We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Lillehammer hotels

Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Turisthotelveien 6, Lillehammer 2609, Norway
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel to your Saves list
38%
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Lillehammer
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Phoodus M East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    59
    79
    42
    18
See reviews for
47
61
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I felt the excitement of the Olympics...even though it was many yrs ago-- The reminders of that very special event was all around this hotel and the town. Show cases in the hotel proudly displayed memorabilia of the greatness of the Olympic games..I thought maybe this hotel was built especially for the Olympics in the 90's however I was informed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phoodus M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us and for your kind words. We hope to see you again some time soon. More

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was quite surprised to see how nice the rooms are on the website. I suspect that perhaps being part of a large tour group we were allocated to the older rooms that others did not want as they were very dreary and dated. The rooms were incredibly hot as the thin curtain did nothing to stop the hot sun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear penml, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay at our hotel. This summer was a lot hotter than normal. Glad to hear you enjoyed the area, the gardens and the service. More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We were there during the summer. Location is not great as it is quite far uphill. (I'm sure this is not an issue in winter). The staff wasn't very helpful nor friendly. After staying in several Radisson Blu hotels, that was a bit of a disappointment.The hotel looks very old fashioned and we probably had the room furthest away from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LucreciaBVH, Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback. In Scandinavia the standard width for a bed is 90 cm and not 120 cm which is a Queen bed. Sorry to hear tht you did not find the staff helpfull as most of our guests give them top score. We do not discriminate pregnant women that are... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Throughout our trip in Scandinavia, this was by far the worst hotel in which we stayed. The room was incredibly small - we couldn't find a place for our second suitcase. The room was like traveling back to the 1970's. Everything needs to be replaced/updated. Tube TV. The worst bed and chair that wiggled too much to be safe. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Protraveler02, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your meals at our hotel. Sad though to hear that you did not like our rooms. We have refurbished 53 rooms only a few years ago, and yes, some of our rooms are from the mid 90's. We are in a dialogoue with... More

Essen, Germany
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

A good hotel ,rooms are quite good only toilets are too small, the breakfast is not bad but no kakao,drinkyogurt is always finished, bread is old , but salmon tastes very good, hot food is also good. The lunchbuffet is very good and costs only 300 KR which in norwegien standart is a bargain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Uwe Jens P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have cocoa during the winter months and otherwise coffe, tea, 3 types of juice, 4 types of milk and drinking yoghurt. I will check why it was empty. Our bread is baked fresh... More

New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

I had a comfortable nights stay at this hotel, but it is in dire need of a facelift among other things. My room was small and clean, but the furniture is quite dated and in my opinion, quite ugly. The television was of the tube variety and like so many other Scandinavian hotels, you only get one pillow. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoff M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have 303 rooms and several different sizes. The hotel was built in 1911 and has been expanded several times since then. Did you ask the Front Desk for an extra pillow? They would have been glad to help you with this. Hope to see you again... More

Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I enjoyed a pleasant stay for three nights in the company of my sister. We had a room on the sixth floor facing the mountains and ski jumps, and it was quiet and the view was pleasant. The bathroom was modern with a nice open shower but the products only included a soap dispenser. The main wing of the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear suonolaviola, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are very glad to hear that you love our hotel, the situation of the hotel and our garden. We really try to keep the place nice and well kept. Welcome back next time you are in the area. More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

My husband and I spent one night here as part of our Gate 1 Scandinavia tour. We were told how members of the 93' Olympic Committee had stayed here. I have a feeling that the rooms had not been updated since then. The furniture was not up to date and there was an older box style television. The bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vegas_Odyssey, Thank you for giving us your feedback after your stay at our hotel. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and meals, Some of our rooms are ready for refurbishing and some of them were done a coule of years ago. We hope to see you again some time. More

Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel is fine for a one night stay. Obviously built for the Olympics, you can feel the 90s, especially in the lobby. The room was OK, breakfast as well. However, I wouldn't put it under Radisson Blu brand but Park Inn, as the comfort was at the same level as Park Inn in Oslo. Pool was open only until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you for giving your feedback. Sorry to hear that the a la carte closed to early. I will let the Restaurant Manager know. This should of course not happen. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back any time. More

Lillehammer, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Very good view and neighborhood. Quiet and sound atmosphere. But the hotel need a facelift and so do the rooms. It is not retro and it is not up to date either, if you know what I mean. The hotel is very close to Maihaugen, Olympic park and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiona L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Morten B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel

Address: Turisthotelveien 6, Lillehammer 2609, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Lillehammer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Reservation Counter, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Lillehammer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Lillehammer
Lillehammer Radisson

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay