We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tudor House Eastbourne

5 Marine Rd, Eastbourne BN22 7AU, England
Tudor House Eastbourne

33 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
17
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We stayed here over the Easter bank holiday weekend and John and Barbara were very accommodating as we arrived after 5pm. The room was lovely and clean and there were lots of homely touches to this very old Victorian B&B. Both John and Barbara gave us some local tips on restaurants and good sight seeing spots in Eastbourne and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We are so glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back at Tudor House again sometime. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I have stayed at this B&B twice, and will definitely be back soon. This B&B is located by the seafront, with only a 10 min walk from the train station. There are lots of restaurants, pubs and shops to choose from within walking distance. The rooms are clean and cosy, the breakfast is delicious and the hosts lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind comments. We hope to see you back at Tudor House soon. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Not had much luck with B & Bs in the past,sticky carpets,TVs that don't work,awful food etc but we booked this place as we couldnt get anywhere more local for the Goodwood revival,the place was very clean,the breakfast nice and the owners very hospitable all for £35 a night for a single room & £45 for a double (single occupancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I was very disappointed in our stay here, having read the owners screed. Booking in it states is from 2pm until 5pm. As it was the yearly airshow we were attending we left the beach at 4.30pm for the ten minute walk to the premises. Imagine our dismay to find the place all locked up as we had had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Wow, this review looks like war and peace! This couple booked with an ETA of 12 - 1 pm, whiich was confirrmed by email, they also emailed to ask whether it was us they had booked with as they could not remember! As they had not shown up by 4.30 pm ( we later discovered they were in town at... More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Set in a very busy area so difficult to park close by but close to everything. This is a basic B&B bed was comfy and breakfast good. Not much more anyone could say but it is cheap so you get what you pay for I suppose. Needed to leave early and not even the option of cereal and juice if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

We are in a quiet slip road off the seafront where parking can be tight in high season, however we do offer guest parking permits at £1 each which enables them to park on the seafront for 24 hours (until 11.00 am the next day). We offered breakfast at 6.30 am (usual time is 8 - 9 am) however this... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very clean, excellent breakfast, comfy bed, close to seafront and town Friendly hosts with lots of local knowledge. Good pub across the road and ice cream parlour at the end of the road what more could you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tudor House. We hope to see you back soon in sunny Eastbourne! More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This B&B proved a very nice stay back in my home town for 2 nights. It was by no means luxury, but everything was clean, the bed was comfy, shower was fine, breakfast was amazing and the owners were delightful. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife found this place to stay over a weekend in Eastbourne. Very close to local shops and beach with fantastic service of John and Barbara. Full English breakfast and local sausages were great. Very helpfull and friendly couple and room was great. Enough space, tv, big enough bathroom and pub on the other side of the road. What else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks, we hope to see you back at Tudor House soon. More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Whilst having a kitchen refit we decided to spend 3 nights away from the dust and noise and looked for a suitable location nearby so that we could check on progress at home. We found this Guest House and from the time we arrived to the time we left we were treated very well by Barbara and John who went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The way I was spoken to when I called to ask availability was enough for me to not want to stay. Rude. I stay and book hotels on a regular basis and this was customer services at its lowest. I really think they need to assess who answers the phone. If that is how I could expect to be spoken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

I'm not 100% certain, but I would imagine that this is the person who was demanding a 'late deal'. When we were unable to offer such a deal - he hung up! As proprietors, we are the only people who answer the phone, so no staff training needed here! A quick scan of the reviews of people who have actually... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities