We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Hotel Atlantica

Ramus Ronnebergsgate 4, Alesund 6002, Norway
Hotel amenities
First Hotel Atlantica
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Alesund
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015
Julian B
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    54
    28
    8
    1
See reviews for
16
42
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This hotel is ideally placed near the bus station and very close to the centre of this amazing town. Everything is walkable. The hotel is clean, and the breakfast is very good indeed. Free coffee for guests is a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathrin Å, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Julian - thank you for Your Nice review, we hope we see you here again! Best regards Cathrin Åkre General Manager More 

Alesund, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Conveniently located hotel. Actually, at the fantastic location between city's dead-center and buss station (noise had not been a problem, windows provide quite sufficient protection and the street is not that busy anyway, even in the rush hours). View from the rooms on the sea-side is - FANTASTIC! Lot's of small caffe's nearby, and small Mall is right across the... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathrin Å, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Ivar - thank you for Your review of Your stay! We hope to see you here again :-) Best regards Cathrin Åkre General manager More 

Agii Apostoli, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Great hotel in a top location in Aalesund. Great view from windows (against sea). I will especially mention the serviceminded staff that let me check in one hour early. That really saved my day that day, because I was so tired and had to sleep before rushing to a meeting. And the night receptionist gave me a a sandwich as... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathrin Å, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Agii Thank you for Your Nice review - we are happy that you enjoyed Your stay :-) Best wishes Cathrin Åkre General Manager More 

Puerto Rico, Spain
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We stayed before in two other (more expensive) hotels in Alesund but First Hotel Atlantica is for us the best one. The hotel is the center of Alesund and the most rooms has a great view to the harbours. We stayed here for the second and sure not the last time. The staff of the reception, room service, cleaning, breakfast.....etc... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cathrin Å, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Hans-Kruit - and thank you for Your Nice review. It was a pleasure to have you visiting us, and we hope we see you here again soon! Best regards Cathrin Åkre General Manager More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The hotel is in best case a Bed and breakefast facility. Its none facilities such gym, sauna etc. The room is small but its ok for sleep, none sofa og chear, only the bed and a kitchenchear. The room is clean and toilet facilities if good. Breakefast is poor, very poor, egg an bacon without bacon. Onr slice 3,5 x... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cathrin Å, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei Frode og takk for at du tok deg tid til å gi oss en tilbake melding på ditt opphold,... More 

Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The Hotel is very nice. The room we had was cosy, in particular the bathroom was very big. The view from the room was fantastic. We were very satisfied by the breakfast. The place is perfect, close to the bus station and at the same time very close to the center. We left early in the morning and the woman... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathrin Å, Leder  at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Alessandra B Thank you for Your Nice review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed Your stay. Best regards Cathrin Åkre General Manager More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Good connection to the airport, polite personnel, late check-in. We had to leave early, so we get a lunch box. Room was comfortable, maybe too small, but with the nice view though window. Some noise was heard from the street, but it was not annoying.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathrin Å, Leder  at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Jolanta - thank you for Your Nice review of Your stay here at First Hotel Atlantica - we hope to see you here again. Best regards Cathrin Åkre General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Renovated stylist and clean hotel.Ok breakfast. Could have more hot food. Spacious reception area. No minibar or fridge in room though :-( Booked the hotel through hotels.com and got a good deal. Central to busstation and shops/restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathrin Å, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Rune - thank you for taking the time to review Your stay here at First Hotel Atlantica. We are sorry that you missed minibar of fridge in the room, you can get this in our deluxe rooms Welcome back! Best regards First Hotel Atlantica Cathrin Åkre Manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Had some difficulties finding a parkingspot, and we're a bit dissapointed with the bathroom (small and dark shower, long time to wait for hot water). But really nice beds, great location, very good breakfast, good service and modest rates.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathrin Å, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear JoergenA - thank you for Your Nice review of Your stay here at First Hotel Atantica - we hope to see you here again! Best regards First Hotel Atlantica Cathrin Åkre General Manager More 

Gjovik, Norway
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I went there on a business trip for four days and the hotel looks good and clean. The staff were nice and helpful. It has a good location with a convenience store right across the street and there are several restaurants and bars (with sports packages) within a very short walking distance. I only had breakfast at the hotel and... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathrin Å, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear NocStrand - and thank you for Your review of Your stay here at First Hotel Atlantica. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy our beds, and am sorry that we did not offer you another room with another bed during Your stay. All Our rooms have Jensen or Wonderland madrasses, and we would have been happy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities