We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Bodo

Sjogata 23 | PO Box 608, Bodo 8006, Norway (Formerly Rica Hotel Bodo)
Hotel amenities
Scandic Bodo
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bodo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015
Inger_11 Lindas Municipality, Norway
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    41
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
13
37
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I stayed here on business for one night and picked this hotel as it was closest to where I had to be yoe also expect a certain stanard from scandic. This is more like a hostel than a hotel and that isnt really being fair to hostels. My room was old tatty and looked grimy The television did not work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandicbodo, Front Office Manager at Scandic Bodo, responded to this review

Hello I am very sorry to hear that you were so dissatisfied with your stay with us. We are constantly striving to maintain our rooms. Unfortunately we have no restaurant or bar in the hotel but drinks can be purchased from reception. More 

Lindas Municipality, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I chose this Hotel because of the short distanse to the Hurtigruten quay. The room was clean, the bed reasonably comfortable and the room was adequate for my short stay. The breakfast was unimpressive but OK. i found the members of staff i met smiling and helpful. All in all not a bad hotel experience, but not a great one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandicbodo, Front Office Manager at Scandic Bodo, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for this review. Welcome back. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

The best thing about this hotel is the location. If you get waterfront room you can enjoy watching ships pass by as you sit in your room. It's also very central so you just walk around to explore the area. Lots of restaurant choices and near to shopping & museums. We stayed 5 days and our "suite" was tight with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricahotelbodo, Front Office Manager at Scandic Bodo, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for this review. Welcome back. More 

Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We found this hotel to be adequate. The staff did have some difficulty checking us in for some reason, but ultimately our room was available when we arrived. Staff was polite enough but not particularly helpful with navigation and recommendations. The hotel is centrally located - close to train station, airport and ferries. We walked from the train with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricahotelbodo, Resepsjonssjef at Scandic Bodo, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback. More 

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

There are two things I value when I am staying at a hotel; how clean the room is and how quiet the room is. Therefore I specified that I wanted a quiet room when I booked my room. This request was not taken into account at all as we where given a room facing a local disco. When I asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ricahotelbodo, Front Office Manager at Scandic Bodo, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay did not meet expectations. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Travelers are raving about these Bodo hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Horrible hotel. Noisy, unfriendly staff and unclean. Breakfast was abysmal, with the cheapest possible food the hotel could dig up. Wifi signal did not reach our room, so there was no wifi. Clogged sink, windows did not open. This is not a hotel, almost not worthy of being called a hostel. A disgrace to the Rica hotel chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ricahotelbodo, Front Office Manager at Scandic Bodo, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay did not meet expectations. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
73 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Bodø. The hotel is close to the railway station and about 5 minutes walk from the bus stop for the airport. It is on the main road through town and so the rooms at the front have traffic noise. There is also a nightclub across the road with outside tables so as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricahotelbodo, Front Office Manager at Scandic Bodo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review. More 

Steinkjer, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We arrived early evening, the lobby gave us,maybe a bit too much to hope for, but we were satisfied with the room. The bed was spacious and very very soft. With sofa,tv and minibar, and a lovely bathroom with (finally, something good quality) soaps and shampoo. The window was unfortunatley across other rooms, so we had to keep our curtains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ricahotelbodo, Front Office Manager at Scandic Bodo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We had a great view from our corner room. The breakfast that came included in the price was probably the best breakfast layout that I've ever seen. The room was very big compared to what we thought we may get. We were able to use the hotels bikes to bike around town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricahotelbodo, Front Office Manager at Scandic Bodo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this helpful review. More 

Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had booked the superior room.Stayed one saturday night. The room no was 423,one of the best room with sea view,possible to see midnight sun from room.The frontdesk girls were very good and helpful.They were very proactive to guide about Bodø attractions.In the hotel the breakfast was ordinary .wifi connection was ok.One thing that I had not liked was toile.The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricahotelbodo, Front Office Manager at Scandic Bodo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities