We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Tonsberg hotels

Quality Hotel Klubben

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nedre Langgate 49, Tonsberg 3126, Norway (Formerly Rica Klubben Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Klubben to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Klubben
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
46%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tonsberg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MilorgBergen Bergen, Norway
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
5
26
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dont stay here if you are not drunk. I came here a saturday at 17:00 and the first I met in the elevator was a rude and drunk couple talking badly to me. I could not keep the door open to the balcony because of the tobacco smoke. Dirty beds and free smoking area outside! The party under my room... More

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay in our hotel. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We had a special event this weekend and it was a large group. This is an exception and defenately not how it usually is during weekends. I appologize that we did not manage to... More

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Business trip, 3 nights June'14. Average room, average service, average food. Location is good, however Tonsberg is a small town so nothing is far away. Try the sushi, Pandas, across the parking lot, we loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We work on our product and service everyday and aim to always improve. Therefore it is so important that our guests tell us their experience. Thank you for taking the time. Best regards Jeanette More

Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Centrally located. Boardwalk with cafes and bars located nearby. The hotel has not the most modern rooms, but they are well kept. Best points must be the location, the friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. Old rooms with uninspiring decor is the biggest drawback. Good Value!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are constantly upgrading the product to meet the guests expectations. Thank you for helping us and taking the time. Best regard Jeanette More

Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have been visiting this hotel for over 30 years at least so I guess it is tradition that gets me back. Very service minded people that always gives us there best, but the rooms, elevators and other premises really needs an update. The last years it also seems that there something wrong with the air system as well, since... More

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you feedback. WOW, 30 years. We should celebrate next time you visit us! We work constantly on upgrading the product to meet our guests expectations. Therefor it is so important that you let us know how your stay was. Please contact med next time you visit Tønsberg so I can help makeyour stay... More

Washington DC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We went to Norway for a family reunion, and Tonsberg was the closest town. Tonsberg has a nice waterfront and a small old town, both of which are within easy walking distance of the hotel (as are the ruins of the palace of the the first king of Norway). The hotel itself is modern and comfortable, but not luxurious. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed Tønsberg. If ever back in town give us a call. Have a wonderful fall season. Best regards Jeanette More

Bangkok
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is walking distance from anywhere in Tønsberg, it is especially close to the harbour, and the walking street, but you can also walk to the train-station and other places in the city. The room is very clean, and quite nice. the breakfast is very very nice, and check-in and checkout is super easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you feedback. I have shared it with all my colleagues and we would all like to welcome you back and wish you a wonderfull fall season. Best regards Jeanette More

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The Hotel Klubben is located downtown Tønsberg, just a few steps from the highly popular seafront area, with lots of restaurants and a buzzing activity! We had a car and parked in the hotel parking garage, just behind the reception. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful. The decor is classic business style and nice. Our room had plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback on your stay in our hotel. It makes us so happy that you enjoyed it and it motivates us to keep on going. I will make sure that all my colleagues reads it. Thank you again for taking the time. See you soon i Tønsberg. Best regarss More

Horten, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nice hotel in Norway's oldest town, recommend this hotel to everyone. If you're looking for a special room I suggest room 401. The food is excellent and it seams like the chef is proud of his work, the quality of my stay was excellent++

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on you stay. We truly appreciate it and I will make sure to motivate my colleagues with it. Enjoy spring and hope to see you again soon in Tønsberg. Best regards More

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We've tried the other Quality hotel in Tonsberg before, and found this one to be more family friendly with children's tv channel (NRK Super), big and varied breakfast buffet, carpeted floors and soft beds.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I travel a lot, both private and business, and this hotel is actually the biggest disappointment within the last 18 years! I therefor had to write a review.... I thought this hotel was upgraded over the last few years, but the room we got is very worn down, with a ugly 'beach bum look'. There is much noise from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanette C, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review
Google Translation

Kjære Camilla, Takk for din tilbakemelding selv om det var alt annet enn hyggelig lesing. Jeg beklager på det sterkeste... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Hotel Klubben, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Klubben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Klubben

Address: Nedre Langgate 49, Tonsberg 3126, Norway (Formerly Rica Klubben Hotel)
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Vestfold > Tonsberg Municipality > Tonsberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Klubben 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Nordic Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel Klubben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn tønsberg

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tonsberg with
any amenities