We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 87 Oslo hotels

Scandic Edderkoppen

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   St Olavs Plass 1 | P. B. 6981, Oslo 0165, Norway
Hotel amenities
Scandic Edderkoppen

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
67%
Ranked #47 of 87 hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Arthur M Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    123
    79
    23
    7
See reviews for
17
65
27
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed there for a couple of nights during October 2013. I had a big room which was clean and had a nice bed, however throughout the stay it was quite cold as there was no heating (heating element was always cold). The reception staff proposed a change of rooms but hinted that they suffer the same issue (as confirmed by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a to days conference in february. Fine rooms, really great breakfast buffets. But the meeting room was terrible. The rooms are not build for meetings. Will for sure come back as holiday guest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nina T, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at Scandic Edderkoppen, I am glad you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. Sorry to hear our meeting facilities did not meet your expectations. Look forward to welcome you back at your next stay in Oslo. Best regards Nina Thomassen General Manager More

Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

My first time at Edderkoppen and it will not be the last. The moment I walked in the staff were very welcoming and seemed genuinely pleased to see me. The check in was straightforward and I was given a great room on the sixth floor with a balcony and lots of photographs from the comedy theatre next door. I ate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nina T, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review, I especially appreciate your comments about our staff and food. Look forward to welcome you back to Scandic Edderkoppen. Best regards Nina Thomassen General Manager More

Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel have average standard, the rooms are ok but not more. But the hotel has a good price compared to standard and is situated perfect . The hotel is allso home to the edderkoppen theater Nice breakfast and walking distance to everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nina T, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at Scandic Edderkoppen, I am glad to hear you enjoyed our location and breakfast. Look forward to welcome you back at your next stay in Oslo. Best regards Nina Thomassen More

Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The only good thing about the hotel is its location. Indifferent staff. Dormitory-like room, no hot water, no view from the room, dust everywhere, breakfast with poor variety. As a conference venue- a total disaster.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nina T, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us you feedback on your stay at Scandic Edderkoppen. I am very sorry to hear you were not satisficed with your stay with us, I can assure you this is not according to our standard and will be addresses immediately. Concerning the lack of hot water, this was caused by a broken... More

Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We booked 3 rooms in this hotel for a short stay whilst visiting the city. -Superb location -Front desk nice and efficient - Service ok -Room, small and basic, but ok -Breakfast ok. The best with this hotel is the location, just 5 minutes walk from Karl Johan and the royal castle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nina T, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about Scandic Edderkoppen. We look forward to welcome you back. Best regards Nina Thomassen More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3nights whilst visiting the city. The hotel is in a really great location and we were very happy with the room. Although basic it was clean, had everything we needed and was serviced to a high standard. The breakfast was really wonderful and couldn't fault it. My only complaint with this hotel was with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nina T, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel. Our main focus is to deliver good services, so I am very sorry to hear you were not satisficed with the reception staff. This is not according to our standard and will be addressed. Hope we can welcome you back to... More

Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit the city. It is a good location to start your daily visits, with or without public transportation. Everything you need is there, rooms are not to big, but for us good enough. It is all very clean, they do a great job on this and the staff is very friendly and speak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nina T, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I especially appreciate your comments concerning our friendly staff. Look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards Nina Thomassen General Manager More

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

When choosing Scandic its kind of the same everytime, the rooms are ok, the service are ok and breakfast are good. Its kind of like a tuesday, its ok but slightly boring. What is good with this hotel is the location just 5 minutes walk from Karl Johan and the royal castle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Location, SCANDIC Terrific breakfast, and most attentive and caring staff made it a great experience. I stayed in an economy room using the friends discount, so it was great (for expensive Norway). I managed to try the sauna, very nice after a rainy day, and the lobby is also nice with a couple of PC and wi-fi everywhere. you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Scandic Edderkoppen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Edderkoppen

Also Known As:
Scandic Edderkoppen Oslo
Scandic Edderkoppen Hotel Oslo
Address: St Olavs Plass 1 | P. B. 6981, Oslo 0165, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 87 hotels in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Edderkoppen 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Scandic Edderkoppen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandic Edderkoppen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Scandic Edderkoppen to your Saves list