We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Bergen hotels

BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C Sundtsgate 18, Bergen N-5004, Norway
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30 % Off Scandinavia
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
59%
Ranked #12 of 42 hotels in Bergen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
jonesylovestotravel Durban, South Africa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (191)
  • Photos (94)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    83
    58
    15
    8
See reviews for
26
89
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was much more expensive than the Best Western in Oslo and we had the worst night's sleep ever. The room was nice - but no fridge - and so was the bathroom but we arrived during a heatwave. The room was 28C, there was no air conditioning and the windows do not open. It was very hot and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hovden7, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for getting back to us. We are sorry you were in Bergen during a heathwave, it doesn`t happen often. We have a lot of rain and cold weather normally, so that is the reason why almost no hotels in Norway have air condition. It is however possible to open the windows in all of our rooms,... More

Panaji
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing to complain about. The room was clean quite large (compared to the small ones we stayed in Oslo). The breakfast has many options and is a well needed boost to the start of the day The hotel also acts a a base for tours, so one evening there were around 40-50 people at the reception, however, they check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hovden7, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for getting back to us. I am glad you enjoyed the stay at BW Hotell Hordaheimen. We do have excellent beds in all our 88 rooms. so we are glad you noticed. The hotel is located in the heart of Bergen, so everything Bergen has to offer is close to us. As breakfast is the most... More

Haugesund, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to citysenter. Short distanse to walk to "Bryggen" and "Fløyen", shopping and bars. God breakfast. A litle bit small rom, and showerrom. Clean room, and good beds. Newley restauratet. Quiet district. Good service, and nice people. We realy onjoy our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hovden7, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for getting back to us with reviews. Some of the rooms are a bit small, but all our 88 rooms are totally refurbished. Good to hear you liked the beds, they are the best beds available on the Norwegian Market. Cleaness is important to us, and also good service among the staff. Hope to see you... More

Bergen
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good location, but bathroom was too small ! Couldn't even sit properly on the toilet. good buffet breakfast. However on weekends breakfast starts very late. We had to leave to the arpt at 8am and the evening before we asked about transport to the airport at the reception. Nobody told us there would be an 'exceptional' early breakfast because of... More

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hovden7, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for getting back to us, your opinion matters a lot to us. We do have rooms in different sizes and some rooms do have small bathrooms. I am also sorry you weren`t informed about the early breakfast. We do always arrange a breakfast plate for guests leaving before the breakfast starts, and the reception should have... More

Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great hotel, right near marina and very close to the city center. Room was small, but very clean.and had a fridge, safe, comfortable chairs, extra pillows and enough closet space Beds were amazingly comfortable, breakfast plentiful and tasty. If you need comfortable and efficient place to stay in Bergen, stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hovden7, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for the nice review, it was warming :-) We do have rooms of all sizes, and you probably got one of the smaller ones. Good to hear that you noticed the cleaness and liked the location of the hotel. Hope to see you again at BW Hotell Hordaheimen if you are ever in Bergen! Have a... More

Kuwait
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Such an amazing property located near the harbour and the fish market and not far from where the SAS Airport bus stops / picks up. Our room was a fairly large size and was nicely furnished. The bed was exceptionally comfortable Breakfast was great. Lots to choose from and the usual hot./cold options. Would like to stay here again if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hovden7, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the good feedback :-) It really means a lot to us! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen. We wish you a nice summer and welcome back on your next trip to Bergen! Ann Rita Hovden Hotel Manager More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We (3 adults) stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed its convenient location to most of the major tourist attractions. You could walk almost everywhere from this location and the Flybussen stop was also close. We stayed in a reasonably roomy standard room on the back corner of the hotel. With the sofa bed folded, there was enough room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hovden7, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

San Francisco
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This Best Western is nothing special. Which is too bad because it is located in a nice location. Perhaps that is why it is on the pricey side but not delivering in value. All of central Bergen is very concentrated so walking from most hotels will not be a problem. This Best Western however is located on the quieter south-west... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hovden7, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is sad to read... More

Hungerford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

A family-run Best Western hotel, located within walking distance of the main sites in Bergen. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, going out of their way to provide a good service. The hotel may lack some of the facilities of its larger sister Best Western hotels, but still manages to deliver. Whilst the bathroom was compact,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hovden7, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Thank you Mike for getting back to us. Nice to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and found the staff helpful. We do have the best beds available on the Norwegian market, so it is nice to hear they were comfortable. Welcome back to Bergen and BW Hotell Hordaheimen on your next visit. Kind Regards Ann Rita Hovden... More

Punta Gorda, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel is located near the fish market and the tourist information office. It is also close to transportation. The staff is very accommodating and polite. The room is quite small, better suited to a single than a double. The shower is better suited to a hamster. Breakfast is traditional European but with somewhat fewer choices. They offer a smorgasbord... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hovden7, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your review! As the hotel building is a jugend building, we do have rooms of any shape and size. You probably stayed in one of the smallest. Good thing that the beds were comfortable and the staff helpful, that is important to us. Welcome back on another occasion, we will provide a bigger room on... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen

Address: C Sundtsgate 18, Bergen N-5004, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotell Hordaheimen Hotel Bergen
Best Western Hotel Bergen
Best Western Bergen
Bergen Best Western

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bergen with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer