We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel

Turisthotelveien 6, Lillehammer 2609, Norway
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    93
    111
    62
    23
See reviews for
68
94
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As the title states this hotel is in dire need of a top to toe refurbishment, it's old, it's tired, everything is run down and beaten up. Don't ever book the buffet, it's expensive, lacks choice and the food is badly prepared, not worth the money, walk into town there are plenty of much better choices to eat there. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We reserved a night at this hotel because we had to drive a long trip, so we thought it would be nice to have a good night sleep after we drove 6 hours and before we would drive further. We saw this hotel at booking.com and the pictures looks so nice. The welcome was not what we expected about it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lillehammer hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

這是繼哥本哈根之後第二次入住Radisson Blu,同樣有著寬敞的大廳,客房數也多但房間空間小,在Lillehammer 的這家房間老舊,給人陰沉沉的感覺,房間內有WiFi,冰箱,沒有熱水壺,這家飯店設備老舊從他客房還在使用CRT螢幕的電視而不是LED就可見一斑。客房窗戶外可看到一片綠地,有游泳池供旅客玩耍,綠地上還有高爾夫球練習場,再往旁有為數不少的小木屋,而這些小木屋似乎都是供遊客使用的廁所還挺特別的。早餐普通但是收桌子的速度不夠快,有很多空桌上留下前一批客人用完餐的殘羹杯盤狼藉未即時清理,晚來的客人看著一堆髒桌子無處坐,有待加強。This is my second time to stay with Radisson Blu since a couple days ago in Copenhagen. The room here in Lillehammer was old and with tiny space. Especially the equipment such as CRT TV instead of LED in the room. The swimming pool outside is beautiful people either walk in the sunshine or play in the pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is extremely far away from the standard you get at Radisson Blue hotels internationally. They advertise with high speed WiFi in the rooms, which is one if my criteria when booking hotels. When I asked at the front desk they say no code required. However I soon find that only secured wifi-networks are available in the room. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei DagR Takk for dine tilbakemeldinger. Vår restaurant er stor og på sommeren bruker vi hele fordi har over 600... More 

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a lovely location however it is need of extensive remodelling. Hotel staff was very friendly, however the dining room staff are rude and don't exhibit the traditional Radisson customer service ethic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LoriP Thank you for the report. The hotel has startet a total remodeling and will be finish in may 2016. More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

sorry for lillihammer, but this hotel is not recommendable. the endless labyrinth of floors and steps until you find your hotelroom is not worth a visit. the hotel was frequented by hoards of chinese and other asian groups and accordingly was the service. my first room did not have windows which could be opened for reasons of fire-security(??)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Udoab I am sorry that your stay was not so good. The hotel is very big and yes , some guest must go a little bit to the rooms and restaurant. But we are now starting a big refreshing of the hotel. Starting in august and finish in may. More 

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been coming here for years and it saddens me to see how the potentially lovely hotel just get more and more worn out and tired. I find it difficult to understand how Radisson BLU can be willing to have its name associated with such a bad product. The rooms are terrible, public areas are worn out and extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alameda
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very large hotel with many wings in the hotel. Even though the hotel was a little dated, we really enjoyed the food, service and the close proximity to downtown. Our kids enjoyed the challenging mini golf at the rear of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael94502 Thank you for the report. I hope to see you next year because the hotel is refreshing this year. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room and its furnishings were basic and dated. There was no air-conditionsing. The wait staff in the restaurant are clearly used to large groups but did not seem to be polite or helpful. We had a Smorgasbord dinner on our only night which was good in terms of the range of food offered. With a little more work the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The whole hotel needs to be remodeled. Carpets are thread bare. No air conditioning. Curtains are not black out, makes it hard to sleep when the sun does not set for 22 hours. Food on buffet was cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lillehammer
0.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
0.4 mi away
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
#5 of 9 in Lillehammer
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lillehammer Stasjonen Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort
0.5 mi away
Molla Hotel
Molla Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lillehammer
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay