We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thon Hotel Brygga

Nedre Langgate 40, Tonsberg 3126, Norway
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Thon Hotel Brygga
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Thon Hotel Brygga
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    17
    44
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
16
2
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Title says it all. Right on the sea side, and next to all the good restaurants and lively boardwalk at Tønsberg harbour. Only three floors, with about 60 rooms in total. Friendly service. Recommended! Ask for a room facing the canal rather than one in the back facing the passing main road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Good morning Thomas2000040! Thank you for Your feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! Welcom back to Thon Hotel Brygga the next time you visit Tønsberg! More 

Haugesund, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a nice hotel in the city centre. The staff was friendly and I was well taken care of. I had a room close to the elevator, but there were no noise at all. Breakfast was good (Thon-standard). Next time I go to Tønsberg, I will stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Good morning Steinar S! Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff took good care of you! We wish you a nice spring and welcome back to Thon Hotel Brygga the next time you visit our lovely city! More 

Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall: 4+ Comments: nice and quiet place next to a busy harbor promenade. This is the 3rd stay but hopefully not the last. Location: 5 - central Tønsberg Reception: 4-5 Room: 4-5, got a nice upgrade with a view to the harbor promenade. View: 4-5 WiFi: 4 Cleanliness: 4 Breakfast: 4 Lunch: - Dinner: - Bar: - Parking: 2, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei Haarud! Og takk for at du tok deg tid til å gi oss din tilbakemelding! Vi ønsker deg en... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

Six days stay....no shampoo....promised newspaper, never got it, etc. Simple breakfas, just ok. Room was ok. Broken table. Dirty bathroom. Check in was good and fast. Good location close to the sea. Friendky staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your feedback after staying at our hotel! I am sorry that you did not get the shampoo etc. in your room, and that the bathroom was not cleaned properly. There has been a miss in our routines, and we have reviewed these to avoid this in the future. I am sorry that you did not... More 

Paris, France
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Everything is in the title =) Very nice place to stay in Tonsberg. Well located. Rooms pretty big, very very clean. Each time I'm going to this hotel I wake up very early to enjoy the crazy breakfast. Two bad points: the single bed, too small, and if you you a bedroom without the view you will have a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Good morning Pascaline C! Thank you for your positiv feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you wil share your experience and that you like our breakfast. We want all our guests to have a good start to the day! Concerning the beds and the rooms; we have both single, twin and double rooms. To avoid... More 

Emirate of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I was very disappointed in my stay at this charmingly-named, but otherwise disappointing location. I was amazed that this relatively new location would not have some kind of exercise facility--it's been so long that I have found a hotel with no exercise facility that I assume it is a standard part of every hotel in 2015--but not here. Also parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am sorry that your stay did not respond to your expectations. We have no exercise facilities at the hotel, but cooperates with a local gym in towm. If you are wondering which facilities there are at the hotel, do not hesitate to visit our website or send us an email. Here you also will... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Tønsberg, Norways' oldest town is dating its history to the Vikings,it is more civilized these days. Thon Brygga is on the waterfront, a rather small hotel but recently constructed. But is fits in with the older part of the harbour. Nice rooms, a good a la carte restaurant with out-door service during warm summer days.

Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us how you experienced your stay in our hotel! We appreciate your feedback regarding our great location and restaurant. Welcome back to thon Hotel Brygga next time you visit Tønsberg! Enjoy your Christmas preparations! More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The Thon is a pretty standard hotel but is clean and functional. Part of the Thon chain. More than hoppy to stay here. The breakfast is good and quite close to an English. One of the two best hotels in Tonsberg. There is a car parking charge of about £11 per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am glad yoy enjoyed your stay at our hotel an especialle that you liked our cleaning and breakfast! Welcome backt to Thon Hotel Brygga the next time you visit Tønsberg! More 

Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Overall: 4 Other comments: central location, services delivered, parking space run by the someone charging a lot 24/7 Location: 4 Reception: 4 Room: 4 View: 4 WiFi: 4 Cleanliness: 3 Breakfast: 4 Parking: 1 Service: 4 Additional offers: 4 Price: 3 Price/value: 4

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Welcome back! More 

Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
44 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is a charming and well kept hotel on the quay side. Nice clean rooms, very good breakfast and helpful staff. The location is one of the best things about this place, and everything you need is within walking distance. There are some very good restaurants further down the quay. The service minded and helpful staff in the reception and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marianneteien, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brygga, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate that you are satisfied with both the location, cleanliness and service in restaurant and reception! Welcome back to Thon Hotel Brygga the next time you visit Tønsberg! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay