We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Klubben

Nedre Langgate 49, Tonsberg 3126, Norway (Formerly Rica Klubben Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Quality Hotel Klubben
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tonsberg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Frank K Honefoss, Norway
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
7
30
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Honefoss, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Genuin and great personal and service. Warm recomend this hotell. Great food and romslig. Easy to park the car. Close to everything , groserys, restauranter, cinema and great Wiews from hotell and in the city.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time. I will show all my colleagues and I know it will motivate them. Thank you again and welcome back to Klubben. Best regards Jeanette More 

Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Priceworthy stay with good location (dockside), spaciuos room, good breakfast and nice staff. Alternative parking in the public streets nearby. The waffles is a breakfast in itself, will keep you going throughout the day.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Hi Runar, Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time. I will make sure my colleagues reads your review and we will defenately keep up with the waffles. Have a great day and welcome back to Tønsberg. Best regards Jeanette More 

England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

This is not a hotel I will revisit. I booked a superior room, whose only benefit was that it was probably better than a standard room. Oddly, it had a step up to the desk/sitting area, which is all well and good so long as you remember that it is there. I eventually figured out how to get the heater... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to do this. We try to improve our product everyday and therefore it is so important that our guests let us know what we can do better. I will most certainly discuss your feedback with the owner. I will also let our breakfast chef... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tonsberg hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The hotel had friendly and helpful staff. The superior room was large, warm and nice with a view. The breakfast was good, with plenty of options at the buffet. Hotel is in a great location in Tonsberg.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you som much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time. It is so important for us so that we can continue improving. Hope to see you in Tønsberg again soon. Have a great day. Beste regards Jeanette More 

Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The town of Tonsberg is the oldest in Norway. Hotel Klubben is one of the most famous hotels in the country. It's also one of the most worn places I've stayed in in that price category. The hotel's fame stems from the summer activity of running varietyshows, standup performances, musicals et al, which has been going on for years, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for your feed back on your stay in our hotel. It is so important that you tell us what you think. We work every day to improve our product and your feed back will help us do exactly that. We are refurbishing 40 rooms and the corridores as we speak and we will... More 

Skien, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Friendly & helpful staff, lovely clean and spacious rooms. Easy acces to brygga (restorants and disco). Location is very good!!! Perfect! :) Breakfast very good. I recomend to stay in this Hotel. Same day Norwegian king stay in the same Hotel :) Cool hah?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time. Have a wonderful fall and welcome back. Best regards Jeanete More 

Mandal, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The location is very good and a view of the Canal and Kaldnes is a good experience to Wake up for. Very friendely personal and good rooms. Close to the city center, Slottsfjellet and Brygga where there are plenty of Restaurants and Nice Places to enjoy the evening.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you feedback. We really appreciate you taking time to do this. We wish you a wonderful fall and hope to see you back in Tønsberg som time in the future. Best regards Jeanette More 

Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Dont stay here if you are not drunk. I came here a saturday at 17:00 and the first I met in the elevator was a rude and drunk couple talking badly to me. I could not keep the door open to the balcony because of the tobacco smoke. Dirty beds and free smoking area outside! The party under my room... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay in our hotel. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We had a special event this weekend and it was a large group. This is an exception and defenately not how it usually is during weekends. I appologize that we did not manage to... More 

Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Business trip, 3 nights June'14. Average room, average service, average food. Location is good, however Tonsberg is a small town so nothing is far away. Try the sushi, Pandas, across the parking lot, we loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We work on our product and service everyday and aim to always improve. Therefore it is so important that our guests tell us their experience. Thank you for taking the time. Best regards Jeanette More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Centrally located. Boardwalk with cafes and bars located nearby. The hotel has not the most modern rooms, but they are well kept. Best points must be the location, the friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. Old rooms with uninspiring decor is the biggest drawback. Good Value!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are constantly upgrading the product to meet the guests expectations. Thank you for helping us and taking the time. Best regard Jeanette More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities