We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Helsfyr

Stromsveien 108 | Gps Address: Innspurten 9, Oslo 0663, Norway (Formerly Rica Helsfyr Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Helsfyr
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    97
    53
    14
    4
See reviews for
34
36
13
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Staff very friendly.The best is the huge breakfast. You have fresh fruit,many cereals and a great variety of cheese,salmon...The room is OK, and in 5 minutes walking is the tube station.Definitely we will stay here next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Solid service. Breakfast was fantastic. Room was clean and well-taken care of. Finding the hotel was simple. Near the metro and plenty of parking if you need to drive. Little shop in the lobby for small things you may have missed (toothpaste, in my case).

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Oslo hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Were there for just one night...the room was ok, but it was not possible to regulate the temperature and every time we turned in bed the other would get throwed in the air. Not a good mattress at all. They did not give us the wifi passord. The elevator had a special sistem and many people had to go out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magnus L, Conference Manager at Scandic Helsfyr, responded to this review

Dear rusita510, we are sorry to hear that we didin't meet your expectations. First of all we would like to apologize for giving you wrong and / or incomplete information. In weekdays our breakfast is served from 06:30 to 09:30, and on Saturdays and Sundays from 07:00 - 10:30. Whitin that hours you should be offerede the same range of... More 

southsea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Room dirty, very dusty, half eaten food left in cupboard part drunk bottle of lemonade left in fridge, Restaurant service was awful, food cold, meat undercooked long delay in service. Good quality food at breakfast but not kept hot. very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrepetters1, General Manager at Scandic Helsfyr, responded to this review

Hi, I `m so sorry that you didn’tt have a satisfying stay at our hotel. Thank you for the importing feed back, because of your important feed back, we can improve in our work and do better next time. I`m again so sorry for the inconvenience you had at our hotel, this is not the way we want to treat... More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

A good value hotel with a superb breakfast. The hotel rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet but nothing to write home about. Wifi is good (and free), location is about 3 minutes from the Metro and bus stations. Breakfast is excellent, probably the best I have had from any hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magnus L, Conference Manager at Scandic Helsfyr, responded to this review

Hi Dave B, thank you for a very good review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We wish you the best for the summer, and hope to see you soon again! Magnus More 

Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We have stayed here a few times, and the hotel functions well. Nice rooms in a quiet area. No noise from traffic or surroundings. Free parking - a great place if you are driving to Oslo. Also a great place to have a small business meeting. Easy to locate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magnus L, Conference Manager at Scandic Helsfyr, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei NorwayPer, og takk for hyggelig tilbakemelding. Det gleder oss å hørea at du er fornøyd med gjesterommene samt at... More 

South Queensferry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We used the Scandic Helsfyr as a base for a 5-day city break. It was cheap, (for Oslo, exceptionally so!) but that wasn't reflected in the service or amenities. The rooms were spotless, and the shower was wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable, and we're used to a King Size with memory foam mattress at home, so we're really hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Magnus L, Conference Manager at Scandic Helsfyr, responded to this review

Hi LeoGrande, thank you for a great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Your review, will be forwarded to all affected departments at the Hotel. We are happy to have you as a guest again. See you! Magnus More 

Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

This hotel is located in a business district, so as others have said, there isn't particularly much to do around the area. It is however less than five minutes walk from Helsfyr tube (T-Bane) station which it self runs long hours. Journey time to Oslo city centre is about 10-15 minutes. Even peak time isn't very busy! (by London Standard...)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rune A, Front Office Manager at Scandic Helsfyr, responded to this review

Hi superhandsmoreish, Thank you for a awesome review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our superior rooms and that the bar and breakfast met your expectations. We are happy to have you as a guest again! See you! Rune More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel 33
Quality Hotel 33
#44 of 86 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna
1.9 mi away
Thon Hotel Linne
Thon Hotel Linne
#52 of 86 in Oslo
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kampen Hotell
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna
3.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Gabelshus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay