We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Stavanger hotels

Myhregaarden Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nygaten 24, Stavanger 4006, Norway
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Myhregaarden Hotel to your Saves list
Myhregaarden Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
65%
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Stavanger
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
M_Kiers Deventer, The Netherlands
  • Overview
  • Reviews (164)
  • Photos (28)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    49
    37
    13
    6
See reviews for
7
75
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deventer, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent one night in this nice hotel, on our way from Preikestolen to Stavanger airport for our flight home the next day. We arrived very early, and could store our luggage while we were visiting Stavanger. I selected this hotel based on the convenient location close to the ferry terminal (5 minutes walk) and the generally good reviews on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights on 17/8 and 18/8/14. I agree with other visitors that rooms are small, wifi poor and breakfast average. But the worst thing happened when I was back in U.K and I checked my credit card bill. I was shocked to find that I was charged charged 734 NOK extra !. I immediately checked with the hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveluk2010, We are deeply sorry for this incident with the minibar. Your money is on it's way back to your account as we speak. We would never accuse our guest of anything similar to stealing, so this was not our intention at all. This was our internal mistake, and I can assure you that this will be investigated further.... More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel far exceeds what I was expecting from the reviews. Located in a very great area, a stones throw away from the bus station. Surrounded by many neat boutique shops, restaurants, and architecture. The hotel staff are incredibly nice, well spoken in English and helpful. Very talkative if you need to pass some time waiting in the lobby. Free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff - very friendly and very helpful. Room had a lovely balcony. Great buffet with loads of choice. Good location with restaurants nearby with airport bus stop outside. Only 5 mins walk to the ferry. Stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ARWManchester Thank you for this wonderfull review. Welcome back anytime. Kind regards Marita Nårstad More

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

if u are looking for 4* star hotel-this is not for u moreover if u are looking for business room-higher class than standard-absolutely not relevant. very small rooms,facing the street ,very difficult to open 1 luggage,poor breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ruro1810, We are sorry that you have this impression of us. Please note that we are a small hotel in the hart of Stavanger city, you can't get any closer to shopping and restaurants then here. We are also proud of our interior and our helpful staff. Maybe we were just not what you was looking for this time.... More

Wendover, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was very near to the office I was visiting and so location was good. The room I had was fine but as it was midweek and I get up early, any noise (mentioned by others) from the street wasn't an issue. It does feel like a reception with rooms but for my purposes this was fine as I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doreen G, Thank you for the nice review. The hotel is in an old and rather small building with no extra space for gym or swimming pool, but we do have arrangements with other facilities which our guest can use. You can find all this information in our reception. We are deeply sorry that you got charged, and this... More

Torino
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
66 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stepping in the lobby you will probably understand that the place is cool. staff is very kind and will give you all needed info to experience a perfect stay in Stavanger. Rooms are quite stylish - pity that fan was broken when there (there is no air-co in the rooms) and temperature was really too high - almost boling. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Backpacker_f Thank you so much for this kind review. This summer we had some problems with our cooling system, and unfortunately that has made an miscomfort for our guest. With the abnormal temperetures outside this was a very hard situation for us. Luckaly this has all been fixed now. Kind regards Marita Nårstad More

New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Apartments are described as "quality furnished apartments". They are furnished (barely), but only with the very cheapest quality! They also advertise "budget apartments" so I dread to think what they are like. Lots of items missing or broken. No inventory so it is difficult to know exactly what should be provided. Certainly don't even think of asking for any special... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mystery T Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced your stay to be as you described. We would like to inform you that we treat every guest, both foreign and domestic in the same manor. If you would consider to give us a second chance, we would ensure you a pleasant stay. Kind... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed for two nights and used the hotel as a base to hike the Lysefjorden to Preikestolen. The hotel is perfectly located in town, quiet, clean and with very helpful staff. The breakfast has considerable variety and was tasty. We stayed at a few Radisson Blue Hotels in Norway during this trip as well and we like the Myhregaarden... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bubolecho, Thank you so much for this great review. We are so happy to hear that we were your favourite hotel. Welcome back anytime. Kind regards Marita Nårstad More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The main benefit of this hotel is that it's central and very close to the ferry terminal. We were given a room on the 5th floor but the elevator only goes to 4, so it was a walk up a flight of stairs with our own bags from there. Afternoon treats in the lobby were nice and we had no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Whoppachu, Thank you so much for your review, this is what makes us better. We will take every complaint into consideration, and we will adjust where we feel we need to improve. Kind regards Marita Nårstad More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Myhregaarden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Myhregaarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myhregaarden Hotel

Address: Nygaten 24, Stavanger 4006, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Myhregaarden Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Myhregaarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
3:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Stavanger with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Stavanger #6 Business Hotel in Stavanger
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger. This new hotel opened 24th August 2008. Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger is situated in a quiet part of the city centre. Perfect for shopping, business and night life. The distance to the nearest shopping centre or shopping street is 50 metres. It is the newest hotel in Stavanger and is built in a Boutique style filled with design furniture and every room has its own fireplace! All rooms are business class or junior suites. Iron, free pay-tv and a large minibar are included in every room. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Myhregaarden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer