We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Llandudno hotels

Regency Royal Hotel

East Parade, Llandudno ll30 1be, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Regency Royal Hotel to your Saves list
Regency Royal Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
38%
Ranked #62 of 64 hotels in Llandudno
  • Reviews (211)
  • Photos (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    33
    14
    23
    94
See reviews for
62
45
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Vile hotel. Main waitress/house keeper was very rude, the manager was ok until he was shouting and being rude to the rest of the staff in front of guests. No wifi like advertised, spoke to the manager numerous times and he tried to fob me off with "A mass has fallen over." But as ive seen from other reviews it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't understand other peoples views as we found this hotel very good i can only write on my own perspective we booked in as a late booking it is run by father & son who we found to be very polite and couldn't do enough for you the hotel was very clean - our room was also very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1. Very shabby and bad ambience 2. We booked couple of dorms but only one was in their sheet, so last minute 'upgrade' to replace 1 dorm booking to couple of double rooms 3. Breakfast starts at 8:30am but they clean the hall only by 8:25. Guests to wait in lounge before they do all cleaning and start serving.they have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North wales
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this room as it was the last available room in Llandudno on Bank Holiday weekend and prepaid at a premium rate. Although this Superior double room was clean and in good decorative order was nothing special. The communal areas and stairwells are shabby and in need of refurbishment. We had drinks in the bar prior to retiring and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We also had a lucky escape. We found the hotel dated which is acceptable but unclean AND smelly which is not. Manager was initially very hospitable to begin with but told lies about what room we booked and was very arrogant. It appears that some rooms have been refurbished but many have not. LIft is frightening. After complaining about room....stained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has to be the worst hotel we have ever stepped foot in! Where do i start, firstly on arrival we waited in reception for nearly fifteen minutes to check in whilst two other sets of guests were also being dealt with. My first impression was one of faulty towers/ Eventually, we were directed into a lift that resembled something... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi We stayed at the Regency Royal booked it on line before reading reviews on trip advisor first ,cost £260 for 2 nights bed breakfast stayed in a family room the standard of finish was very poor and furniture damaged and worn out bits of trim from draws was left in draws and not been refixed' room very outdated I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed bug in room.,I got video if anybody wants.. Very bad quality room Very bad quality mattress Dirty room.,We went to different hotel which our friends stay for shower., Pay little extra and book a decent hotel,Me and my wife still got back pain,I never been such a bad hotel.You dont get any service from there..But the location was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Brad P, Manager at Regency Royal Hotel, responded to this review

This review is incorrect because of the following reasons: 1. The guest booked Dormitory Room for 5 because it was cheaper but came with 2 adults and 4 children making a total of 6. When objected he did not like it. 2. Hotel has a clear signpost informing guests that Food or Drink from outside is not allowed in the... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

bedroom was cramped full of bunk-beds, limited space to move around, unfair treatment, phone was broken chucked in a cupboard, broken kettle, we asked for a new one and had to go to another room and get one and still, it didn't work. no clean towels had to put towels outside of rooms for it to be collected. no toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights with my family. The hotel was tired and needed a bit of a refurb. The room was okay though the beds were a bit lumpy. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay and we had a pleasant stay. Probably wouldn't choose to stay again because there were nicer looking hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Regency Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Regency Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Royal Hotel

Address: East Parade, Llandudno ll30 1be, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Regency Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Royal Hotel Llandudno, Wales

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Llandudno with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regency Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer