We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Eastbourne hotels

BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne BN21 4EE, England
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Molland
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    107
    45
    19
    8
See reviews for
50
115
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed as part of a bridge weekend . Room was on the back of the hotel. A bit tired , small , as was the bathroom. The shower flow was very poor as was the wash basin taps Public rooms, staff attitude , food and everything else excellent The water pressure/flow needs urgent attention!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Group of 3 people aged 45, 7 and 12 years old. One night stay in Room 348. Price standard family room £129 + £20 for sea view room inclusive of b'fast. Saturday 11th October 2014. The average age of a person staying at the Best Western Lansdowne hotel is around 55-60 years old. So this is not a hotel for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whangarei, New Zealand
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A very conveniently located hotel for the town, seafront and cliff walking. We had a lovely sea view from our large room on the first floor, but it was a little bit faded glory, however, there is a refurbishment programme underway throughout the hotel. It was quite unusual to have a bed with sheets and blankets instead of duvets! It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portadown, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I first stated at the Lansdowne many years ago and return regularly when on business trips to the UK. It is a great base for me from where I can get up to London and back easily in a day, and also enjoy a few days rest. Why do I come back? Because of the great welcome and the fact... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review

What a wonderful review you have written about our hotel - I am so happy to hear the lovely things you have said. We are in the process of rectifying our wifi issues and we hope it to be resolved soon. We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Kind regards, Catherine Clifford- Sales & Marketing Executive More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family: husband, daughter, mother-in-law, sister, niece, girlfriend, all decided to stay at The Lansdowne for a long weekend last weekend. What a delight! Having lived in Eastbourne as a teenager I am well aware of Eastbourne being a place to retire and wanted an up to date comfortable stay.I was pleasantly surprised, on the whole. So so traditiona (which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and I am really happy to hear that you thought our hotel is a hotel that appeals to a wide range of customers of all ages. Eastbourne is changing and more families and young people are coming here as they see Eastbourne as such a nice place to visit. We also feel, that just... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for only one night for a family event. Room was very comfortable and a bonus was the big screen TV showing (on the small park opposite) of the last night of the proms and the associated fireworks. The breakfast was very good and efficiently managed -despite the arrival of a very number of large tour groups at... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were very busy at the time so Im happy to hear that despite that our service levels were of a good standard. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Catherine Clifford - Sales & Marketing Exectuive More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was really very surprisingly spacious for a twin. Service excellent. Only minor complaint would be breakfast, overall great except sausages which looked and tasted very poor and jam also. Was a shame as breakfast menu claimed food locally spruced but clearly the sausages were actually mass produced!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Catherine C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found your twin room to be nice and spactious and the service good. Sorry to hear that you were not impressed with the quality of jam or sausages. I have heard this said before and will be brining it... More

Widnes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Booked last minute due to problems at another hotel. Room was comfortable spacious. Staff very pleasant. Nice lounges plenty of comfortable settees and lots of rooms. Breakfast was rather hectic we arrived at 8.50am breakfast until 9.30am ....had to wait for food to be replenished which was long winded. Other than that there was a good variety. The resturant was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Breakfast's at the weekend can be very busy with sometimes up to 160 covers. Sorry if there were any delays with getting your breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Catherine Clifford - Sales & Marketing Executive. More

St Annes on Sea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Great position on the seafront in a quieter part of Eastbourne. Like many other reviwers I felt that you stepped back in time at this hotel. I stayed in a single room at the back of the hotel which didn't have the greatest view however, the cleanliness and comfort of the room made up for that. Breakfast is one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words in your review of our hotel. Indeed, breakfast is a very important meal of the day and I am glad that you found our breakfast so good! We have many comfortable lounges as you know, so great to hear that you enjoyed some time in them! Hope to see you again soon.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel

Address: King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne BN21 4EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eastbourne
Eastbourne Best Western

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay