We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tudor House Eastbourne

5 Marine Rd, Eastbourne BN22 7AU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastbourne
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tudor House Eastbourne
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    8
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
18
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just returned from our sixth stay with John & Barbara and always stay there when visiting Eastbourne. Conveniently situated just off the sea front, clean rooms, great breakfasts and friendly hosts. Make this your base if visiting Eastbourne - you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to see you back, look forward to seeing you both again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would NOT stay here again. Pros - Location: one block off seafront; takes a few minutes to get to the boardwalk, pier or bus stop. - Bed: Comfortable with fresh linens - Quiet: Top floor facing the back has double-glazed windows. You won't wake up from seagulls if you keep the window shut. - Eats: Biscuits and bottled water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

This is such a bizarre review that we wondered whether this guest was confused about where she stayed! There are so many silly points not worthy of correction, but the main one about cleanliness is totally untrue and we did wonder whether this guest has some kind of obsessive, compulsive disorder.Tudor House is cleaned to a very high standard daily... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We stayed here over the Easter bank holiday weekend and John and Barbara were very accommodating as we arrived after 5pm. The room was lovely and clean and there were lots of homely touches to this very old Victorian B&B. Both John and Barbara gave us some local tips on restaurants and good sight seeing spots in Eastbourne and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We are so glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back at Tudor House again sometime. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I have stayed at this B&B twice, and will definitely be back soon. This B&B is located by the seafront, with only a 10 min walk from the train station. There are lots of restaurants, pubs and shops to choose from within walking distance. The rooms are clean and cosy, the breakfast is delicious and the hosts lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind comments. We hope to see you back at Tudor House soon. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Not had much luck with B & Bs in the past,sticky carpets,TVs that don't work,awful food etc but we booked this place as we couldnt get anywhere more local for the Goodwood revival,the place was very clean,the breakfast nice and the owners very hospitable all for £35 a night for a single room & £45 for a double (single occupancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I was very disappointed in our stay here, having read the owners screed. Booking in it states is from 2pm until 5pm. As it was the yearly airshow we were attending we left the beach at 4.30pm for the ten minute walk to the premises. Imagine our dismay to find the place all locked up as we had had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Wow, this review looks like war and peace! This couple booked with an ETA of 12 - 1 pm, whiich was confirrmed by email, they also emailed to ask whether it was us they had booked with as they could not remember! As they had not shown up by 4.30 pm ( we later discovered they were in town at... More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Set in a very busy area so difficult to park close by but close to everything. This is a basic B&B bed was comfy and breakfast good. Not much more anyone could say but it is cheap so you get what you pay for I suppose. Needed to leave early and not even the option of cereal and juice if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

We are in a quiet slip road off the seafront where parking can be tight in high season, however we do offer guest parking permits at £1 each which enables them to park on the seafront for 24 hours (until 11.00 am the next day). We offered breakfast at 6.30 am (usual time is 8 - 9 am) however this... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very clean, excellent breakfast, comfy bed, close to seafront and town Friendly hosts with lots of local knowledge. Good pub across the road and ice cream parlour at the end of the road what more could you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tudor House. We hope to see you back soon in sunny Eastbourne! More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This B&B proved a very nice stay back in my home town for 2 nights. It was by no means luxury, but everything was clean, the bed was comfy, shower was fine, breakfast was amazing and the owners were delightful. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife found this place to stay over a weekend in Eastbourne. Very close to local shops and beach with fantastic service of John and Barbara. Full English breakfast and local sausages were great. Very helpfull and friendly couple and room was great. Enough space, tv, big enough bathroom and pub on the other side of the road. What else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks, we hope to see you back at Tudor House soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 mi away
Loriston Guest House
Loriston Guest House
#23 of 75 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 75 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Guest Accommodation
Coast Guest Accommodation
#9 of 75 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Langtons Guesthouse
The Langtons Guesthouse
#16 of 75 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlanta Guest House
Atlanta Guest House
#29 of 75 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gyves House
Gyves House
#11 of 75 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities