We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel

4.0 of 5 Turisthotelveien 6, Lillehammer 2609, Norway
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    65
    85
    42
    19
See reviews for
48
63
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
lillehammer, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a very good place to stay in Lillehammer, and presently offers the best price among the good hotels in town. The only drawback is the location some distance away from the city center and the choice of restaurants there.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Odd Terje Thank you for taking the time for writing a review. Our hotel is situated 600 meters from the town center. Yes, we are situaded uphill from town, but not far. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome back. More 

Edzell
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Big hotel in beautiful location only few minutes walk from center and about 10 from station. Staff v pleasant and helpful. Negatives: Room very small and no tea/coffee making facility. TV very old and didn't work very well. Apart from mealtimes couldn't get a coffee anywhere in hotel in afternoon. Receptionist said to try dining room but nobody there. Pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SkiDocEdz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. We have a dialogue with our owners about refurbishing and will then also ugrade the televisions. Sorry to hear that nobody could helf you get a coffe. That should not be a problem, and I will take this further. Glad to hear you... More 

Oslo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Let me first say this: good and friendly service at a hotel will make me overlook many other problems the establishment may have. If the service is bad, I don't care how fancy the hotel is. Lillehammer Hotel is the Grand Dame of hotels in the area. It's located up in the hill above the Lillehammer city centre, and its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Berit L Thank you for writing a review after your stay at our hotel. As you say, the hotel is beautifully situated, but the trees are in the way. A lot of these trees are not ours, but belong to the people living below the hotel and they wish to have some privacy. As for the computer situation it... More 

East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I felt the excitement of the Olympics...even though it was many yrs ago-- The reminders of that very special event was all around this hotel and the town. Show cases in the hotel proudly displayed memorabilia of the greatness of the Olympic games..I thought maybe this hotel was built especially for the Olympics in the 90's however I was informed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phoodus M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us and for your kind words. We hope to see you again some time soon. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I was quite surprised to see how nice the rooms are on the website. I suspect that perhaps being part of a large tour group we were allocated to the older rooms that others did not want as they were very dreary and dated. The rooms were incredibly hot as the thin curtain did nothing to stop the hot sun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear penml, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay at our hotel. This summer was a lot hotter than normal. Glad to hear you enjoyed the area, the gardens and the service. More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We were there during the summer. Location is not great as it is quite far uphill. (I'm sure this is not an issue in winter). The staff wasn't very helpful nor friendly. After staying in several Radisson Blu hotels, that was a bit of a disappointment.The hotel looks very old fashioned and we probably had the room furthest away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LucreciaBVH, Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback. In Scandinavia the standard width for a bed is 90 cm and not 120 cm which is a Queen bed. Sorry to hear tht you did not find the staff helpfull as most of our guests give them top score. We do not discriminate pregnant women that are... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Throughout our trip in Scandinavia, this was by far the worst hotel in which we stayed. The room was incredibly small - we couldn't find a place for our second suitcase. The room was like traveling back to the 1970's. Everything needs to be replaced/updated. Tube TV. The worst bed and chair that wiggled too much to be safe. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Protraveler02, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your meals at our hotel. Sad though to hear that you did not like our rooms. We have refurbished 53 rooms only a few years ago, and yes, some of our rooms are from the mid 90's. We are in a dialogoue with... More 

Essen, Germany
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

A good hotel ,rooms are quite good only toilets are too small, the breakfast is not bad but no kakao,drinkyogurt is always finished, bread is old , but salmon tastes very good, hot food is also good. The lunchbuffet is very good and costs only 300 KR which in norwegien standart is a bargain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Uwe Jens P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have cocoa during the winter months and otherwise coffe, tea, 3 types of juice, 4 types of milk and drinking yoghurt. I will check why it was empty. Our bread is baked fresh... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

I had a comfortable nights stay at this hotel, but it is in dire need of a facelift among other things. My room was small and clean, but the furniture is quite dated and in my opinion, quite ugly. The television was of the tube variety and like so many other Scandinavian hotels, you only get one pillow. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoff M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have 303 rooms and several different sizes. The hotel was built in 1911 and has been expanded several times since then. Did you ask the Front Desk for an extra pillow? They would have been glad to help you with this. Hope to see you again... More 

Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I enjoyed a pleasant stay for three nights in the company of my sister. We had a room on the sixth floor facing the mountains and ski jumps, and it was quiet and the view was pleasant. The bathroom was modern with a nice open shower but the products only included a soap dispenser. The main wing of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear suonolaviola, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are very glad to hear that you love our hotel, the situation of the hotel and our garden. We really try to keep the place nice and well kept. Welcome back next time you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel

Address: Turisthotelveien 6, Lillehammer 2609, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Lillehammer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Lillehammer
Lillehammer Radisson

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay