We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Eastbourne B&Bs / inns

Loriston Guest House

5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   17 St Aubyns Road, Eastbourne BN22 7AS, England
Hotel amenities
Loriston Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Loriston Guest House to your Saves list
92%
Ranked #20 of 73 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014
Tom R Birmingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    16
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
18
108
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Having booked this Guest House from a comprehensive list as a break with my Wife we were treated fantastically by the owners Gwen and Patrick who couldn't be faulted. The accomodation was clean and comfortable with a great choice of breakfast available. Many thanks to them for their hospitality, making the break a very enjoyable experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loristonguesthouse, Owner at Loriston Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Was really nice to meet you both. Hope to see you again in the future . Thanks also for the help you gave me when my husband was ill More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Excellent service in a cosy B&B. The owners Gwen and Patrick made us feel at home with their warm welcome and wonderful sense of humour. I brought my parents here for two nights and extended for another night upon arrival as we had such a good feeling about the place. Parking was free and we managed to get a spot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loristonguesthouse, Owner at Loriston Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you fir your lovely review. Was really nice to meet you both. Hope to see you again in the future More

Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our room, the "Winsor" (N°6), was very cute and we enjoyed having a king size bed, which was very appreciated during such a hot summer as there is no air conditionning in the rooms. On the contrary, the bedroom (N°2) we had booked for my daughter and her boyfriend, was smart, but the bed was quite small for 2 persons... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loristonguesthouse, Owner at Loriston Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It's was lovely to have you all stay here. Wonderful family . So pleased about the 8th sister. Room 6 bed is a super king . Lovely large room at front. Room 2 is a standard double room for the UK. It's situation is great though in hot weather as it's cool . Location... More

High Wych, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

not much to recommend this B&B...in fact keep away...the owners where unhelpful and aggressive. We stayed in the room for approx. 45 mins which was enough time to tell us it wasnt the place for us..the shower didn't work and the owners didn't want to fix it. Checked into another B&B along the seafront, where the owners didn't verbally abuse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loristonguesthouse, Owner at Loriston Guest House, responded to this review

Firstly Phil I know you are Peter who wrote review Don't Go There. I don't know who you are but obvious out to discredit me. Another competitor perhaps Trip adviser sent me a e-mail asking you to delete first e-mail. as we don't have a car park or a Attic and you never stayed here, so you think I will... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have just returned from an overnight stay in Eastbourne. This beautiful little guest house is covered in wonderful foliage. The owners, Gwen and Patrick were very welcoming and happy to recommend restaurants close by. The guest house is maintained to such a high standard. We parked within 20 yards of the house and left our car there all day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just returned from a two night break, a special treat for my mum. My mum is not easy to please bur we both enjoyed our time at the loriston. Gwen the proprietor made sure at breakfast my mum was well supplied with tea, and our supply in the bedroom was also topped up. A beautiful room ( which can be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have just returned from a short break staying at the Loriston Guest House. The front of the building is very welcoming and immaculately kept, densely covered in flowers and foliage. Other reviewers have mentioned a difficulty parking but we honestly managed to park within 20 yards of the house at all times, and parking is FREE. Gwen and Patrick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duffield123lm, Owner at Loriston Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words both of you. You were such a lovely couple. And really hope you come again. Good luck with the training in becoming a BA pilot. More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is the second time we have been to the Loriston and I have to say this stay was just as good, if not better than our first visit. We were welcomed so warmly by Patrick & Gwen that it was like visiting friends.The room and en-suite were spotlessly clean and spacious with lovely soft towels and toiletries. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duffield123lm, Owner at Loriston Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review. It was such a pleasure to have to stay with us again and can't wait until your next visit Take care both of you More

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Parking is a serious problem. There were ample free parking spaces but you would be lucky to find one close to the guest house. We were never able to park outside the Loriston and on one occasion had to pay to park on the sea front and this was not during the peak season. The accomodation was immaculately kept and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duffield123lm, Owner at Loriston Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the parking round here is free and not once did you not get parked within a moment from the house. No you can't get parked right outside the door all the time. I get so annoyed with this comment where do you get free parking anywhere today FREE . 99.9 of our guest can't believe... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Both myself and my partner are used to staying in 'corporate' style hotels, Loriston guest house was a refreshing change. The guest house had many 'home comforts', the hosts were both friendly and considerate (Gwen & Patrick) even when dealing with some very rude guests they maintained professionalism and calmness. Both myself & my partner would return if ever we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duffield123lm, Owner at Loriston Guest House, responded to this review

Hi to you both. Thanks for great review. Hope to see you again in between your travels. Great couple More

Do you own or manage Loriston Guest House?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Loriston Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loriston Guest House

Address: 17 St Aubyns Road, Eastbourne BN22 7AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Loriston Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Loriston Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loriston Hotel

23 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay