We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel 33

Hotel website
Ostre Aker vei 33, Oslo 0581, Norway
Special Offer
Up to 15% OFF Room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Hotel 33
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel 33
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    43
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
18
25
5
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
oslo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel and breakfast. Good food.. Clean and big room and bathroom. Big flatscreen. Missed makeupmirror and krakk/chair in the bathroom. Top floor restaurant was very nice with overwiew over most of the town. Centalt to T-bane (Risløkka).

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrik S, General Manager at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Hi d-elih, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you were here on a cloud free evening, the view is amazing these days from Top Floor Restaurant & Bar. Welcome back at a later occasion! More 

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a really nice room, with a super comfy bed. The hotel is a bit out of the city centre but easy to get the metro into the city centre. We had breakfast included and it was delicious!! Really liked the decor of the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrik S, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your nice feedback. Welcome back! More 

Muscat, Oman
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was quick. No problems. Don't expect anyone to help you with your luggage as there is no one. Only one of the elevators worked, don't know why they can't fix it. The rooms are clean however a bit small. It was quite cramped for our family of 4 and we were told that was the largest category of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrik S, General Manager at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I’m sorry but we do not have bell boy service. Our elevators are under service and we are waiting for parts from Germany to fix it. We will get one elevator up running tomorrow. Welcome back! More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is situated outside city center and you really need a car. Parking was free and ample so no problem. Room was ok and my room faced away from the road so it was quiet even when I had the window open. Elevators are very slow and dark inside.. a bit creepy. Breakfast was good with a great choice. Bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Henrik S, General Manager at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I’m glad you find our staff service minded! Metro nr. 5 take 10 minutes from Oslo center to Risløkka station. From Risløkka station it is a 5 minutes walk. So it’s a total of 15 minutes without car from city center. We have had trouble with our elevators, with your comment about dark elevator I... More 

Askim, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When arriving at the hotel, the staff is pleasant and helpful and there were no problems. The room, however was a more disappointing experience. First of all, the window was facing a very trafficked road, and even with the window closed, there is a lot of noise. Only one elevator works, so you can either wait or use the stairs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrik S, General Manager at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I’m glad our staff made a good impression. I’m sorry your stay didn’t live up to your expectations, this is not the feeling we want our guests to leave with. We try to keep our hotel up to date and I would appreciate if you send me the room number you lived in, so we... More 

Mosjoen, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to change room because our first room had a window which didnt close and our sink was clogged. After we got our new room, the A/C unit did not work. Only 1 out of 4 elevators worked too which was often packed too. It was a decent hotel, need some refurbishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrik S, General Manager at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I’m sorry your stay didn’t live up to your expectations, this is not the feeling we want our guests to leave with. The way you describe your stay is not representative for our product. Our elevators are under service and we are waiting for parts from Germany to fix it. We try to keep our... More 

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed twice in a week at this hotel which is close to a major customer but has nothing else's to recommend it. In the first room the window would not close so traffic noise was a problem, in both rooms the heating could not be reduced. Adding to my woes the ironing board collapsed on my foot. Lastly the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrik S, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I’m sorry your stay didn’t live up to your expectations, this is not the feeling we want our guests to leave with. The way you describe your stay is not representative for our product. Our elevators are under service and we are waiting for parts from Germany to fix it. We try to keep our... More 

Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The hotel has seems nice when first visiting it. The staff very helpful at the conference part of the hotel, but at the reseption it seems to vary by who you meet at the desk. The rooms are small and cosy. But there is alot of traffic noice if you have a room facing the road. The restaurant at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrik S, General Manager at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I´m glad the majority of your experiences at our hotel were positive. Regarding your card a response has been sent you by mail. Welcome back! More 

Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Very friendly and skilled staff. Extensive choice for a breakfast, but poor choice for a dinner. Very clen room, but there was some kind of synthetic odor added every day. Highway was just behind the window - somewhat noisy but not too much. Beds were comfortable. Metro station is just about 500 meters away and it has small grocey store... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrik S, General Manager at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I hope you visited our Top Floor Restaurant & Bar for dinner, here we have a wide range of dishes. Welcome back! More 

Vang i Valdres
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Excellent service on all Levels and excellent value for money This hotell will be choosen at my NeXT visit to Oslo and is strongly recommended by me and my wife. The reseptionist service was outstanding

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrik S, General Manager at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your wonderful feedback, we are very proud of our Top Floor Restaurant & Bar! Velcome back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay