We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Alesund hotels

First Hotel Atlantica

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ramus Ronnebergsgate 4, Alesund 6002, Norway
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added First Hotel Atlantica to your Saves list
First Hotel Atlantica
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
69%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Alesund
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Travelledalot25 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    39
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
31
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice hotel at a very good location. Our room was clean and spacious. Quite a big lobby where breakfast is served in the morning. The pictures on the windows are a bit weird and do no increase you appetite...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandviken, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was good, nice clean rooms. A little to little to choose from at breakfast. But thats my only complaint. Ålesund is always beautiful. I recomend that you stay here. Cheap and affordable but still a high standard. Im comming back

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Napoli
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

there was a lot of people to ckeck in and the receptionist are alone. the room apparentely was good, but during the night windows are open and we have sleep with it open cause it was broken. not good!

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Laddani - thank you for writing a review from your stay here at First Hotel Atlantica, and I am really sorry that it didnt meet you expectations. We also appretciate you telling us that the window in your room where broken, we where not aware of this, but have already fix it! Hopefully you had a great holiday in... More

Ski, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Excellent location in the city center of this beautiful town. Right at the docks. Very friendly receptionist, and good service. Great breakfast, and good room quality. We had sea view, with some traffic noise, but not more than can be expected when staying in the city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei KjetilRau, og tusen takk for hyggelig anmeldelse etter ditt opphold her hos oss på First Hotel Atlantica. Det gleder... More

Albany, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed in this lovely, smaller, well located hotel in July 2014. The staff who all spoke English, were very helpful going out of there way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. We had a number of hours to wait for our ship connection and were invited to use the comfortable lounge area and help ourself to free tea and coffee.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Maxine B Thank You for taking time to write such a nice review of your stay here at First Hotel Atlantica. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that our personell took so good care of you during your time here! Welcome back! Best regards Cathrin Åkre General Manager More

Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Deluxe room. A nice elegant hotel with style. Quiet and clean environment. Reality matches the published photos on their website. Well, I only missed the colourful cushions. Wonderful view of the most famous part of Ålesund. Good breakfast. Interesting art.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Radka O Thank You for your nice review of First Hotel Atlantica. We hope to see you visit Ålesund and our hotel again. Best regards Cathrin Åkre General Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Good location. 2 single beds pushed together with no pillowtop covering. So literally 2 single beds - a pet hate of mine in a hotel when you ask for a double bed. Good shower with hairdryer. 42inch TV. Good size room with sitting area. Wifi available. Poor acoustics to street noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear TravelDooey Thank you for your review of First Hotel Atlantica! I am glad you had a pleasant stay, but I am sorry that You did not receive a room with double bed when you asked for it - this is normally not a problem. We hope your stay in Norway and Ålesund! Best regards Cathrin Åkre General Manager More

london
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is situated in the heart of Alesund, right by the bus terminal and your room should have room with a view either on sea or, like mine, on the canal. Staff are nice but they advertised a restaurant that was non existent. The housekeeping is shambolic and my room was very dusty. The breakfast is great, but that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review
Google Translation

Kjære Ixou! Takk for din tilbake melding på ditt opphold her hos oss på First Hotel Atlantica. Vi beklager på... More

Vilafranca Del Penedes, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Location at the center of Alesund, near bus and ferry terminals, clean rooms and excelent service. The room had only curtains and in June the sun rises very soon, so light entered from outside from 4am

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caa2013, Leder  at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Jordi, thank You for your nice review of Your stay at First Hotel Atlantica. We are happy to see that You enjoyed Your stay! Hope to see you here again! Best regards, Cathrin Åkre General Manager More

Melbourne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

First Hotel Artlantia is well located and we were happy with our deluxe room, though others near our room appeared to be larger. They have no car parking but free parking ia available outside between 4 pm and 8 am. The only real complaint is that we could not get any English news channel on the TV.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear kjm33! Thank you so much for your nice review after Your stay here at First Hotel Atlantica. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at one of our deluxe rooms. Best regards Cathrin Åkre General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage First Hotel Atlantica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to First Hotel Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Atlantica

Address: Ramus Ronnebergsgate 4, Alesund 6002, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Aure Municipality > Alesund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Hotel Atlantica 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your First Hotel Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Alesund with
any amenities