We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Victoria

Rosenkrantzgate 13, Oslo 0121, Norway (Formerly Rica Victoria Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Victoria
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at the start of February. The location is truly excellent, near to the harbour (which has some great bars and restaurants in the new area) and also walking distance (5 mins) to the heart of the city centre. It's slightly away from the bigger more "touristy" hotels, so you can see more. The room is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Hello Chris J and thank you for writing about us - I really do appreciate that you do. You are correct in your assuption about peak times - thus we have tha bar area which is also very comfotable for breakfast and close to the buffet. The rooms as you say have no safe - however we do have a... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
90 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Five minutes walk from the subway (and Flytoget) station National Theatre the hotel is perfectly located in Oslo's center. Check-in was friendly and efficient, the hotel itself obviously a choice for the smaller budget though (given it's Norway this is of course relative). The room I stayed in was small, sparsely decorated, acceptably clean and functuonal. Amenities beyond the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank John1970031
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear John1970031 - thank you for sharing your experiences with us, we look forward to welcoming you back, soon I hope! Kristoffer Hotel Manager More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and tidy hotel with friendly staff and good conference facilities, but unfortunately no gym which is a big minus for me. Rooms and bathrooms were spotless and I slept like a baby, although the bed was a bit soft.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel J
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Daniel J, thank you for reviewing our hotel and noting the staff. On the gym side - we are hoping to get a gym soon but we are as of now uncertain when it will be ready. I am very glad to hear that your stay otherwise was very comfy. Please come back soon Kristoffer Skagen Hotel Manager More 

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Scandic Victoria has a fantastic location in the centre of Oslo only five to ten minutes from the town hall, akershus castle and aker brygge - the best place for a night out in Oslo. The room was great, a nice temperature with comfy beds. The breakfast was of a high standard with lots of variety, plenty of spaces in... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeT6128DF
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear MikeT6128DF - thank you so very much for your great review of Scandic Victoria, welcome back anytime :-) Seasons greetings from Oslo Kristoffer Skagen Hotel Manager More 

London
Level Contributor
189 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a brief city visit to explore Oslo and see the Christmas Markets. The hotel is located near the National Theatre metro stop so is easily reached from the airport via the Flytoget airport express. We stayed in a queen sized superior room and, whilst quite comfortable, we did think the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank PKRV
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear PKRV, thank you for your review of Scandic Victoria, I am sorry you did not receive a double bed, we have many of those. I can only hope we do better next time. Please com back soon - seasons greetings from Oslo. Kristoffer Skagen Hotellsjef More 

Maffra
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Our rating would have been excellent if a couple of things were different. 1 was the heating! It was so hot at night that I had to open the outside window (-10 out there..) so we didn't cook. I asked a couple times for it to be turned down but no avail. Individual adjustment in room wasn't possible unfortunately. 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clappers13
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Clappers13, thank you for your review, Im sorry your stay was not as you had envisaged, we will check and see if there is anything wrong with the settings. We do on request prepare a packed breakfast for those who want one. I hope you were offered one of these? I guess we will have to prove ourselves on... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Location was superb, a short walk to the metro stations and waterfront. The breakfast was amazing - a huge selection of food that was kept fresh throughout the service. This is a very business like hotel, there wasn't a lot of character but everything was clean and fresh. The staff where very helpful. giving us directions to places that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrJared90
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear MrJared90 - thank you for those kind words and that you took the time to tell us. We wish you a Merry Christmas, please come back soon! Kristoffer Skagen Hotel Manager More 

London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

We stayed at this Hotel and it was Fabulous. It is right downtown in the most beautiful city with the most helpful people we have found. The hotel staff were excellent helping us to find our way through the city. Now the breakfast buffet was awesome with everything you could want. Make sure you take your electrical plugs as the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
ScandicHotelManager, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Carol D, thank you for your review, it was very nice hearing from you. Please come back soon! Kristoffer Skagen Hotel Manager More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Excellent location in the centre of the city. Modern, bright rooms with all amenities of a very upmarket chain hotel. Let down by tacky A3 poster advertising snacks at reception or something. Super breakfast buffet and equally super wifi. Staff on reception were very pleasant and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Alan R
ScandicHotelManager, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Alan R, thank you for your review - Ill see what we may do about the poster :-), I do hope it wasnt too bad. Please com back soon! Kristoffer Skagen Hotel Manager More 

Rosh Haayin, Israel
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

i made areservation by booking for june 2016 7 month ahead . i did the a non flexible reservation by mistake. immediatley i tried to cancel, but the hotel refuse. now the hotel managment insists to charge 100% cancellation fee. i think that is not fair and very un considerate for client

Helpful?
Thank l_rafi
ScandicHotelManager, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear I_rafi, I am sorry to see this review and I understand that you have made a mistake, however we are not able to change these bookings and hence make exceptions. You may well feel as this is poor service from the hotel. However, the reason for these bookings being cheaper is exactly because they are non-refundable and non-changeable. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Saga Hotel Oslo
#5 of 87 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#16 of 87 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Scandic Solli
#35 of 87 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#20 of 87 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay