We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel Norge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Nedre Ole Bulls Plass 4 | Postboks 662, Bergen 5087, Norway
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

956 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Short walking distance to shops, restaurants, cafes and attractions in Bergen. Close to airport bus stop. Some of the hotel rooms are partly renovated and some should be renovated. A bit noisy outside in the evening in the week-ends, but completely manageable. The hotel is perfect for conferences and parties. It is also family friendly. Swimming pool. Nice staff and... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonem191
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights for business and it was not to Radisson standard at all! Arrival and checking in was quite good but could be improved. The room was ok and needs a good update, the whole hotel needs an update. The staff were very well presented and professional at all times. The breakfast experience was ok not... More 

Helpful?
Thank 301172
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is not what I would expect from the radisson chain. We stayed 3 nights (luckily on points!) the hotel is faded grandeur. Needs updating desperately. Apart from when we checked in and out no staff member spoke to us at all- not at breakfast not going in and out of the hotel. No personal service. The pool is nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank eleanorbacon
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you liked the breakfast at the hotel and we hope you enjoyed your visit to the city. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel, the service you received, and the noise from the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bergen hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
178 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideally located this is the main point if this hotel . You can use the FLYBUSSEN from the airport to save an expensive taxi and the bus stop is just meters from the hotel right in the centre of Bergen with bars and restaurants ans shops. Hâte hôtel has a swimming poo and a small gym. My room was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank rv0365
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in quickly and with out a problem, the single room was generous and well cleaned. Staff kept my luggage at no extra cost the day I checked out, I at least got a fair price. I admit that my stay was to easy, 20 words maximum with the staff, and didn't use any facilities or services, so being fair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Efren N
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling with children can be difficult, but settling into this hotel was a pleasure. Location was perfect, walking distance to everything. Having floor to ceiling windows provided the lovely views of the city and that made it extra special. The wonderful breakfast in the morning came as a pleasant surprise, as many meals through Norway were not appealing to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank habibiac
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed a few nights before Christmas and was very disappointed on how dated the hotell is. My room was not very well cleaned, there was dust in many places and there was a very peculiar odour in the room (almost as not been used in a good while). Also the cover for an electrical panel was missing. But was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nechered
GuestSupportManager, Leder  at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear Nechered, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay in Bergen. Firstly we would like to apologize for the experience you got from your previous stay. We have already taken action on the maintenance and we are currently doing our utmost to identify the deficiencies in the rooms. We started a light refurbishment in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointing experience in that the heating was not working properly in our room. It was a cold day in Bergen and the lack of heating led to a far poorer experience than one expects at a hotel with the Radisson Blu brand name. The hotel's response was unsatisfactory. A member of security staff was sent to the room by Reception... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank streathamtraveller
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you liked the location of the hotel, your bathroom, and the buffet breakfast available at the hotel. We apologize for any discomfort the temperature in your room may have caused, as well as for your disappointment in the service you received regarding this matter. We appreciate you... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Room size o.k., but would need to be redone, same for bathroom :-( Saturday evening, too noisy because in-house club. Sunday, monday o.k. Tuesday again loudly. Room wasn't vacuumed during during our stay, as hair was laying on the floor. :-( Swimming area small, cold , old and the whirlpool didn't work at all.

Helpful?
2 Thank silverring
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the cleanliness and condition of your room and the swimming area, as well as for the noise that disrupted your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our 6 night stay. There was a good variety for breakfast, the location couldn't be better - walking distance from everything. Germund at the reception desk was very polite and happy to help, as were the other members of staff. We stayed in a kingsize room with the best view, and great bathroom space. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jdave17
GuestSupportManager, Leder  at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear jdave17, Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Business Class rooms. We also appreciate your comments regarding our staff, breakfast buffet and the room facilities. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

637 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (241)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Business Class Room (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
#6 of 43 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Scandic Ornen
Scandic Ornen
#12 of 43 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Hotel Park Bergen
#2 of 43 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Sentrum
Clarion Collection Hotel Oleana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay