We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Eastbourne hotels

Hilton Royal Parade Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 - 42 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England
Hotel amenities
Hilton Royal Parade Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Royal Parade Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #41 of 43 Hotels in Eastbourne
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    62
    75
    51
    115
See reviews for
61
135
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (340)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was in eastbourne for a very short time, just needing a bed for a night, and at £26 or so, and in a good local this was fine. I found my room clean, it had a kettle with a couple of sachets, a TV (which worked) a clean shower, towels and a little pack of toiletries. Reception was friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have never ever experienced an awful dirty smelly hotel in my life! My family stayed here for 2 nights as we came here for a funeral and was upset and distressed as it was, and to be in the hotel from hell did nothing to ease our pain. In my opinion this hotel is a health hazard and should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kayum A, General Manager at Hilton Royal Parade Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience and as you already know and must have seen we are going through a big refurbishment and overhaul of the entire hotel. We will be ready from March with our new rooms and i am sure you will give us another chance to welcome you. More 

sussex
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pay more! Would rather have stayed at home! Staff very nice but the hotel is in desperate need of a refurb ! Which to be fair on tripadvisor they say they are They should close down and re-open when complete! .All these horrendous reviews are not doing them any favours at all !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not the most picky of people at all however there was nothing good about my stay here at all! I booked as it was cheap and last minute. The we had a sea view room, the view was good (nothing to do with the hotel though) It was hard to tell if the carpets were supposed to be that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This has got to be the worst hotel ive ever stayed in. We moved room 3 times in the space of an hour. Found condoms under the bed. Had a light bulb blow and fall out. When we went to dinner we were told we could only have certain items off the menu and our choice of desert was one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HRP_Management, Manager at Hilton Royal Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir ("BIG_Tony 68"), Thank you for staying at the Hilton Royal Parade Hotel. I particularly recall you as a guest and also received your very abusive call after your stay. We tried our very best to work with you to resolve any issues you had with the hotel. With the package you booked with us, it unfortunately did not... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mother and I spent Christmas at this dire Hotel. Hardly any Christmas decorations, unimaginative tasteless minimal food, nonsense table service, no decent wine, old decrepit mattresses, shabby dirty rooms, insolent and uncaring bar staff. This large Hotel has a sprawling layout with confusing dingy corridors and tiny lifts where many struggle to open the very heavy doors. Doors left open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kayum A, General Manager at Hilton Royal Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to know that you had few issues with your stay and we have seriously taken all the guest reviews and refurbishing the entire hotel. We are closed now for refurbishment except for one section of the hotel which we are still selling for winter and we are expecting the refurbishment to complete by March 2015.... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We bought cheap groupon, so we didn't expect 5 stars hotels... but our room was terrible ! Behind the window there were some ugly ventilations pipes, and windows was so dirty because of pigeons dropping... We can't sleep during the night bec. of leaking water from pipes (outside).In addition, cracked walls and dust flying in the air. Only the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was less than £200 for 3 nights over the New Year. The Hotel is 3 star, so did not expect 7 star comfort. Many of the hotels were built in 1890's and are all a bit tired. However, we had mince pie & drink on arrival with Bucks Fizz New Years day. 50's & 60's good entertainment on both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and i spent Christmas week here.Outside was run down no Christmas decorations.Went inside checked in went to our room,the stair carpet was stained and threadbare the walls were filthy in need of paint.Our room was no better Carpet stained badly,dresser held up with sawed off wood,bathroom suite different shades of green,toilet holder broken,no mug in tooth brush holder... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Murton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the worst hotel in all my years of travelling the rooms leave a lot to be desired the whole place was a complete shambles on arrival given a room with no curtains second room nowhere to put any clothes third room very dirty floor carpet had not been cleaned shower difficult to get in,basin tap loose on asking if anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Royal Parade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Royal Parade Hotel

Address: 35 - 42 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Royal Parade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Royal Parade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eastbourne
Eastbourne Hilton

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay