We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thon Hotel Brygga

Nedre Langgate 40, Tonsberg 3126, Norway
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Thon Hotel Brygga
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

This is budget hotel in whole norway which offers excellent breakfast, fre high speed wifi and decent room with Tv and hot water. Also sometimes kettle for making tea! Tip: be a memeber in this hotel and if you stay for 10 nights then one night is free !

Helpful?
Thank Ramannu26
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Dear Ramannu26! Thank you for sharing your experience about Thon Hotel Brygga with readers on TripAdvisor! I am glad you enjoyed the room with free high speed wifi and the kettle. Welcome back! More 

Stokke, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

This hotel gave a really good impression. The service is top notch, with cakes every evening, and free coffee, plus hot chocolate for breakfast. When we notified them the machine was out of hot chocolate, they even brewed a cup and brought to our breakfast table. A big minus was that all the food on the breakfast table was cold,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TigerRhino
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Good morning Tiger Rhino! Thank you very much for your helpful review. I am sorry that the breakfast was disappointing with cold food and that the cleaning did not meet your expectations. We will go trough our routines both in the kitchen and in housekeeping. We all appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and the location! We wish you a... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

A hotel with a well balanced room, that doesnțt shine by any aspect, but in the same time it does not dissapoint. It is an average clean and average fitted room. Expect no thrill or enthusiasm. In the same time expect the enthusiasm to be unleashed in the restaurant. Honestly, the beef is way better than in Aberdeen or Rio.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Dear Daniel C! Thank you for taking the time to write us an review after your stay with us! Thank you for your honest feedback regarding our rooms. We really appreciate that you had some great experiences in our restaurant and that the food responded to your expectations. Welcome back to Thon Hotel Brygga and Restaurant Måken! More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

This is no posh place, but a decent hotel with very good location (very good!). To my experience it is also one of the cheapest. I have never tried the restaurant except the breakfast which is pretty basic, but you get what you need. (Nb. you need to pay for parking outside using the machine). Good value!

Helpful?
Thank Anders E
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Dear Anders E! thank you for sharing your experience after your stay with the readers of Tripadvisor! I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially the location! Welcome back! More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

we had booked this hotel for a two-night stay in May upon recommendation from relatives, and I am happy to pass on the recommendation. The hotel itself is right on the lively and lovely pier of Tønsberg (Norway's oldest town, incidentally),so it is most definitely a seaside/seaview hotel even if not all rooms look directly ocer the water. We got,... More 

Helpful?
Thank hei019
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Good morning Hei019! Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had with the readers of Tripadxisor! I am very glad that you enjoyed both our location, breakfast, coffee, cake and the selection of newspapers! I particularly appreciate the feedback regarding the friendly and welcoming receptionist. Hope to see you again at Thon Hotel Brygga next time you visit... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Title says it all. Right on the sea side, and next to all the good restaurants and lively boardwalk at Tønsberg harbour. Only three floors, with about 60 rooms in total. Friendly service. Recommended! Ask for a room facing the canal rather than one in the back facing the passing main road.

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas2000040
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Good morning Thomas2000040! Thank you for Your feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! Welcom back to Thon Hotel Brygga the next time you visit Tønsberg! More 

Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

It is a nice hotel in the city centre. The staff was friendly and I was well taken care of. I had a room close to the elevator, but there were no noise at all. Breakfast was good (Thon-standard). Next time I go to Tønsberg, I will stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Steinar S
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Good morning Steinar S! Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff took good care of you! We wish you a nice spring and welcome back to Thon Hotel Brygga the next time you visit our lovely city! More 

Level Contributor
246 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Overall: 4+ Comments: nice and quiet place next to a busy harbor promenade. This is the 3rd stay but hopefully not the last. Location: 5 - central Tønsberg Reception: 4-5 Room: 4-5, got a nice upgrade with a view to the harbor promenade. View: 4-5 WiFi: 4 Cleanliness: 4 Breakfast: 4 Lunch: - Dinner: - Bar: - Parking: 2, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haarud
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei Haarud! Og takk for at du tok deg tid til å gi oss din tilbakemelding! Vi ønsker deg en... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

Six days stay....no shampoo....promised newspaper, never got it, etc. Simple breakfas, just ok. Room was ok. Broken table. Dirty bathroom. Check in was good and fast. Good location close to the sea. Friendky staff.

Helpful?
Thank Isak Arne S
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your feedback after staying at our hotel! I am sorry that you did not get the shampoo etc. in your room, and that the bathroom was not cleaned properly. There has been a miss in our routines, and we have reviewed these to avoid this in the future. I am sorry that you did not... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Everything is in the title =) Very nice place to stay in Tonsberg. Well located. Rooms pretty big, very very clean. Each time I'm going to this hotel I wake up very early to enjoy the crazy breakfast. Two bad points: the single bed, too small, and if you you a bedroom without the view you will have a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pascaline C
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Good morning Pascaline C! Thank you for your positiv feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you wil share your experience and that you like our breakfast. We want all our guests to have a good start to the day! Concerning the beds and the rooms; we have both single, twin and double rooms. To avoid... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonsberg
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
#1 of 6 in Tonsberg
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Klubben
Quality Hotel Klubben
#2 of 6 in Tonsberg
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
11.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Asgardstrand
Thon Hotel Asgardstrand
#1 of 1 in Asgardstrand
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
11.7 mi away
Scandic Park Sandefjord
Scandic Park Sandefjord
#2 of 5 in Sandefjord
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonsberg Vandrerhjem
Tonsberg Vandrerhjem
#2 of 4 in Tonsberg
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay