We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Winchmore Hotel

7-8 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Travelled to Llandudno to visit family - needed a good value hotel but fancied somewhere on the front with a sea view. The Winchmore fitted the bill perfectly. Our room was clean, comfortable and pleasantly furnished with a great view. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Ginny E
WinchmoreLlandudno, Front Office Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for our Hotel Ginny, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to meet all your needs. We're glad you enjoyed breakfast, afterall it is the most important meal of the day! :) We hope we can welome you back in the future. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We Stopped here for one night, it's actually to stop in a hotel than getting a taxi home. We live about twenty miles away. Very friendly staff, lovely clean room with a great views and a good breakfast to cure any hangover, wouldn't hesitate in booking this hotel again.

Helpful?
2 Thank LucyDruce
WinchmoreLlandudno, Front Office Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Lucy! So glad you found the hotel to be exactly what you needed. A late night taxi for that distance could soon add-up, it's a far better idea to get your head down earlier and wake up to the sea-side and a full Welsh breakfast cooked for you! Great choice :) More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After getting stuck on the roads due to flooding the Winchmore saved me by allowing us and our small dog to stay with them at short notice. After ringing round many hotels and b&b's and being told they were full or closed I was facing the prospect of sleeping in the car - in heavy rain and high winds. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty A
WinchmoreLlandudno, Front Office Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Kirsty. Such a shame about the terrible weather we had in January but we're very glad you chose to stay with us and found the hotel very warm and welcoming. Our prices are very reasonable throughout the season and we never take advantage of any holidays / weekends or... More 

Oxford, England
Level Contributor
355 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

We chose this hotel because it was on the seafront, had a car park, a restaurant and had reasonably priced seaview rooms. We had a twin seaview room. This is first room I have stayed in with ornaments on the shelves which was a nice touch. The shower room was tiny but adequate. There was loads of storage space –... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank welaj
WinchmoreLlandudno, Front Office Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review, thank you. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Winchmore hotel. It's nice to hear good feedback and we'll certainly take on board all of your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future? More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We decided to extend our stay in Llandudno. The Winchmore were able to offer us a room at short notice and even got it ready for us early. The Receptionist was wonderful-very helpful and friendly, The room was lovely with an excellent view of the sea and the pier. It was also warm and comfortable. We paid for an evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
WinchmoreLlandudno, Front Office Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jenny, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and room warm and comfortable. We're sorry to hear you experienced some trouble with the television, this is most unusual but perhaps it was due to high-winds and bad weather?? Nevertheless, we're glad this didn't put... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Just back from a four night stay over Christmas. Upgraded to a sea view room which was ideal for us. Excellent lift access to our room dinning room and bar, ideal for people with a disability. Room and bedding very clean. Breakfast very good and plenty of choice. Christmas dinner was good, but cant say the same for evening meal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
WinchmoreLlandudno, Front Office Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review

Lovely to hear from you Kathleen, we had such a brilliant Christmas shared with all our lovely guests and are already looking forward to next Christmas! We're all so very pleased that you had a lovely stay with us and we hope to see you back again. Thank you. More 

London NW10
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

This is an old style family hotel, which is very comfortable, with excellent friendly customer service. Very tasty freshly cooked food. The hotel is situated on the Promenade, and is a short walk to the town centre and railway station, together with local attractions. I stayed at this hotel in November and December 2015, and would return again in 2016.

Helpful?
2 Thank David B
WinchmoreLlandudno, Front Office Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review David. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found or location to be of great use. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here last week with my husband on a very cold and wet Saturday. The girl behind the reception desk was very friendly and nice. Our room was a disabled room, which I was a little disappointed with, because I like a bath and it was a small disabled bath in the room. That aside, the room was one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret N
WinchmoreLlandudno, Front Office Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear such a nice review, thank you Margaret. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you found the room to be so inviting. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. More 

Newquay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

Travelled with a coach company to this hotel for a weeks stay.The food was awful, both breakfast and evening meal, needs a proper chef. The location is lovely and the people very Friendly would visit Llandudno again,but in another hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley J
WinchmoreLlandudno, Front Office Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we're a little saddened that you haven't commented on all the great aspects of your stay with us but just on the one you disliked? We accept that the food may not suit every guests taste, have you mentioned this to reception we could have helped at the time and... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Stayed overnight on Saturday 31st October. The positives are the location, the friendly staff, free parking (first come, first served) and a comfortable bedroom. We didn't have evening dinner so can't comment, but breakfast was fine - decent full English, with plenty of cereals / fruit / yoghurts (looks like this may have improved since David V stayed). The negatives... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony H
WinchmoreLlandudno, Front Office Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Tony. We're so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and find many positives at the hotel. We're always looking on ways to improve our service to you so thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

274 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (210)
Viewed
Double Sea-View Room (26)
Viewed
Premier Twin, Bay Window Sea-View (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Triple Room, Disability Access (43)
Viewed
Twin Sea-View Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#20 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#7 of 61 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#32 of 61 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#21 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#27 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn-Y-Mor
Swn-Y-Mor
#11 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay