We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Wien City

3.0 of 5 Schoenbrunnerstrasse | 92, Vienna 1050, Austria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ibis Wien City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ibis Wien City
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    294
    93
    10
    10
See reviews for
85
232
86
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (546)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location: 5-7 mins to nearest subway. Many good restaurants around the area and very affordable as compared to city centre. Service: very good and friendly. However, because of two occasions when the staff entered my room using their key cards. The first time is the technician to check the window which I requested for help. However, before I could open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guenter_Semler, Manager at ibis Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor User DoDoSG, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wien City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 2 nights here. The room was clean and comfortable. Good location. Close to 2 metro stations- pilgramgasse and margaretengasse. Worth mentioning is their breakfast spread with its various types of croissants, cakes, cereals and vegetable preparation. Good place to have a hearty breakfast at! Very good hospitality by Maria too (I hope I got her name right).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guenter_Semler, Manager at ibis Wien City, responded to this review

Dear disharan, many thanks for your nice comments regarding your stay! Best regards from Vienna Günter Semler General Manager More 

home
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is just a nice and clean and good standard ibis hotel , close to trainstation litlte walk from city center , close to supermarket. I got a room on 4th floor at back of hotel. clean , good tv with many channels , very good beds, nice shower and many space for you lugage. I will go here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guenter_Semler, Manager at ibis Wien City, responded to this review

Dear backpacker2107, thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay. We looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards Günter Semler General Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 2 nights at Ibis Wien City hotel. At our arrival we found that the staff was really helpful and nice. The hotel is near the city center and Mariahilferstrasse shopping street. There was no problem for us to find a public parking place in front of the Hotel, which is free in the weekends. I was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guenter_Semler, Manager at ibis Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Amelia Oana Ș, thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wien City. I hope you will use ibis as well for your next trip. Best regards Günter Semler General Manager More 

Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Terrible place. Payed for higher speed wifi and it worked only downstairs in the lobby. Candy machine even broke for 6 days. Breakfast a joke. Only good thing- gas station/snack store across the street

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guenter_Semler, Manager at ibis Wien City, responded to this review

Dear tripadvisor user rmacguy1949, are you sure that your comments are related to the hotel ibis wien city (Schönbrunnerstraße 92, 1050 Wien)? Because we don't have a candymachine at all, and in our neighborhood there is no gas station! Best regards Günter Semler General Manager More 

Warsaw, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Very good location not far away from the Nashmarkt, close to tube.Value for money and very nice beds. Shoping street Maria Hilfer Strasse about 10 minuts walk.200 characters is definately too much for such review

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guenter_Semler, Manager at ibis Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Wojciech S, many thanks for your nice comments regarding your stay. Best regards Günter Semler General Manager More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is a nice hotel where you really have everything you need and paid for; the wireless is all right, breakfast is nice and plentiful and rooms are pretty good. Location is fine right in between two metro stops which easily and quickly gets you to either Schönbrunn or city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I like to stay at Accords hotel. You get what you pay for.This is not exeption. Extras: Convenient location - Schoenbrunn Castel, Naschmarkt and subway. Parking ( a little scary when you drive - stepy, narrow). Only drawback is that traveling with two children 7 and 14 you have to book two rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guenter_Semler, Manager at ibis Wien City, responded to this review

Dear chru, many thanks for your comments - you brought it to the point. Best regards from Vienna More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to ibis Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Wien City

Address: Schoenbrunnerstrasse | 92, Vienna 1050, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Wien City 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ibis Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wien Schoenbrunnerstrasse Hotel Vienna
Ibis Hotel Vienna
Ibis Hotel Wien Schoenbrunnerstrasse
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#79 Business Hotel in Vienna
#106 Family Hotel in Vienna
#118 Romantic Hotel in Vienna

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay