We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 86 Oslo hotels

Scandic Edderkoppen

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   St Olavs Plass 1 | P. B. 6981, Oslo 0165, Norway
Hotel amenities
Scandic Edderkoppen
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Scandic Edderkoppen to your Saves list
Ranked #58 of 86 Hotels in Oslo
A recent review
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    122
    91
    27
    11
See reviews for
28
87
39
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Scandic Edderkoppen February 2015. Very impressed with the service and friendly staff. Room 536 was in good order although we could do with more wardrobe space. Located within walking distance from the centre. Variety and quality of Breakfast was one of the best we had at a hotel. Overall we were very pleased. We will definitely visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehus, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding Scandic Edderkoppen. We truly appreciate you taking the time to reach out and share your amazing comments with us and the entire Tripadvisor community. Comments like yours are helpful to both the Tripadvisor community and to our hotel team working everyday to exceed your expectations. You inspire us to do even... More 

Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was dirty! It was sticky on the floor in the bathroom and I found hair from earlier guests on the bed. The most terrifying was the furniture, which had white spots (!?) and the smell(!) that was like, with the lack a better word, butt like. The bed was also very poor / hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehus, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your honest feedback. I believe you and I had communication on the phone after your visit and we are happy that you will come back and give us another chance. I am so sorry once again regarding the cleanliness of your room and I can assure you that we take your comments very seriously. Best... More 

Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

If You Are happy with a office barracks type room with furniture from the 70 s Badly furnished with black skuff marks all over the floor everything very old and tired at the standard going rate for good accomodation then book

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nina T, Resepsjonssjef at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thanks for your reply. I’m sorry that our room did not meet your standards. However I’m glad to inform you that we are in a process where we are renovating all our rooms. So if you come back sometime we can offer you nice newly renovated rooms. Best regards Mads Hammer Knudsen Front office manager More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed her in the weekend , nice place too stay , near by Karl Johans gate and Bogstadveien. Very good breakfast, and nice staff. The room are clean, the bathroom are a bite thierd.The bar is quiet and friendly.Had a nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nina T, Resepsjonssjef at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff was nice. We are renovating the hotel, so during next year all our rooms will be newly renovated, so then hopefully the bathrooms will appear more appealing. Looking forward to welcome you another time. Best regards Mads Hammer Knudsen... More 

York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I stayed for two nights and found the hotel very good. Room on the second floor was noisy until 3.30 however as I was above the bar. I requested a move the next day and this was handled efficiently and the result was a much better sleep! The bar is pleasant, dining room also, although there was no room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nina T, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review and I am glad you found our hotel very good. I am pleased to hear we managed to meet your request concerning room change efficiently. We will take your comments concerning the ironing board into account when renovating. Look forward to welcome you back to Scandic Edderkoppen. Best regards Nina Thomassen General... More 

Haram Municipality, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Very good location, adequate hotel with reasonable and clean rooms.with nice staff.As common with Norwegian hotels cooked breakfast was bad. This one had congealed eggs with a tiny piece of bacon perched on top. The worst was the baked beans, which were not being kept hot properly and were lukewarm at the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nina T, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you comments on your stay at Scandic Edderkoppen, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and staff. I will look in to your comments concerning the warm food at breakfast and hope we can get it solved. We look forward to welcome you back to Scandic Edderkoppen Best regards Nina Thomassen General Manager More 

Gothenburg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This hotel is located about 15 minutes walk from Carljohans gate. Nice staff and very good breakfast! Close to museums and also tramstations are really close by. The staff was very helpful woth what to do around Oslo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nina T, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review , appreciate your comments about our staff and breakfast! We look forward to welcome you back at your next visit to Oslo. Best regards Nina Thomassen General Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I booked for 1 night stay in a double room and they gave me a single room. I checked with the reception and they said that all double rooms were taken and that was the only room left. I asked how much was the difference in price and she said since i have already made payment was via Hotel.com, she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nina T, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am terrible sorry to hear that you did not get the room you had booked and no compensation for the downgrade . Please contact me directly so we can get this settled. Once again please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience we caused you. Best... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I've been here several times now, always on business. The hotel is in a good location, right downtown and yet just enough to the side so there's no busy traffic whirring by the hotel. It takes about 5 minutes leisurely walk to get to the metro. The smallest rooms in the hotel are truly small, I'd go as far as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nina T, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at Scandic Edderkoppen, I am pleased to hear you enjoy our location, wireless and our staff. I am very sorry that you have had minor complaints concerning the room condition on several occasions. This is not up to our standard, and will be taken up with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Edderkoppen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Edderkoppen

Address: St Olavs Plass 1 | P. B. 6981, Oslo 0165, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Edderkoppen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Scandic Edderkoppen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Edderkoppen Oslo
Scandic Edderkoppen Hotel Oslo

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay