towels outside of rooms for it to be collected. no toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights with my family. The hotel was tired and needed a bit of a refurb. The room was okay though the beds were a bit lumpy. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay and we had a pleasant stay. Probably wouldn't choose to stay again because there were nicer looking hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights. Room cramped, furniture falling apart, shower luke-warm, light fitting and heater broken and falling off wall, bathroom dirty, cracked sink, room service lacking, breakfast like school canteen, WARNING Do not stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty room. Shower coming away from wall. 2 day stay, no clean towels or bedding. Breakfast was toast and juice in a shot glass. Crack in hotel window. Evening meal was an asda ready meal charged at 28.50 for 2 people. Male in charge full of apologies until we pointed out issues and asked for a partial refund. I understand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for one night. After around 5 minutes driving around we found the car park, we parked up and couldnt work out if there was an entrance from the rear as there was a faded sign on the wall saying guest entrance but we couldnt make out which way it was. We walked round to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It deserves a -10 its that bad, we booked a family room and paid £130 for one night. Omg!!! The room was diabolical, filthy, all the furniture was broken chipped and filthy dirty The bathroom was vile beyond dirty. Cannot describe how upset we were. Complained and got a bigger room as they would have to take 5 working days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I dont know why I'm reading such negative reports about this hotel, the owner "brad" is a wonderful gentleman and he looked after my parents all weekend when I couldn't be with them, the hotel looks Victorian so much cannot be changed and I feel the owners have done their upmost to keep it clean and tidy, very friendly staff,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Regency Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Regency Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Royal Hotel

Address: East Parade, Llandudno ll30 1be, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Regency Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Royal Hotel Llandudno, Wales

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Llandudno with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regency Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer