We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Eastbourne hotels

Hilton Royal Parade Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 - 42 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hilton Royal Parade Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Royal Parade Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
31%
Ranked #39 of 41 hotels in Eastbourne
  • Reviews (271)
  • Photos (84)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (108)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    50
    62
    41
    82
See reviews for
51
106
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Looking forward to a weekend away in Eastbourne we booked this hotel a couple of weeks ago. On arrival (a little too early) we tried hard to find a parking space but eventually drove quite a distance away. We liked the look of our hotel from the outside so leaving our bags in the car spent a pleasant afternoon in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bradford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Hitlon royal parade is an interesting hotel. Me and my husband enjoyed our stay. Yes there was problems with someone individual smoking in the room and caused a fire issue so I over heard. But that's common in hotels unfortunately. This wasn't really a problem our stay was fun and amazing. The receptionists were so helpful mostly polite. The food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
colchester
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked this hotel at last minute as was unable to get on campsite we were booked at due to adverse weather conditions. It was the only hotel that had availability in the area, so whilst we were lucky to have a roof over our heads at such short notice, if I had booked this as a holiday maker I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well I can honestly say I have never stayed at such an awful hotel ever. We have stayed at many in Eastbourne before and this was a real last minute booking as didn't realise we would be free to go but eventually managed to get a twin room as no doubles left. When we arrived the initial entrance was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Kayum A, Manager at Hilton Royal Parade Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience and we are trying our best to improve the standard. We have already started the refurbishment and its a bit slow process now due to busy summer but we are hoping to complete it by the end of this year. We are aware of the fire alarm situation and it was due to cigarette... More

bath
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My stay started with the arrival of our coach to Hilton royal parade met by the duty manager a lovely man nice friendly service. The reception very clean and super lady's with good service. Room was clean and pleasant but hot due to summer. I enjoyed and like the food very good 3 course. Entertainment was fun poor barman/duty manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights if you can call it a Hotel a Hostel is more the truth. It's awful the kettle was plugged into a extension lead where it was to short to reach the antique sideboard where the kettle stood, we had to put kettle on floor to use, also shower cubicle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Gibraltar
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in July 2014 and I must admit it is one of the worst places I have ever stayed. Tired, shabby and needs a complete overhaul. The furnishings are extremely dated,the beds are like sleeping on concrete and the housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired. We had a seaview room it was so small you couldn't move. Kettle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of three hotels we stayed in uk this week....and by far the worst ...it needs refurbishing ...better customer service and more modern faciliities..wifi in all rooms bar open later ...better entertainment just to start with....the shower was a converted cupboard ...the bed uncomfortable and hygiene needs to be taken seriously....how it has the hilton name above its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If I'd been a holiday maker, I'd have been upset. The room (220) was quirky in layout, daily cleaning etc fine, but below the surface was tired and filthy. Carpet, for instance, was pretty disgusting. Sea view was nice though difficult because bed and cupboard obscured it. Shower was tiny, tired,and hard to get hot water from. The stench of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Bonn, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was in this hotel for 1 night in July 2014. It's such a small room its claustrophobic. Our bed was small and hard. The shower was I think pretty newly renovated but also so small... Only plus is that it's on the ocean side, we didn't have ocean view though. Maybe the rooms with ocean view are bigger? I wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Royal Parade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Royal Parade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Royal Parade Hotel

Address: 35 - 42 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Royal Parade Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Royal Parade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eastbourne
Eastbourne Hilton

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located directly on Eastbourne seafront opposite the beach with easy walking distance to the pier, bandstand, theatres and the main shopping and town centre facilities. We provide entertainment 2 or 3 nights a week in our bar and have large conference, meeting and seminar rooms. We also have a large ballroom and function room with sprung dance floor which can accommodate up to 150 persons. We provide full restaurant and catering facilities and have a new and experienced team available to ensure all your requirements are met. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
112

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer