We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel

Hotel website
26 - 34 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England
Special Offer
BREAKS STARTING FROM £89
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    137
    81
    43
    30
See reviews for
40
192
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (331)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been here several times it is an excellent Shearings hotel right on the sea front which is flat for elderly people to walk along after their evening meal, the bedroom with a sea view was very comfortable and easy to get to from the ground floor by the lift. The food and restaurant service was very good. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A lovely hotel which offers a bar service for residents and non-residents. Bingo for residents and dance floor. The bar offers a good range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and is always very busy. Big dining and seating area but doesn't seem to offer a lot to younger customer/children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a four day break and had a fabulous time. We had a lovely family room, the best one we have had, we have travelled on lots of national holidays breaks and rooms always been poor for families. The room was very clean, lovely comfortable beds and nice decor. The staff were brilliant and it was clear to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from an 8 day break with Shearings. After a bad start when the feeder coach had forgotten to pick up a passenger and then our cases had been mislaid, we had a good journey to Eastbourne with our driver Diane an excellent driver who was very informative. On arrival at the hotel check-in was good and we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MajesticManager, Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Janus274. Pleased to hear you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, yes we are in the process of replacing the lift with one being done at the present and the other to follow. When this is completed it should help with the guests who are not so mobile but overall I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from Shearings stay at the Majestic. The best things about this hotel is the staff who work tremendously hard under difficult circumstances. The reception staff have the patience of saints in dealing with some visitors and were very helpful in meeting our preferences re our room (which was excellent) The basement dining room is not really large enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MajesticManager, Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Margie1940. Pleased to hear your comments concerning the staff. It is always good to know they are polite and helpful at all times. One of our lifts is being replaced at the present time with the other due to follow. Pleased to hear you enjoyed the sea view lounge and bar. They are great. Thank you for posting your... More 

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Monday 20th July 2015 4nights 5 days holiday with Shearings to the Majestic Hotel Eastbourne. First impression " Faulty Towers 2 " fire doors dirty,should had been white, not two shades. of dirty white and scuff marks all over. Wall next to the antiquated lift, re plastered but not finished off- very rough on the corners- not redecorated.There were two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MajesticManager, Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Gordon R Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our 2nd lift was taken out of commission for replacement during your stay which puts some pressure on the one remaining lift. This one will be replaced when the other lift has been completed so as we always have one lift in action at any time for those guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these Eastbourne hotels

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

'just returned from Shearings 7 night holiday at the majestic. The food was quite good except for the fish which was frozen. Lovely promenade position. We paid a suppliment for a sea view room, which was a little bigger than the standard rooms and had a nice view, but did not justify £49 each. There was only 1 window which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MajesticManager, Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi eileenjacko. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. One of our lifts is out of commission at the present time as we are in the process of replacing it with a new lift. This puts added pressure on the one lift we have in commission but this will be replaced shortly and... More 

worthing
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is on the sea front 10min walk to the pier and town. the food is very good and the breakfast will last you all day some entertainment but not up to much .bus stop almost outside for hastings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MajesticManager, Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi keith443. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your 4 star review and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Majestic Hotel. More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel from the 3rd to the 6th July and had a standard double room which we booked as a discounted deal through Booking.com. Our first impression of the hotel was that it had a great location right on the seafront but it was rundown and this was the case both inside and out. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MajesticManager, Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Amy H. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay here at the Majestic although I am pleased to hear the parts of the hotel that have gone through refurbishment were to your liking. We do have quite a few rooms now that have been fully refurbished with more planned for this year, but it... More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited an elderly relative for a weekend and chose this hotel through booking.com, it wasn't the most expensive but we thought it would be ok, we were disappointed, our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking roof space, didn't mind that so much but the room was very shabby, a piece of wood on a string to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MajesticManager, Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi KEB53. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy all aspect of your stay. The sea view rooms do incur an extra cost but unfortunately when you book on the booking.com platform it does not offer this product to it’s clients. You can however ask on arrival and if any are available the staff would be more than happy to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.4 mi away
Bay Burlington Hotel
Bay Burlington Hotel
#24 of 43 in Eastbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#8 of 43 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 996 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#12 of 43 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#7 of 43 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 43 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay