We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Berger

Brunner Strasse 126, Vienna 1210, Austria
Hotel amenities
You added Hotel Berger to your Saves list
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with AMOMA to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Book on
or compare prices from over 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Berger
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The rooms are large, very clean and very comfortable. I wish my bed at home was this comfortable. And the bath towels are worth mentioning. So soft after a shower with awesome water pressure. Large room with street views. Convenient to many many lively and lovely heurigens. I will come back here.

Thank Robinita13
Venice, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

I've stay in this hotel several times. Some roomes not very clean, the price is VERY high for this service(or for no service). Breakfast ok. Hotel far from center. The price of this hotel could be 40-50EUR but not 90EUR!!! Only one +, they have parkin place. In the near - nothig. Only smal supermarket.

1 Thank kuper k
hotelberger, Inhaber at Hotel Berger, responded to this review

you are very funny, if you are that disappointet why do you return?we dont advertise that we are in the city centere so why do you complain about that?i cannot remember of any complain about the cleanness of the rooms - but you are one of the customers who rather write it in the internet before they show guts and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed here for just one night, but it was not good. The facility is rather old and very different from what you can see on the pictures. The price was too high for the service, it is far from the center.Tha bathrooms were dirty. Does not worth for the money.

Thank LK F
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

A group of is stayed at this hotel for a week at the end of March -early April. We were attending a big event in Kahlenberg. Our first morning there we asked if we could have breakfast before 6.30 and we were totally refused . We were told under no circumstances was breakfast being served before 6.30. The hotel does... More 

Thank Noreen16
hotelberger, Inhaber at Hotel Berger, responded to this review

Breakfast: the reception is duty between 6:00 - 22:00 o´clock, it takes 30 minutes to prepare breakfast which is offered from us beginning at 6:30, Bread delivery is at 6:15...how should we offer it earlier? - after we where asked when the breakfast starts and if we could offer it earlier (we explained why not) we where told that they... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

Great hotel. Nice service. Friendly persons. There are some shops and eating places in the neighbourhood.

Thank Showma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay