We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glastonbury Hotel

4-9 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AR, England
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glastonbury Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Glastonbury Hotel
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    14
    14
    16
See reviews for
13
31
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I have just returned from a 4 day turkey and tinsel break. the hotel was clean the rooms were serviced every day and they were comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff were polite and willing to make our stay there a grand experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SimonEastbourne, Front Office Manager at Glastonbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your top comments regarding the hotel, the rooms, food and service on your recent turkey & tinsel break. We try to go the extra mile to make all guests feel at home and welcome here, and it is nice when our efforts are appreciated. Thank you again, and wishing you a great Christmas and New... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel to stay staff very helpful excellent food. Close to the pier and local shops. Its a 5 minute walk to the town centre which is full of the big shops. There is very good entertainment at this hotel which some of it is outstanding. I have stayed there about 7 times this year with a coach full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SimonEastbourne, Front Office Manager at Glastonbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about the hotel, entertainment and food, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your turkey & tinsel break with us, and look forward to seeing you in 2015! Have a great Christmas and New Year! More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

A group of 12 ladies spent a long weekend at the Glastonbury all having sea view bedrooms which were clean with comfortable beds. Tea, coffee and milk supplies were replenished daily. We all agreed that the staff were very helpful and courteous, the food good and plentiful with a choice and entertainment first-class. We had read the reviews so went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SimonEastbourne, Front Office Manager at Glastonbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your weekend, and hope to see you again at some point. More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

After reading some reviews on trip advisor I visited this hotel with trepidation. I needn't have worried. I visited with 4 friends the weekend starting 17 th October. We had a lovely sea view room it was large comfortable, clean with new sanitary wear in the ensuite. We were lucky to have a beautiful Victorian marble fireplace complete with tiles.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SimonEastbourne, Front Office Manager at Glastonbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, I, along with the other staff are delighted that you and your four friends enjoyed your weekend with us recently. I am also pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your bedroom, and its wonderful views over the sea! I have noted your point regarding a bedside cabinet for the single... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Myself and my husband spent 5 days here with Travelstyle. Didnt know what to expect after reading some of the negative reviews but we found it fine. We had a room at the back without a nice view but it didnt bother us, you only use the room as a base to sleep in. The room was plenty big enough,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SimonEastbourne, Front Office Manager at Glastonbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay here, we are all delighted that you would consider coming to stay again. You are right in saying that just because you have been allocated a rear room it does not mean a ruined holiday, unfortunately all hotels have back rooms! If guests particularly require a front room,... More 

s.wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Have stayed here before and I have never seen a place go downhill so fast.The shower area is a disaster [filthy] dirt ingrained in grouting its black,bedroom tidy food the portions have got smaller.the shower does not drain away,I spilt coffee on the table cloth in the dining room it was there for 4days.will not never go there again even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SimonEastbourne, Front Office Manager at Glastonbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay this time as much as you did last September when you stayed in Room 208. The food is exactly the same as last year, a portion of fresh meat or fish, two types of potato and two vegetables. If you thought they had become smaller this... More 

Port Talbot
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I have just returned from a weekend break with three friends at the Glastonbury Hotel in Eastbourne. The hotel is in an excellent position, being on the sea front but for those allocated rooms at the rear the view was very off-putting. It is obviously in need of a refurbishment inside although the carpets and furniture were clean and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This was a last minute booking as the original hotel cancelled our booking ,we booked with 2 coach loads of friends but arrived separately in our car beforehand so it was hard to find a place to stay for 80 to 90 people at the last minute. On arrival my partner entered before me, walking past the 'receptionist' who was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is awful, upon arrival we had to queue to get a room, not a problem but a member of luggage staff called us idiots as we were waiting for a room. When we finally got a room we don't have a light, a towel rail that falls of and a ceiling that fell down on a guests head!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Ceiling fell down on a lady asleep in bed!!!! I travelled with a group of two coaches full of people i have not found 1 happy person, rooms dirty, lights don't work due to water damage! Loose wires, fixtures broken such as towel rails, sink basin loose, doors dont close, and then it got worse.....the ceiling fell down on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Glastonbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glastonbury Hotel

Address: 4-9 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Glastonbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay