We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glastonbury Hotel

4-9 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AR, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glastonbury Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Glastonbury Hotel
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    13
    14
    16
See reviews for
13
30
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After reading some reviews on trip advisor I visited this hotel with trepidation. I needn't have worried. I visited with 4 friends the weekend starting 17 th October. We had a lovely sea view room it was large comfortable, clean with new sanitary wear in the ensuite. We were lucky to have a beautiful Victorian marble fireplace complete with tiles.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SimonEastbourne, Front Office Manager at Glastonbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, I, along with the other staff are delighted that you and your four friends enjoyed your weekend with us recently. I am also pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your bedroom, and its wonderful views over the sea! I have noted your point regarding a bedside cabinet for the single... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my husband spent 5 days here with Travelstyle. Didnt know what to expect after reading some of the negative reviews but we found it fine. We had a room at the back without a nice view but it didnt bother us, you only use the room as a base to sleep in. The room was plenty big enough,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SimonEastbourne, Front Office Manager at Glastonbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay here, we are all delighted that you would consider coming to stay again. You are right in saying that just because you have been allocated a rear room it does not mean a ruined holiday, unfortunately all hotels have back rooms! If guests particularly require a front room,... More

s.wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here before and I have never seen a place go downhill so fast.The shower area is a disaster [filthy] dirt ingrained in grouting its black,bedroom tidy food the portions have got smaller.the shower does not drain away,I spilt coffee on the table cloth in the dining room it was there for 4days.will not never go there again even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SimonEastbourne, Front Office Manager at Glastonbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay this time as much as you did last September when you stayed in Room 208. The food is exactly the same as last year, a portion of fresh meat or fish, two types of potato and two vegetables. If you thought they had become smaller this... More

Port Talbot
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I have just returned from a weekend break with three friends at the Glastonbury Hotel in Eastbourne. The hotel is in an excellent position, being on the sea front but for those allocated rooms at the rear the view was very off-putting. It is obviously in need of a refurbishment inside although the carpets and furniture were clean and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This was a last minute booking as the original hotel cancelled our booking ,we booked with 2 coach loads of friends but arrived separately in our car beforehand so it was hard to find a place to stay for 80 to 90 people at the last minute. On arrival my partner entered before me, walking past the 'receptionist' who was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is awful, upon arrival we had to queue to get a room, not a problem but a member of luggage staff called us idiots as we were waiting for a room. When we finally got a room we don't have a light, a towel rail that falls of and a ceiling that fell down on a guests head!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Ceiling fell down on a lady asleep in bed!!!! I travelled with a group of two coaches full of people i have not found 1 happy person, rooms dirty, lights don't work due to water damage! Loose wires, fixtures broken such as towel rails, sink basin loose, doors dont close, and then it got worse.....the ceiling fell down on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Been back a week now after a coach holiday for one week at the Glastonbury spent with my school friend of fifty-six years. We thoroughly enjoyed our week, the staff are fantastic so friendly and very helpful nothing is too much trouble. The Hotel is well situated being right on the sea front and within easy, flat, walking distance of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just returned from a lovely half board 4 day break with Leisuretime. It was a very enjoyable stay with beautiful weather. The hotel is right on the seafront in a very central location. The hotel rooms do need some updating as the shower was quite small and the room could do with air conditioning as it was very warm and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is REALLY well situated being right on the seafront, very close to the pier, bandstand, town and other seafront attractions ... couldn't be better. It is a family run hotel that has a relaxed but welcoming charm. The downstairs had been fitted with new carpets plus other improvements were also evident so they are making the effort to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Glastonbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glastonbury Hotel

Address: 4-9 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Glastonbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay