We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Alesund hotels

First Hotel Atlantica

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ramus Ronnebergsgate 4, Alesund 6002, Norway
Hotel amenities
First Hotel Atlantica
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added First Hotel Atlantica to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Alesund
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Nina E Alesund, Norway
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    42
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
13
36
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Alesund, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Cheap hotell located right in the center of Ålesund. Nice clean room overlocking the mountains and fjords.Teh Restaurant with great modern design, and a breakfast with all needs.Top service from a friendly hotelstaff. Yes, we`ll come back...

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caa2013, Leder  at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review
Google Translation

Kjære Nina E - og tusen takk for hyggelig anmeldelse av ditt opphold her hos oss. Hyggelig å se at... More

Bodo, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Small hotel. Minimal staffed. Clean with necessary amenities. I really dislike plastic glasses and I even had a junior suite. Fellow travel companions in regular rooms complained about traffic noice that woke them up very early. Breakfast was sufficient, but nothing more. Bad following up on empty trays. Try to find a better hotel at aprox the same price. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caa2013, Leder  at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Photofredrik Thank You for taking the time to give us a review of Your stay! I am sorry to see that Your stay didn't meet Your expectations we will use Your comments in our work to be a better hotel for guests in the future. Welcome back to Ålesund Best regards First Hotel Atlantica Cathrin Åkre General Manager More

prescottcimo
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

We booked the Web Special rate and were given a very small room. The bed itself occupied about 90% of the total room space. Oddly enough there was a luggage rack folded up in the closet but nowhere to set it up. We had to pile all of our clothes on top of a chair and desk table due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandvika, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We planned a 2 day stay here in Ålesund for pleasure. When we arrived the hotel seemed as newly renovated. The rooms are nice and are located perfectly down town. We had some issue with most of the lights in the bathroom. The clerk just asked us to hit the light bulb because there was bad connection? And the drinking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei Geir, og takk for din tilbake melding! Jeg beklager at oppholdet ikke svarte til forventningene, og vi har allerede... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Great service and Hospitality. Rooms with veranda is possible, 6th floor. Good breakfast with warm and cold dishes. I attended a cat show, and staff very interested. So cat friendly hotel is a big plus. Centrally located.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Unni - thank you for Your Nice review of Your stay! I am happy to see that you and Your cat had a great stay here at First Hotel Atlantica - hope to see you here again. Best regards Cathrin Åkre General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

A nice hotel with a style. Perfect location - in the very center of Alesund, right next to the buss station. Has a nice terrace with a view over the rooftops of the city. A lovely extra - free tea and coffee for the hotel guests, which was very warming in the rainy weather. Good price/quality match.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Traveldetails Thank you for Your review of Your stay here at First Hotel Atlantica. I am so happy to see that you had a great stay, and that you enjoyed Our free coffee and that you found the terrace in the 5th floor - the view over the town from the terrace is just magnigicant! Welcome back! Best regards... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

This is a nice hotel at a very good location. Our room was clean and spacious. Quite a big lobby where breakfast is served in the morning. The pictures on the windows are a bit weird and do no increase you appetite...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Travelled - thank you for taking the time to give a review of Your stay here at First Hotel Atlantica. We are happy to see that you enjoyed Your stay, and we could not agree more - the location is very good here in the middle of the town center with the view of the canal, the fjords or... More

Sandviken, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Everything was good, nice clean rooms. A little to little to choose from at breakfast. But thats my only complaint. Ålesund is always beautiful. I recomend that you stay here. Cheap and affordable but still a high standard. Im comming back

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Robban! Thank you for taking the time to give a review of Your stay here at First Hotel Atlantica. We are happy to see that you enjoyed Your stay, and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Ålesund and First Hotel Atlantica! Best regards Cathrin Åkre General Manager More

Napoli
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

there was a lot of people to ckeck in and the receptionist are alone. the room apparentely was good, but during the night windows are open and we have sleep with it open cause it was broken. not good!

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Laddani - thank you for writing a review from your stay here at First Hotel Atlantica, and I am really sorry that it didnt meet you expectations. We also appretciate you telling us that the window in your room where broken, we where not aware of this, but have already fix it! Hopefully you had a great holiday in... More

Ski, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Excellent location in the city center of this beautiful town. Right at the docks. Very friendly receptionist, and good service. Great breakfast, and good room quality. We had sea view, with some traffic noise, but not more than can be expected when staying in the city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei KjetilRau, og tusen takk for hyggelig anmeldelse etter ditt opphold her hos oss på First Hotel Atlantica. Det gleder... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to First Hotel Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Atlantica

Address: Ramus Ronnebergsgate 4, Alesund 6002, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Aure Municipality > Alesund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Hotel Atlantica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your First Hotel Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay