We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Claremont Hotel

Grand Parade, Eastbourne BN21 3YL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Claremont Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The food was lovely, our waitress Monika couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful, the view and location are amazing and the entertainment fantastic (especially Adam knight). We all said we can't wait to go back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I embarked on this holiday feeling a bit worried but by the first dinner made great friends with 3 other ladies travelling alone and we spent the rest of the holiday having a great time,along with everyone else.The hotel is lovely in a great position opposite the pier, the staff are very friendly and make sure you enjoy yourself. the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rita h
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from the Claremont Hotel in Eastbourne. Good sea front location, handy for town centre and shops. As usual staff extremely helpful and friendly entertainment and food very good. Slight problem with shower and water pressure but management did everything possible to rectify the problem. Would definately go again especially to see Mike Moran brilliant entertainer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Norman S
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the Claremont Hotel. we are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. (Mike Moran also plays at our Bournemouth Sands Hotel) More 

birmingham
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As mentioned above room awful shower did not work was unable to move room as the bathroom we did eventually use couldn't stay in that room as had a leak bedding grubby and curtains hanging off rail plus room not very warm!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hayleyBirmingham
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. After checking with the hotel I am told that despite several checks by our maintenance team they could not find any faults with the shower. However you were given the use of another bathroom for your stay. Please accept our apologies again for the inconvenience that this caused to you. The bedding in your room... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently visited the Claremont Hotel for a 5 day break which we thoroughly enjoyed. The staff were very friendly especially Monica who was in the dining room. Our room was very comfortable and warm and this was during a very cold weekend. We enjoyed our meals and the entertainment was most enjoyable, in all it was extremely good value... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the Claremont Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. More 

brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

low water in shower building work going on in hotel soups taste bad single room supp over the top springs in bed gone windows would not close no repair done when asked some acts crude hotel clean staff very good food good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank malcolm384
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Claremont Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the building work that is currently underway, we are in the process of replacing all the windows at the front of the hotel, which should be completed shortly. The usual feedback on our entertainment is very positive so I'm sorry it did not... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel really was an amazing place to stay for my accommodation. on the outside as well as the inside it looks great with its amazing interior so for whoever did that, WELL DONE! Also, i had a lobely view onto the greens and it was a very refasd;sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssso amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Deerlover123
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your superb review of the Claremont Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you loved it. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel but could be warmer. Bathroom very cold and some common areas a little chilly. No day trips available because of lack of numbers. Should have smaller mini bus available. Entertainment very good. Loved Eastbourne though.Overall good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidflood2016
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Claremont Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the rooms not being warm enough for you. Also for the lack of interest in the day trips, unfortunately if there aren't enough people signing up then we are unable to run them. We hope that you will be returning again to the Claremont. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Weekend stay for trip to the Congress Theatre (Kevin Bridges). Welcoming staff and service, comfortable room. The family party came back to the hotel in the evening enjoying drinks at the front of the hotel on the balcony. Beautiful flower beds between the hotel and the beach Many thanks

Helpful?
Thank William G
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Claremont Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. Lovely welcoming warm hotel right on the seafront opposite Eastbourne Pier. Room 316 on 3rd floor. Very quiet and a good size with double bed and wall mounted TV and shower room. The lift is very small. We are able to walk up the stairs as would of had to wait for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather T
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the Claremont Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed staying with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#16 of 43 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 894 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 43 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#3 of 43 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#2 of 43 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
#12 of 43 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay