We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel Norge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Nedre Ole Bulls Plass 4 | Postboks 662, Bergen 5087, Norway
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    247
    271
    170
    81
See reviews for
200
230
49
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (863)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (370)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had high hopes for this hotel but was very disappointed. We stayed in a Business Class room for 2 nights. The room was at the rear of the hotel and was fairly quiet although the traffic could be heard through the double glazing. The room itself was large, the bed was comfortable but all the furniture was worn and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestSupportManager, Leder  at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear Betty S, We appreciate you taking the time to write you review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you liked our breakfast and our staff members. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. Our Hotel will... More 

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To begin, the location is the best thing about the hotel; its about 5 minutes away from the city center, the harbor and the fish market and everything touristy. It is also about 7 minutes away from the train station. The hotel itself has a very old style, furniture and atmosphere. I was very disappointed to find out that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and we hope it made your stay pleasant and convenient. We apologize you were dissatisfied with your stay. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the design of the hotel and rooms, as well as the WiFi... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bergen hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a pity not to make the most of this great location (20meters to airport-bus stop, 5min by foot to the port and fish market) .... High-sky prices for pretty low standard ... The only topic worth underlining would be the breakfast-buffet (though disastrous coffee quality)... For the rest : -old-fashioned style, hotel not renewed... - check-in super slow -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stian M, Leder  at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear Marcowarsaw, We appreciate you taking the time to write you review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon... More 

anonymous
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel due to its excellent hotel and booked the best category of rooms - business class as I had read some bad reviews of this place. However I was really in for a shock. Despite our being club Carlson gold members (who qualify for a complimentary room upgrade), upon check in, our rooms were downgraded to superior.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stian M, Leder  at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear anonymous033, Thank you for taking the time to reach out regarding your previous stay. We would appreciate if you contacted our colleague Stian to find a solution for your bad experience at our Hotel. Please contact Stian.Monsen@RadissonBlu.com and mention your name and room number you stayed in. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we... More 

Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you light the 70's or 80's, then that's your style. But the problem is that this hotel doesn't seem to have been renovated since, with patchwork of added electricity and broken, old wooden cupboard - it's been only next worse to the fact that hairy remainders were left for us as a souvenir from previous guest. The next I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stian M, Leder  at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear Omer F, We appreciate you taking the time to write you review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you had this experience at our Hotel. We are planning to renovate the Hotel very soon. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your... More 

East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The most Awful hotel room we have ever stayed in. I travel extensivly for leisure and business. We arrived in the early hours of this morning having booked a standard room for 2 nights, to find that they put us in room 414 what looked like a conference room and certainly in no way does it remotely look or feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stian M, Leder  at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear 56sfw, We appreciate you taking the time to write you review regarding your recent stay with us. This situation you were put in was very unfortunate. If you can please contact our colleague Stian Monsen and he will find a good solution to this situation. Email: stian.monsen@radissonblu.com On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we... More 

New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is way beyond its sell-by date. It needs renovating. The corridors are depressing (old carpet and brown paint peeling from the doors). The furniture in the room looked to be over 20 years old. However, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Stayed in a Business Class room so it was spacious and quiet. WiFi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stian M, Leder  at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear oldfieldpark, We appreciate you taking the time to write you review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you liked our spacious Business Class Rooms, clean environment and comfortable beds. Our kitchen manager will be excited to see your review. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am staying in the master suite - room 902. As I prepare for bed, there are about one hundred plus Mosquitos atop my walls. I get a chair and a wash cloth and I attempt to kill them. It is impossible. The carpets are so dirty I don't even want my clothes touching the ground. The wallpaper or tile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stian M, Leder  at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear Charlie W, We appreciate you taking the time to write you review regarding your recent stay with us. Firstly I will personally apologize for the experience you had at our Hotel. We will take a extra check on this room to fix this problem. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was likely a great stay in 1995. Now it's worn out, with slow elevators, 1980s carpet, way too much wear and tear for the price. In fairness, it's got a great location, the room was quiet and clean, but I would not stay here again. I stay at many Radisson Blu's, and they are usually quite up-to-date and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stian M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear Dan R, We appreciate you taking the time to write you review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room and service was great we were promised parking at the hotel only to find there was none available (within 15 min of our booking). The parking 12 is about 3 blocks away getting downhill was find getting back up the next day with luggage in tow was not enjoyable. The hotel breakfast was great, get there early as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stian M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear Rosie H, We appreciate you taking the time to write you review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast Buffet and our comfortable beds. Also nice to see that you liked room 729 as this is a room on the quiet side of the building. On behalf of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

648 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Business Class Room (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (122)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Sentrum
Scandic Ornen
Scandic Ornen
#10 of 43 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Collection Havnekontoret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Clarion Collection Hotel No 13
First Hotel Marin
#14 of 43 in Bergen
3.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Hotel Park Bergen
#2 of 43 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay