We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Eastbourne hotels

BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne BN21 4EE, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Peter S Epsom, United Kingdom
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    110
    47
    19
    8
See reviews for
50
118
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a hotel we have stayed in many times - mostly single nights for family get-togethers. It is in an ideal situation close to the sea-front. It has good rooms with good views (but take a higher price room at the front) and the sitting rooms are first class for a wet-day or for having tea with friends. Then... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are a testament to all that we are trying to achieve here - in that you come back as you said 'time and time again'. We are happy to have created so many great experiences for you and we hope to create many more in the future. Kind regards, Catherine Clifford - Sales &... More

Crickhowell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our recent 2 night stay at the Lansdowne Hotel. It was clean comfortable and had attentive and friendly and professional staff. The breakfast was good and the bar meal well prepared. The one sandwich lunch we had was elegantly served with finesse and just what a sandwich should be; tasty and fresh and not spoiled down by chips... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and your intent to recommend to your friends. We really do appreciate that as as you know, recommendation by others is how good news spreads and more people find out about us! Thank you! Kind regards, Catherine Clifford - Sales & Marketing Executive More

Sussex UK
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overnight stop, good value, room clean and a comfy bed, polite staff and a proper breakfast. Parking is easy and free in the winter but there are charges during the season and all year nearer the town centre. Very likely to use this hotel again, a mixture of business and retired guests. The decoration has an Edwardian feel to it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its always good to hear such positive comments! We hope you might welcome you again soon to the Lansdowne. Kind regards, Catherine Clifford - Sales & Marketing Executive. More

Kent
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was pleasant and friendly and the breakfast very good. Unfortunately my one night stay was a little spoilt by the poor maintenance of the plumbing in my room. A minor point perhaps, but the towel rail needed to be bled to let the air out of the top rail which was stone cold. Of more concern the WC... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel offers every comfort that you could ask for, from Children to Adults. It is welcoming, Fresh and Clean, Staff do their utmost to help Bedrooms were of a high standard. The food in the Morning was so good, and staff on top of clearing tables with a quite efficiency and the Food at the bar was exceptional and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks so much for your kind review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed every element of your stay. I see that you are local, so we hope to see you perhaps for a coffee or lunch soon?! Kind regards, Catherine Clifford - Sales & Marketing Executive. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights a week for 14 weeks between July - October this year. The staff were very friendly and went out of there way to 'upgrade' where ever possible. The hotel is in a fabulous location, right along the sea front. There is parking available at the hotel for £6 a night. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very complimentary review of our hotel. I am pleased that we met and exceeded your expectations on many levels. There were a few points that you mentioned that obviously need looking into like the room service and thank you for pointing them out. We do indeed have a great team of staff at the... More

Maidstone, Kent
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our two nights in this hotel were OK. The place had obviously undergone some recent refurbishment and the rooms were quiet and clean, though somewhat small when you stay at the back, as we did, but the many lounges and quiet areas in this hotel are excellent. Unfortunately the food is not really that good, the chicken dinner on Friday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests - good and bad! We like to know what we are doing right as well as make improvements from what our guests are telling us. I am disappointed that you were not happy with your breakfast. We actually get alot of very good comments about our breakfast and... More

bexhill
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We visited my Aunty and Uncle here for evening dinner, while they were enjoying a five night break. We had a lovely evening, thank you. The meal was delicious. The dining room was nicely laid, and the staff very friendly and professional. I would recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the meal you had at the Lansdowne with your Auntie and Uncle. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the evening and your found the food and staff to be so good. We hope we can host another family meal or other for you again in the future. Kind regards, Catherine Clifford - Sales... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed as part of a bridge weekend . Room was on the back of the hotel. A bit tired , small , as was the bathroom. The shower flow was very poor as was the wash basin taps Public rooms, staff attitude , food and everything else excellent The water pressure/flow needs urgent attention!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are constantly maintaining the hotel. We have just completed painting the corridors and putting new carpets down and we address bedrooms in a constant refurbishment programme too. Yes, there are some dated ones that need redecoration. As far as the flow of water, we are currently looking into the problem which seems to be... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel

Address: King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne BN21 4EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eastbourne
Eastbourne Best Western

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay