We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

East Beach Hotel

23-25 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England (Formerly Weyanoke Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
East Beach Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    92
    61
    26
    32
See reviews for
34
142
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

our room was clean...but thats as good as it gets..the 'toilet' was so tiny...the washbasin was in the same 'room'...it was such a tight space u could actually sit on the loo and clean ur teeth at the same time.quite unhygienic in my opinion. ...u had no room to move about so had to open the door to pull ya... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful .clean . Family friendly. Fantastic breakfast. Owners and all that work there are lovely. Took my grandchildren there aged 4 and 6 . There is absolutely nothing bad you can say . Worth every penny . Already want to book a week again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel July 2015 with National coaches. We had heard improvements were being done and this was very evident. while we were there new double glaze windows were being fitted in the conservatory which runs across the front of the building and provides a great place to sit and admire the view across the beach. The lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the improvements that we have been working on, there are many more to come! We hope to welcome you again in the future. More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel made my stay over in Eastbourne very pleasurable. The rooms are very comfortable and modern and the overall feel of the hotel is very homely and friendly. I have stayed here twice and have enjoyed a supurb breakfast and and its always been packed with holiday makers from Scotland, and Wales on coach trips. Very popular for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, we are glad you enjoyed you your stay with us again, we hope to welcome you for a third time in the future! More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst checking in at the East Beach hotel, a very pretty hotel right on the sea front, the first thing we were asked to do was to sign a disclaimer agreeing to pay for any damage to the room. Fair enough but slightly off-putting to read that a hotel in which you are about to spend the night has had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am afraid that the disclaimer is something we had to implement due to the behaviour of some of our guests in the past. Unfortunately we had a guest stay with us in 2013 who caused £18.000 worth of damage. As I am sure you can understand this is... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I feel as if I'm being very generous scoring East Beach a 'four' - but it's better hotel than a 'three', and there's a lot of good things East Beach are doing. While it is dearer than we normally pay, compared to other Eastbourne B&Bs and hotels, it is very reasonable, almost budget. It is ideally situated within easy walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, as you mentioned we have made changes to the hotel and are continuing with refurbishments and improvements. Yes we would have been more than happy to provide more tea and coffee if you had asked and we will certainly address your comments regarding the cleaning... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Arrived, for just the one night at East Beach Hotel. Our room was at the back of the hotel, it was small but clean & comfortable. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with fresh towels. Breakfast was cosy, in the restaurant at ground level. It was a traditional seaside breakfast with fruit juices, cereals and a British cooked breakfast together with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel, we are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us good value for money. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We stayed overnight this hotel really needs some attention.there is grime on the shower tiles the walls needs painting although the beds were clean I would not recommend this hotel to anyone the staff are quite nice. The location overlooking the beach is briliant

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are extremely sorry that there was mould in the grout around some of the tiles in your bathroom, this will be rectified straight away. The damage to the door was scheduled to be fixed, we apologise that this did not happen before you arrived. We are currently making major... More 

Travelers are raving about these Eastbourne hotels

HULL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Four of us took a National Holidays trip to Eastbourne staying here for a week in June/July 2015. On arriving at the hotel we were very impressed with the frontage, verandah and sitting room which have been refurbished and look amazing. The dining room has been decorated but the carpet is still to arrive, as are the curtains but no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad that you enjoyed our newly refurbished verandah and guest lounge. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room, however we are glad that you enjoyed the lovely sea views. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future so that... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Stayed with National holidays. + friendly and helpful staff. Seaview room. Lovely sitting room and area to sit for seaviews. - food was terrible, no fruit or yogurts for breakfast, sloppy scrambled egg. Poor evening meal. Had to ask a number of times for more coffee etc Tiny bathroom, had to sit sideways on the toilet!some mornings cold showers! Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed the lovely view of the sea that you had from your room. Our breakfast menu is varied and does include juices, assorted cereals, a full English breakfast, toast with preserves and tea or coffee. At the moment fruit and yogurt is not available but we have taken your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 mi away
Waterside Hotel
Waterside Hotel
#21 of 43 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Parade Hotel
Marine Parade Hotel
#28 of 43 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel
The Big Sleep Hotel
#34 of 43 in Eastbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#27 of 43 in Eastbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
#32 of 43 in Eastbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.7 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#7 of 43 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay