We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Grand

Kongensgt. 37, Steinkjer 7709, Norway
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Grand
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    30
    30
    16
    3
See reviews for
7
23
5
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Tønsberg
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The reception and restaurant has been renewed but the rooms and halls are still very old. Rooms has no ventilation, so they wew very hot. Had to have the window open. The traffic and loud music from bars made me awake all night

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to a festival in Trondheim I could not get hotel room for couple of days. I decided to choose this hotel. Location is nice and easy to get to using GPS. Took a walk to the 'white' church nearby. I also hiked to see the world's largest garden chair. Rooms are clean and nice.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilnius
Level Contributor
147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is somewhat tired; carpets in the corridors are on the dirty side. Rooms are spacious enough, furnished in minimalistic, even utilitarian style. Practically no shelf or drawer space – only a few hangers. This is OK for one night stay, but as I stayed longer, it was a bit annoying. Bathroom is spacious though again utilitarian to slightly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with other travellers. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, and we thanks a lot for your very positive comments regarding the breakfast and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back another time. More 

Steinkjer, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even thoug we just wanted a place to sleep for the night, this hotel managed to make us feel as if we had a vacation. Nice staff and a good atmosphere made us wish our stay could last a little longer.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback from your stay at our hotel, and thank you for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay here, and we look forward to welcoming you again another time. More 

Fredrikstad Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location and service from the reception. Came in late after long driving - had good and forthcoming contact with the hotel. Slept well and had a very good breakfast. Appreciate the hotel's project of reduced food waste.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding yoyr stay at our hotel with other travellers. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, an we are looking forward to welcoming you back another time. More 

Royken, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On a trip to Tomsø, we stayed one night at Quality Hotel Grand in Steinkjer. Serviceminded staff all around. We had special wishes for the room, and it was fixed. Nice spacy corner-room with a wiev. Parking outside of the hotel (free parking from 8pm to 8 am.)

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with other travellers and Trip Advisor readers. We are happy to read that you are satisfied with your stay at our hotel, an we are looking forward to welcoming you back again another time. Best regards, Quality Hotel Grand Steinkjer Stig Y. Larsen More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I had a nice stay at the Quality Hotel in Steinkjer. The staff was very attentive and helpful, and handled all requests in a excellent manner. We had two different rooms in the hotel. The first room we had was of an ok size, with a large separated entrance. The bathroom unfortunately was probably from the mid 70s, and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you share your experience from your stay at our hotel with other travellers. We have different room categories, some of them are renovated a short time ago. Other rooms are waiting for renovation, which is an ongoing process. Thanks also for great feedback regarding the breakfast and service. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Ok hotel for a sleepover, but room needs to be renovated. Great breakfast, and friendly staff............................................................................................................

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write and tell us that you had a good stay at our hotel. We have different room categories, several of them are renovated a short time ago. You are welcome to try one of these next time. Thanks also for nice feedback regarding the breakfast and service. We look... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I found the hotel comfortable and the staff happy to accommodate any problems. I found it most helpful that their command of the English language was excellent. The breakfast covered all requirements with a good vegetarian selection. Easy to get to from the train station, which makes it a little noisy at night. I will certainly be visiting again.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback for the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back another time. More 

Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Stayed just the one night, in a room that was adequate, nothing fancy. The food, however, was great! We had dinner here as we were recommended to try it, and they serve amazing meals focused on local produce, both fish and meat, with local beer to go with it. Breakfast(included) was also good, and local food was also represented here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback for the restaurant, food and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back another time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steinkjer
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tingvold Park Hotel
12.6 mi away
Jaegtvolden Fjordhotel
Jaegtvolden Fjordhotel
#1 of 1 in Inderoy Municipality
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
15.2 mi away
Stiklestad Hotell
Stiklestad Hotell
#1 of 3 in Verdal
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Thon Hotel Backlund
Thon Hotel Backlund
#1 of 1 in Levanger
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
15.3 mi away
Stiklestad Park Hotell
15.3 mi away
Verdal Hotel AS
Verdal Hotel AS
#2 of 3 in Verdal
4.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay