We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Grand

Kongensgt. 37, Steinkjer 7709, Norway
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Grand
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Nice hotel, nice staff and good food. Quiet and good location just 200 meters from the railway station. The staff was polite and tried their best to make you a good time. We did not try thr a la carte menu.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jo G
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comments and feedback. We are very happy that you had a great time at the hotel, and it warms my hotelier heart reading that the hotel was nice, that our staff was friendly and our food was good. Have a wonderful time, and we hope to see you back at our hotel... More 

Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Steinkjer doesn't have that many options and this hotel is literally a minute from the train station. I stayed here two nights in October for a conference and the rooms were clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast very decent. It is just a very good, very competent establishment. I would have given it a "4-above average" if I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mnty
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay at our hotel with other travellers. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay here, and we look forward to welcoming you again another time. More 

Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Went to the hotel for a conference. Nice, very clean rooms, friendly and professional staff all over, very good food at breakfast and dinner. For early leave, breakfast to go was possible. A recommendation in Steinkjer! Very close to the train station, university, city center - and just a view steps into the stunning surroundings!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 861heidel
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your very positive feedback regarding your stay at Quality Hotel Grand Steinkjer with other travellers. We are very happy to hear that your stay was successfull, and we look forward to welcoming you back again another time. More 

Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Stayed for 9 nights on business, and got a room in the old wing. The room was nothing special, it had the original bathroom from when the hotel was built in the 70s with depressing colours, floor heating which was either on or off (scorching hot or ice cold), and a vintage sink fixture from the eighties which actually seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank KnutH
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us. Thanks also for the great feedback about the service level, restaurant and breakfast experience. We believe that a rich breakfast, good food and great service are important elements for a successful hotel stay, and when our guests give... More 

Tønsberg
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

The reception and restaurant has been renewed but the rooms and halls are still very old. Rooms has no ventilation, so they wew very hot. Had to have the window open. The traffic and loud music from bars made me awake all night

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Roger E
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. The hotel has several room types in different sizes. Some are large, some are smaller, some a little older, and other quite new. We have renovated a lot of rooms and common areas during the last few years. Please ask for one of these rooms next time and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Steinkjer hotels

Trondheim, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Due to a festival in Trondheim I could not get hotel room for couple of days. I decided to choose this hotel. Location is nice and easy to get to using GPS. Took a walk to the 'white' church nearby. I also hiked to see the world's largest garden chair. Rooms are clean and nice.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank I7753NBdanieln
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with other travellers. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, and we thanks for your positive comments regarding the the rooms, cleanliness ande service. We look forward to welcoming you back another time. More 

Vilnius
Level Contributor
232 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

The hotel is somewhat tired; carpets in the corridors are on the dirty side. Rooms are spacious enough, furnished in minimalistic, even utilitarian style. Practically no shelf or drawer space – only a few hangers. This is OK for one night stay, but as I stayed longer, it was a bit annoying. Bathroom is spacious though again utilitarian to slightly... More 

Helpful?
Thank acorna
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with other travellers. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, and we thanks a lot for your very positive comments regarding the breakfast and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back another time. More 

Steinkjer, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Even thoug we just wanted a place to sleep for the night, this hotel managed to make us feel as if we had a vacation. Nice staff and a good atmosphere made us wish our stay could last a little longer.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 878dagfinnj
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback from your stay at our hotel, and thank you for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay here, and we look forward to welcoming you again another time. More 

Fredrikstad Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Good location and service from the reception. Came in late after long driving - had good and forthcoming contact with the hotel. Slept well and had a very good breakfast. Appreciate the hotel's project of reduced food waste.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Per Hilding S
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding yoyr stay at our hotel with other travellers. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, an we are looking forward to welcoming you back another time. More 

Royken, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

On a trip to Tomsø, we stayed one night at Quality Hotel Grand in Steinkjer. Serviceminded staff all around. We had special wishes for the room, and it was fixed. Nice spacy corner-room with a wiev. Parking outside of the hotel (free parking from 8pm to 8 am.)

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tore305
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with other travellers and Trip Advisor readers. We are happy to read that you are satisfied with your stay at our hotel, an we are looking forward to welcoming you back again another time. Best regards, Quality Hotel Grand Steinkjer Stig Y. Larsen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steinkjer
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tingvold Park Hotel
12.6 mi away
Jaegtvolden Fjordhotel
Jaegtvolden Fjordhotel
#1 of 1 in Inderoy Municipality
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
15.2 mi away
Stiklestad Hotell
Stiklestad Hotell
#1 of 3 in Verdal
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Thon Hotel Backlund
Thon Hotel Backlund
#1 of 1 in Levanger
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
15.3 mi away
Verdal Hotel AS
Verdal Hotel AS
#3 of 3 in Verdal
4.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay