We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel

26 - 34 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
STAY EXTRA NIGHT FOR £10
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    124
    71
    36
    28
See reviews for
33
174
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Exceptional value, The room and shower room excellent.Meals, excellent choice, very large portions too much for me and they managed special diet well.All staff, dinning room ,bar, and reception all very helpful. Our room was cleaned beautifully each day.I also have to say a big thank you to the reception manager and staff who dealt so well with an emergency... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Grimsby Lincs
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived Monday 9th Feb for 4 nights. Cases taken to our rooms for us. No10 lovely and clean. Hotel and entertainment very good as are all staff. Food very good as well. Our 2nd visit, will go there again. Weather not bad either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid a supplement for a sea view room and our room was clean, comfortable, warm and fine, with the exception that I had specifically requested a quiet room (it was by the lift...!) and one with a bath (it only had a shower). Apart from that, there was not aways enough space in the entertainment room for everyone, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time on a shearings coach holiday , the trip down was a long time as we hit fri night rush hour traffic from the m25 onwards all the way to eastborne & after pick at 10.30 we arrived at 18.45 ! I would say say leave at 9am & that could be avoided , the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MajesticManager, Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi penny186364. Sorry to hear the meal times were not suitable for you. I hope the meals you did have with us were to your liking. However it is good to know that you still found the holiday value for money. Thank you for posting your 4 star review and if you do decide to return please come and speak... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Majestic for 4 nights with National coach Holliday's, not my first time with national,but first time in Eastbourne.Stayed in room 204 2nd floor,sea view(extra £20pp),room was large and very hot,no radiator in bathroom which made it very cold, left door open as it was hot in room heated up bathroom as well,room lovely and clean ,furniture a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MajesticManager, Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Oniss N. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Majestic and you found your room to your liking. Thank you for posting your 4 star review and hopefully we will see you again in the future. More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We visited this great hotel on a Shearing coach. Our driver Dianne was so helpful throughout the trip I can't praise her enough. Our room was great and clean and comfortable. The hotel and staff were super we could not have done better. My only fault was no ramp into the hotel which was slightly difficult for my notability scooter.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MajesticManager, Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alan L. Glad to hear that you found plenty of help with your mobility scooter. Unfortunately we cannot accommodate a ramp here at the Majestic this is why we try and direct people with mobility problems to our sister hotel the Burlington. Pleased however this did not mar your holiday in any way and you enjoyed your stay with... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Just returned 5 day coach holiday with shearings hotel staff friendly and efficient made you feel nothing was to much trouble room small clean and warm bathroom a little small plenty of hot water food fair waiter was good entertainment fair the bingo caller/compare was not a bundle of laughs and there was very little music for dancing my wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MajesticManager, Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bryan G. Pleased to hear you enjoyed most aspects of your holiday. Thank you for your comments concerning the staff. I know they work hard to try and make everyone’s holiday as pleasant and relaxing as possible so it is good to hear guest’s feedback. Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We have just returned from a 5 day break at the Bay Majestic and we both had a great time after being a little concerned by it's position but as the bus service was so regular into town this was no problem. As my wife has mobility problems we were very pleased to be allocated a ground floor room which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MajesticManager, Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tony Y. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Majestic. It is always good to hear from guests who have stayed at other Bay Hotels so as we can see if we are doing things right here, and by the sounds of it we are. I know the gate on the lift can be... More 

tyne and wear
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Just back from a 5 day break with national holidays.enjoyed our stay nice big room paid extra for a sea view. Room was clean and warm.meals where good choices but not very hot,did.nt like to complain because the waitresses where rushed off their feet. We had a lovely waitress called Annie she was so quick and very friendly.there where 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MajesticManager, Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Littlemotyneandwear. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will agree Annie is lovely and very popular with our guests. Thank you for posting your 4 star review and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Retired couple stayed in room 327 commencing 12th January 2015 and paid extra for a refurbished standard plus room. The bathroom was refurbished and acceptable but the shower was unusable, the water was hot enough but came out in not much more than a trickle, there was just no head at all. The bathroom door had lovely new brass handles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MajesticManager, Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi mikeB2802WJ. Sorry to hear you did not like your room. These new rooms have had great reviews from our guests but I can appreciate that not everyone is the same. The wardrobes have one side for hanging and other side is shelving for clothing. I am sorry however you felt it pointless to let us know you were not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel

Address: 26 - 34 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay