We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 87 Oslo hotels

Quality Hotel 33

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ostre Aker vei 33, Oslo 0581, Norway
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel 33 to your Saves list
Quality Hotel 33
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
Ranked #51 of 87 hotels in Oslo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ligalo Fredrikstad
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    53
    30
    10
    12
See reviews for
24
29
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredrikstad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic place if you need a nice bed and good accommodations away from downtown. The rooms are small, but well designed and they use the space wisely. NO complaints. Spent one night and would definitely go back. Good breakfast, many things to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a conference hotel I thought it was brilliant. Not a hotel I would stay at with children for a holiday. Professional and nice staff, excellent food and good conference rooms make for a good weekend

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Commfortable and nice modern rooms, looby is kind of strange, old kind, compare to the rest of the modern hotel. Great restaurant with extravagant food and with a superb view from top floor a Good breakfast. Good parking. Helpfull service. Small minus, the rooms not very clean but in overall worthy of recommendation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Verdal, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked at room for 4 persons, the room was super for a family of four. Parents and two teenage boys. Nice and calm atmosphere at the hotel. We drive our own car, because we should participat to an sport-arrangment outside Oslo. Good parkingfacilities. Easy to find the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredensborg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room, good service.The hotel have a problem in the entrencearea - It smells badly of sewer - but the rest of the hotel is nice. The restaurant is a big dissapointment, the quality and the prices dont match.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johanna F, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Dear guest from Denmark, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the service at the hotel. Regarding the bad smell in the entrance - this came from a broken pipe that are being repaired at this moment. I am sorry that our restaurant did not match your expectations and I hope you give it another try... More

Stavanger
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel has a good standard. Located a bit outside the downtown core, but with metro and good bus service to the airport. Nice staff and modern rooms. A small minus is cold bathroom floor. But the food is good. The Restaurant on the top floor has lovely food and a fantastic view. I will no doubt return.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johanna F, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Dear Sidsel, Thank you for this fantastic review! I am sorry about the cold bathroom floor, this can be regulated så hopefully you will not experience this on your next stay at the hotel. We hope to see you again shortly! Have a great spring! Best regards, For Quality Hotel 33, Johanna Furenbäck More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Looks like a warehouse from outside, but inside was good. A bit further from the city, but there are two T bane stations within 5 minute walk. They allowed us to check in early at around 13.30.You need the key card to operate lift / stairs, hence we felt safe. Great variety for breakfast from cold to hot selection, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johanna F, Salgssjef at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Dear Guest from London, Many thanks for your feedback from you visit at the hotel. You are absolutely correct, the hotel looks a bit like a warehouse from the outside - a big pile of concrete with a soft inside as another guest explained. Good to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the service at the hotel. You and... More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Not a bad one to stay but far from the city and the Metro station. Good connection to the airport, though, via Bus. The gym is also pretty small (cardio only), but suffice for a short stay. I'd also say that the food is not bad at the Restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johanna F, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this fantastic feedback from your stay with us! Regarding the gym, this facility will undergo an upgrade this year and we will add more equipment for our guests to use. Fingers crossed for this to be in order on your next stay with us! Hope to see you at the hotel again shortly, Warm regards,... More

Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My first experience with this hotel was how far it was from the bus stop (airport bus express) - especially in rainy weather with snow/slush in the streets and poor plowing of the walkway to the hotel. As others have mentioned; absolutely no chance of checking in before 3 pm. The front desk staff was mainly service minded, though. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johanna F, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time giving us feedback from your stay. Firstly, you are absolutely correct regarding the bus stops location from the airport. Due to the main road this stop was located on the opposite side of the road and you need to use the bridge for crossing. This take you approximately 5... More

Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Propebly the worst choice hotel in Skandinavia, unclean, unprofessional staff,check in at 1500 not a minut earlier, industry view from room, location on the highway, too much snow in parking area, gym(no weights) with TV whitout antenna connection, I changed hotel in the evening so I cant say anything about breakefast.Didnt want to distroy next day!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johanna F, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am truly sorry that we did not fulfil your expectations when staying with us. As you mention we are located outside the city center and with the metro it will take you approximately 9 minutes to the central station (Oslo S). If your intention was to stay in the center of Oslo I understand your frustration since... More

Been to Quality Hotel 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel 33

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oslo
Quality Hotel Oslo
Address: Ostre Aker vei 33, Oslo 0581, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 87 hotels in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel 33 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel 33 is a distinctive hotel in every way, inspired by 1960s design, music and energy. Apart from its spectacular architecture the hotel hosts works of art from different periods that together create a unique balance between the modern and the old. Good transport facilities and a large number of parking spaces mean access to the hotel is very easy.We are the natural choice of venue for your next event. Suitable for events or why not a weekend get away?Welcome to us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel 33, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.