We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Edderkoppen

St Olavs Plass 1 | P. B. 6981, Oslo 0165, Norway
Hotel amenities
Scandic Edderkoppen
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #55 of 85 Hotels in Oslo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Frans1_11 Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    145
    103
    32
    15
See reviews for
37
97
45
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

While I was staying there, the hotel was being refurbished. I had a renovated single room, but it was extremely small. The location is good, because it's a 5 minute walk to the city centre. The breakfast was good with a large selection of food.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Oslo hotels

Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in central Oslo. We stayed in a newly renovated room. Plusses : Rooms were nice and a good size. Beds were comfortable! Breakfast was very good! Staff were helpful and nice. Price was good! The minuses of this hotel: Parkinghouse is very narrow, steep and not nice to drive into or out, bad smell in the corridor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehus, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you for your very honest review. I appreciate your bringing up not just positive feedback but also constructive as well. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in a nice room with a comfortable bed, had a very good breakfast and got all the help you needed from our service team. The parking house entrance is very... More 

Hemiksem, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed two nights in this hotel. It is very well located but It is rather old with small rooms. The breakfast is very good however. Staff is friendly too. Would recommend to take a more modern hotel though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehus, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a chance and for your honest feedback. I am so sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. As you probably noticed on arrival we are undergoing a total refurbishment and we have completed three floors and are currently refurbishing the 4th floor. By the end of October 2015 all hotel... More 

Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had been told that Scandic Edderkoppen had adjustable beds in their adapted rooms, but this proved to be wrong. The room was also fairly small and there are doorstops which is somewhat frustrating. We were offered to change hotel to newly built Scandic Vulkan, but opted to stay due to the location. The location on the other hand is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehus, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Dear Zizu, thank you for your honest feedback and for mentioning our location in such a nice way. I am so sorry that we weren't what you expected. 3 stars do hurt the business and I can understand it if we did something wrong, but if you were pleased with the service I was hoping you would reconsider your rating.... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was stinky and really old style. The haidryer was terrible and they didn't give me any comfort (shoes/cream shoe). Good breakfast but not nice employees. Just to understand how much they are prepared to new customers, to enter in the hotel you need the key...but if you didn't check in?!?!?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehus, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Dear Pastikko. I want to first thank you for staying with us. We take our guests comments very seriously and it really saddens me that you did not enjoy your experience. Had we known you were not happy with your room we would have immediately changed it and offered some options. All our rooms are being renovated and we have... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

While I received a message indicating that I could pay for my room the night before or on the departure date upon check out, I was made to pay upfront when I arrived at the hotel. It is a shame that they do not treat guests equally. The hotel was nicely decorated but they ought to remove the carpet flooring... More 

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehus, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback and for mentioning our breakfast in such a nice way. I am so sorry that we weren't what you expected. 2 stars do hurt the business but I must state that it is quite normal to prepay or leave a credit card guarantee upon check-in. The towels are changed if you either put them... More 

Godvik - Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

2 nights at this hotel, just a small walk from the tourist center of Oslo. Everything was ok; the breakfast was good, clean and nice staff. The reception was nice, check out in fact by internet, internet on the room worked with no trouble, I had a top floor room with balcony and a nice urban view. No trouble walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehus, General Manager at Scandic Edderkoppen, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. I am so sorry that we weren't what you expected. 3 stars do hurt the business and I can understand it if we did something wrong, but it sounds like you were pleased with the service. If I can ever be of assistance please let me know. We do hope to se you again.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay