We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Bergen hotels

Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sandsliaasen 50, Bergen 5254, Norway
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
55%
Ranked #29 of 42 hotels in Bergen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
deborahr855
  • Overview
  • Reviews (136)
  • Photos (56)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    52
    33
    15
    14
See reviews for
30
26
8
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First, the positives. 1. The hotel restaurant staff was excellent. They made us feel right at home and were very kind and helpful. 2. Coffee and tea available 24 hours. I know, not a deal-breaker for many. But we appreciated it very much. 3. Cost. We had a Hotwire reservation, so our cost was very reasonable. 4. Bathroom size is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here on business in August 2014. Its undergoing a major overhaul at the moment, and the whole place resembles a large building site. Can understand that they want to maintain business through the upgrade - but I think this needs to be clear at the time of booking. The main lobby (at the time I went there) is divided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a nice wrap but there's nothing inside. First of all, after a loooong road trip we were so tired that we just wanted to sleep but it was such a problem to find the hotel late at night as there are literally no signs which of those many office builings is the hotel. Finally we did and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

one large constructionsite. The only socalled relaxroom has three seats, is next to the gym 4cardio machines, and one muscle machine in a small room, there is no sauna, jaccuzi, swimmingpool, dinner is served in a room without windows, it is a great dissaster.not at all what they say on the website.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is under rehability and it's lots of noise from 8 in the morning. Breakfast is not good for this price. Dinner it's ok A cold hotel whit no soul. But I think the hotel will bee wery nice when it be finish in 2015. The price is expensive. 5000,- nok. 3 nights

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goa, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, it is not very modern but not that it should bother you much. Rooms were decent and the atrium had natural light. PROS Free geared bikes available for use Quiet neighborhood Excellent jacuzzi and sauna with beautiful views of Bergen on the topmost floor Good breakfast spread CONS Away from the city/town (we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's modern, interesting hotel with its own style. We found our room very comfortable, large with bar, TV, living room and bedroom. If you want you can have a cup of tea or coffee free downstairs. The breakfast is good. We stayed here for one night but want to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is modern and clean hotel. there is a good swimming pool and sauna at the topest flour. diversity of the foods was low for breakfast. its good place for business trip since it is near to many offices and business area. there are too much noise when the weather is rainy, as rain drops drop to window shade and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Mateo, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here Saturday night as we had a Sunday morning flight. The rooms are actually ok, air condition works at 1/2 power. The real problem is the mismanagement of this hotel, from the understaffed check-in desk, to the dinner buffet were 1/2 the items were not available anymore, nevertheless we were charged full buffet price ( over $45/per person),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bodo, Norway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Weekend stay, The whole hotel was under reconstruction. A lot of the facilities was closed. It was raining in through the window area. The room was dirty, the curtains had a lot of stains, was taken down, but not replaced. The breakfast was rather uninteresting...... Not to recommend now, maybe when it is finish. But they really have to do... More

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, Manager at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Its unfortunately that you had this experience with our hotel. We are changing our windows and this was the reason for missing curtain and water in the room. Curtains where taken down for cleaning and unfortunately not put up again in time. A mistake was done when new windows where put in, this caused a leak. We will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg

Address: Sandsliaasen 50, Bergen 5254, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bergen
Quality Hotel Bergen

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bergen with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg is an all-suite hotel only a 5 minute drive from Bergen Airport and 15 minutes to the city centre. Each room is a 35 m2 junior suite. The room rate include a breakfast buffet and wireless internet .The onsite restaurant seats up to 250 guests. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
153

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer