We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 368 Vienna hotels

Roomz Vienna

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paragonstrasse 1, Vienna 1110, Austria (Landstraße)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Roomz Vienna to your Saves list
Roomz Vienna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
78%
Ranked #182 of 368 hotels in Vienna
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013
Ines_Joao_FC Lisbon, Portugal
  • Overview
  • Reviews (246)
  • Photos (93)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    121
    41
    9
    6
See reviews for
27
82
21
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Roomz Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I visited Vienna for work and stayed in Roomz Vienna for two nights. Looking at the hotel from outside, it seems very modern and clean lined. Inside all is very modern looking. The lobby of the hotel is very simple and modern and features a bar. The Receptionists were very kind and took the time to explain any additional question.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Ines_Joao, thank you very much for your nice and detailed feedback to your stay at roomz vienna! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you very satisfied with our room equipment as well as with our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel and send best regards from... More

Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel Roomz in my opinion does not deserve the rating it has since the rooms are small and don't have proper bathroom so I would rate it as a hostel rather than hotel. I stayed there alone but it would definitively be a bit uncomfortable if I stayed with one more person in that double room. The bar of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Andrea T., thank you for your feedback to your stay at roomz vienna! We feel sorry that our rooms and bathrooms are too small for a hotel in your opinion. Normally we get very positive feedback to our designed rooms, which accord to 4 star standard in Austria. Furthermore most of our clients enjoy the open but modern bathrooms... More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Roomz; in my opinion; is more a HOSTEL than a hotel. It is very modern in its décor and everything but it is not functional at all. Our room did not have a closet or even a hanger for our clothes, no frigobar or coffee maker, no bathtub just a shower and very poor lightning in the whole room. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear lula2210, thank you for your feedback to your stay at roomz vienna! We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our hotel, as the design of our hotel rooms did not meet your expectations and wishes. Please be sure that our hotel rooms, as well as the whole hotel, has been well elaborated and... More

Redondo Beach, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Horrible experience here. It's stated that there is hi-speed internet in the rooms, but my password was not working to get online. I called the front desk, and he had me come down to speak to him. When I get downstairs, I notice that he is working both the bar and the front desk. He seems frustrated with everyone, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Erica K., first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay in our hotel! After talking with our colleagues, who were on duty in the night of your stay, we think that there might have been an unlucky misunderstanding which has caused your frustration. As you were asking for a WIFI... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

At first when I found out that the hotel was a few stops outside the city centre I thought I'd made a mistake. But however it's a 5 minute subway ride into town.The station is located around the corner from the hotel. The staff are really friendly and always willing to help. The room are very basic as it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Harispurs, thank you very much for your nice feedback to your stay at roomz vienna! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the situation of our hotel, although you were sceptical first! Thank you for your recommendation, we would be pleased to welcome you again and wish you all the best! Best regards yours roomz-Team More

Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

5-6 metro stations ride from the center, 5 minutes walk from the Gasometer metro, which is considered by some guides to be an attraction by itself.Clean room/hotel with some design statements. Generous breakfast included, but no coffee maker or mini bar in the room. Wireless internet connection is available in the lobby only. Casino/shopping mall nearby. No major concerns.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bettina R, roomz Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Oleg L., thank you very much for your positive feedback to your stay at roomz vienna! We would be pleased to welcome you again at our hotel and wish you all the best! Yours roomz-Team More

Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here as it was around the corner of Gasometer - conveniet location. Good choice, rooms are well equiped, clean and modern. Staff was very helpful and kind. The restaurant was great also - and openned till calling it a night by guests (which one of the facts I really appreciate at the hotels). You can reach the centre in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Danyhella, thank you very much for your nice feedback about your stay at roomz vienna! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend our hotel or rather would come again yourself! We wish you all the best and send best regards from Vienna! Yours roomz-Team More

Croatia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night only since it was at convenient location. It's clean and modern, but it is still budget hotel,and therefore would recommend it for short stay and for tourists that don't look for comfortable but clean and affordable hotel. There are free parking places in front of the hotel and the metro station nearby. Wired internet connection... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear January27, thank you for your positive feedback to your stay at our hotel! We would be pleased to welcome you again at roomz vienna and wish you all the best! Yours roomz-Team More

Timisoara, Timis, Romania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The rooms are clean and modern. The location is convenient, because is near to the subway station Gasometer. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are some free parking places in front of the hotel and also very near is a parking place for 3 euro/day. During night it was a little bit cold in the room. I recommand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Nicoara, thank you very much for your positive feedback to your stay at roomz vienna! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel! Best regards Yours roomz-Team More

Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Clean, good service at bar & restaurant and good breakfast. Unpretentious & good value. Like another review the only inconvenience was the lack of wi fi through the building, only in reception, surprising for a fairly new build. However,there is a hard wired connection in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear MichlD. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at roomz vienna and we thank you for your nice feedback to your stay! It’s true that we offer wi-fi only in the public area of our hotel, but we offer as well a highspeed internet acces via network cable in our hotel rooms for free! We hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Roomz Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Roomz Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomz Vienna

Address: Paragonstrasse 1, Vienna 1110, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomz Vienna 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Escapio, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Roomz Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomz Vienna Hotel Vienna
Roomz Hotel Vienna
Vienna Roomz Hotel

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Vienna with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#106 Business Hotel in Vienna #117 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
152

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Roomz Vienna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer