We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 157 Vienna accommodations

A&T Holiday Hostel

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Leibnizgasse 66, Vienna 1100, Austria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added A&T Holiday Hostel to your Saves list
A&T Holiday Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #27 of 157 Specialty lodging in Vienna
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Tilly M London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
3
5
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a four bed dorm with a private bathroom and it was our favourite hotel from our two weeks travelling around Europe! The whole place was really clean and modern, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, giving us a lot of advice when my friend needed a doctor. They had a delicious buffet breakfast for 4.80 euros... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 1 night in this hostel, however I'd be glad to come here again.Very nice staff, clean rooms and modern furnuture. We stayed in 4-bedroom room, so I cannot say anything about common rooms. Breakfast costs extra 4,80.it was good, but not so much choice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beds were Comfortable and there is a bar and washing machines. The bar lady was lovely but some of the other reception staff were very rude and made you feel a bit stupid. Wifi only works in reception which is an obvious pain. Not really in the centre but easy enough to get around on the underground.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here is my experience with this Hostel, 1) Location is terrible, There is nothing around that place later in night 2) Some staff is good but some staff did talk to me very not very nice (I am asian so felt like racist as they were talking nice with people sitting next to me) 3) They did not return my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariana B, Assistant Manager at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Yogi! Thank you for taking your time to leave a feedback! We are sorry to hear your stay at our hostel did not fulfill your expectations. The hostel is located in a residential area but you can easily reach the more vibrant parts of Vienna within few minutes. Our Western-Bar is a great place to meet your fellow travellers... More

Eger, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I find this reservation a good choice, fine price-value rate. The room was quite good ( with 2 bunk beds as we were 3). Clean bathroom, quiet athmosphere, wifi access at downstairs. we were very satisfied with everything and the reception is really nice and helpful!

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mariana B, Assistant Manager at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Agnes! Many thanks for sharing your positive experience with other travellers! We are very pleased to hear you had a good sleep in our hostel. Thanks to the location in a residential area the nights are more quiet here than elsewhere in Vienna. Not in our bar, though! :) We would be happy to welcome you anytime soon! Cheers!... More

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Excelent Hostel, clean and confortable room, clean bathroom, friendly staff, comfortable lobby with Wi-Fi. Evening beer in funny bar with acceptable price, and friendly kelnerin. Location is in peacefull part of Vienna.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariana B, Assistant Manager at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Iula! Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a positive review! He are happy to have received five points from you and we keep on doing our best to provide you with another excellent experience when you come over next time ;) Kind regards Mariana & the team More

France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed one night, very clean & new. Not very flexible with check in and check out time but free wifi in public and worth to stay what you paid for. From the staion, its not easy to find the street but once you got there you would feel it quite convenient place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariana B, Assistant Manager at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth! We are so pleased to have received such a positive fedback from you! We do our best to keep this place clean and comfortable. In order to do so we need to allow housekeeping to do their job properly - this is why the rooms are not always available before the official check-in time. As for the arrival... More

Budapest
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I was happy to spend the night at this hostel! The 2 people i the reception (Dori from Hungary and a guy from Egypt/Misr) was very nice and kind to me! Rooms, beds and showers were clean and good! For a 5-star they need to have a kitchen available (a must at all hostels)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariana B, Assistant Manager at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Peter, many thanks for your positive feedback! I will forward your praise to my colleagus Dori & Moh - both of them provide an excellent service as it´s a pleasure for them to meet you guys from all over the globe :) As we´ve mentioned serveral times - we are aware of the fact the hostel lacks a kitchen.... More

Moss, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I wasn't thrilled by this hostel. It is far from the city center. Took me 45 minutes to check in. The place doesn't have a kitchen, or any basic food service ( e.g. hot water for coffee). The staff always seem busy and running into trouble of some sort. Disinterested in giving advice or direction. I feel that I wasted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mariana B, Assistant Manager at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Seawide! Thanks for taking your time to write this review. We do appreciate your honest feedback. I must, however, defend my colleagues who according to your words seemed to be disinterested and not attentive enough. As you have mentioned, it was a busy day and it took you 45 minutes to check in.. Try to imagine what is it... More

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I thong for the price it was really ok ! Except the bathroom which dirty, especially the toilettes. I also find the breakfast quite expensive for what was offer. No wifi in the rooms, only in the common areas. What was really good is that we could leave our luggages in a safe room the last day after leaving the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariana B, Assistant Manager at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Marine! Thank you very much for honest review! We are glad to hear there are certain points you liked about our hostel despite the fact your overall experience was not perfect. Our housekeeping team provides daily cleaning of the rooms and bathrooms. It might, however, happen they are not competely clean when you enter the room. The reason is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage A&T Holiday Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to A&T Holiday Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&T Holiday Hostel

Address: Leibnizgasse 66, Vienna 1100, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A&T Holiday Hostel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your A&T Holiday Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly opened a&t Holiday Hostel is one of the most modern youth hostels in Vienna with a fantastic location and excellent public transport links. This means fast access to the city’s historical sites. St Stephen’s cathedral, for example, is just only 11 minutes from the hostel. The building has been newly constructed and provides ample space with its large rooms which contain between two and a maximum of six beds. Two elevators mean you can access even the top floor quickly and easily and all rooms are equipped with WC, shower, washbasin, reading lamps and lockers. If you have any valuables which are especially precious, these can be kept in the safe at reception. Our facilities: - free WiFi in lobby, breakfast room and the bar - Western-style bar - 24/7 reception - loundry - garage in the house By the way, we also have an entire floor reserved just for women! By choosing to stay at the a&t Holiday Hostel your holiday in Vienna will be more relaxed and less complicated than anywhere else because with us, you are in good hands. Come stay with us, you won’t be disappointed! ;-) ... more   less 

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer