We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Bodo hotels

Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Storgt. 2 | P.O. Box 371, Bodo 8001, Norway
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Bodo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Neil67 Scotland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (141)
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    67
    48
    11
    4
See reviews for
15
41
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely town to visit and the people are all very friendly that I came across. There are places to eat out but I found it a little difficult finding them. Bodo is a lovely place and well worth a visit. However, the Radisson is the poorest Radisson that I have stayed at before. Cold unwelcoming reception. Baking hot room with... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Would recommend this hotel to any travellers unless you are a smoker. The bar has no smoking area and you have to walk down 2 flights of stairs and then take the lift down 12 floors to go outside. I do not have time to write 200 characters, so I will just blabber on here for a bit and see... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denmark
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first visit to Bodø and Radisson was Christmas 2013. I finished my very positive review by expressing a wish of returning - and so I did. The nature surrounding Bodø was as beautiful as expected, but the hotel! For some reason the only rooms available were the quite expensive business class. I decided to treat myself to a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenneth E, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review

Dear bs02 We appreciate your revisit to our hotel, and for your effort to write us another review. However, we are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations this time. We will continue to try our best to deliver fine experiences for our guests in the future and hope you will visit once again. Kind regards Kenneth Enæs-Hanssen... More

Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel, decor a bit dated, and a "fumey" small in the hallways, lifts very busy in the morning Located smack in the centre of "downtown" Bodo, right on the harbour, friendly staff, main complaint is that the Aircon didnt really work and it was boiling in the room very difficult to sleep, we were booked in again a week... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review

Dear nairb356, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stays with us in our rather unexpected but welcomed summer heat. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Regards, Fred Anton Ravneberg General Manager More

Denmark
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel has some breathtaking views (at least from the 12th floor room 1220). We got upgraded to Business Class room which if you ask me was nothing special. It makes me wonder how the "ordinary" rooms were. As Business Class goes world wide, this wouldn't fly! Half of the extra items offered (see photo) is unnecessary... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review

Dear LeeDenmark, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry for the heat this summer, and that we were not able to provide you with a fan. Regards, Fred Anton Ravneberg, General Manager More

Bodo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do not normally lavish praise wildly but for the Radisson Blu Bodo I will make an exception. We arrived by motorcycles and struggled to find the front door due to building works in the vicinity (and doubtless also due to tiredness after the journey to Arctic Circle). We had a complex booking arrangement as we had booked through a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review

Dear VeryBritishBiker, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Kind regards, Fred Anton Ravneberg, General Manager More

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Was in town for the weekend and stayed from Saturday to Sunday. I don't have anything bad to say at all; nice, friendly staff, clean room, great location. It doesn't stick out either, but you get a good room for a reasonable price. The room was perfect for me as I was staying there alone. Had room number 907, loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review

Dear MarieHellsaa, Thank you for your review. Regards, Fred Anton Ravneberg, General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

As I had a short stopover in Bodoe, I recently spent a night at this hotel. Having read several positive reviews on this and other sites like booking.com, I chose this hotel despite being relatively expensive. Was it a good experience? Well, that depends.. The staff was friendly when I arrived and asked if it was my first stay at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review

Dear biri_uk, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the experience with the breakfast bag! I will most certainly attend to the quality control on this service. We are planning a renovation later this year, and as you say, it is needed for some of our rooms. Regards, Fred Anton Ravneberg, General Manager More

Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

If you are travelling for Business and paying a business class room rate which in my opinion is way overpriced for what was received, make sure you ask for a room higher up, otherwise u view air con facilities over the ground floor roof. Otherwise a good hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review

Dear Thomas K, Thank you for your review. Regards, Fred Anton Ravneberg, General Manager More

Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have started our Norway tour in Bodø and selected the Radisson based on tripadvisor reviews. It is a very good hotel, nice staff, good breakfast and at a very reasonable price.Only issue is the parking and the costs for the parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review

Dear StefanS71, Thank you for your review and positive feedback. Regards, Fred Anton Ravneberg, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo

Address: Storgt. 2 | P.O. Box 371, Bodo 8001, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Bodo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bodo
Bodø Radisson

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Very well located hotel by the waterfront in Bodo. Comfortable rooms and spectacular view over the city and surroundings from the skybar Top13 ... more   less 
Number of rooms
191

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer