We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Grand

Kongensgt. 37, Steinkjer 7709, Norway
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Hotel Grand
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Grand
Quality Hotel Grand
Quality Hotel Grand
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    25
    27
    15
    3
See reviews for
7
19
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a nice stay at the Quality Hotel in Steinkjer. The staff was very attentive and helpful, and handled all requests in a excellent manner. We had two different rooms in the hotel. The first room we had was of an ok size, with a large separated entrance. The bathroom unfortunately was probably from the mid 70s, and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you share your experience from your stay at our hotel with other travellers. We have different room categories, some of them are renovated a short time ago. Other rooms are waiting for renovation, which is an ongoing process. Thanks also for great feedback regarding the breakfast and service. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok hotel for a sleepover, but room needs to be renovated. Great breakfast, and friendly staff............................................................................................................

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write and tell us that you had a good stay at our hotel. We have different room categories, several of them are renovated a short time ago. You are welcome to try one of these next time. Thanks also for nice feedback regarding the breakfast and service. We look... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I found the hotel comfortable and the staff happy to accommodate any problems. I found it most helpful that their command of the English language was excellent. The breakfast covered all requirements with a good vegetarian selection. Easy to get to from the train station, which makes it a little noisy at night. I will certainly be visiting again.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback for the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back another time. More 

Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Stayed just the one night, in a room that was adequate, nothing fancy. The food, however, was great! We had dinner here as we were recommended to try it, and they serve amazing meals focused on local produce, both fish and meat, with local beer to go with it. Breakfast(included) was also good, and local food was also represented here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback for the restaurant, food and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back another time. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Thon hotel har a very central location and not to far away from E6 (main road). My room was old, bur had a great bed (soft) and a modern tv. The reseption was modern. The bar has a great selection of local beers, (but not the best chairs)... The breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback for the breakfast, bar and service level. We look forward to welcoming you back another time. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

This was really a bad experience. When I entered my room, it was freezing cold. The heating system for the room was a big mess. The radiator was full of air, made a lot of noise, but no heating. Reception gave me some tools so I could try to fix it!!. Did not work. The reception then gave me a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are sorry that this stay didn’t meet your expectations. It is correct that we had some difficulties with the heating system at that time. This was dealt with as soon as we could, but unfortunately not during your stay. Thanks for the nice feedback regarding the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Steinkjer hotels

Hokksund, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We were a crew of 8 staying in this hotel for several days. Polite people in front desk. Quick and swift booking. As they say. Som rooms are a bit old, but for the most the rooms are new and refurnished. Great breakfast and I think the only restaurant in town that does not serve kebab. Did not work out,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for a great feedback! We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback on the breakfast, restaurant and food. We know that good food and service are key elements for a successful hotel stay, and when our guests give... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

It's difficult to write this review. Cause this hotel is a strange mix of bad, really bad and fantastic. The service here is what you can expect from a normal hotel, nothing to complain about. The room. Probably the worst room i've stayed in for years. This needs a serious makeover. It looks like time has been standing still since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are sorry that the room standard didn’t meet your expectations this time. (info; there is no room number 1035 at our hotel..) The hotel has several room types in different sizes. Some are large, some are small, some a little older, and other brand new. We... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Staff was helpfull, breakfast perfect,internet stable,room nice. Only thing i didn't liked was dry air in the room, too high temperature during day, too cold during night.Location is very nice, close to train station.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with fellow travellers. We're glad to see you enjoyed the room and breakfast, and also that you give us your recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back another time. More 

Oslo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

This is not a New and fresh hotel, but it's well maintained and cleaned. The Food in the restaurant was good. Seeing that Tripadviser nag you to Write enough then this line was added. Is in directly opposite of the Train station, which is good

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for a great feedback! We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback on the restaurant and food. We know that good food and service are key elements for a successful hotel stay, and when our guests give us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steinkjer
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tingvold Park Hotel
12.6 mi away
Jaegtvolden Fjordhotel
Jaegtvolden Fjordhotel
#1 of 1 in Inderoy Municipality
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
15.2 mi away
Stiklestad Hotell
Stiklestad Hotell
#1 of 3 in Verdal
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Stiklestad Park Hotell
19.4 mi away
Thon Hotel Backlund
Thon Hotel Backlund
#1 of 1 in Levanger
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
15.3 mi away
Verdal Hotel AS
Verdal Hotel AS
#3 of 3 in Verdal
4.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay