We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Wien City

3.0 of 5 Schoenbrunnerstrasse | 92, Vienna 1050, Austria
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ibis Wien City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ibis Wien City
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    290
    92
    10
    9
See reviews for
85
228
84
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (538)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Terrible place. Payed for higher speed wifi and it worked only downstairs in the lobby. Candy machine even broke for 6 days. Breakfast a joke. Only good thing- gas station/snack store across the street

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guenter_Semler, Manager at ibis Wien City, responded to this review

Dear tripadvisor user rmacguy1949, are you sure that your comments are related to the hotel ibis wien city (Schönbrunnerstraße 92, 1050 Wien)? Because we don't have a candymachine at all, and in our neighborhood there is no gas station! Best regards Günter Semler General Manager More

Warsaw, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Very good location not far away from the Nashmarkt, close to tube.Value for money and very nice beds. Shoping street Maria Hilfer Strasse about 10 minuts walk.200 characters is definately too much for such review

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guenter_Semler, Manager at ibis Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Wojciech S, many thanks for your nice comments regarding your stay. Best regards Günter Semler General Manager More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is a nice hotel where you really have everything you need and paid for; the wireless is all right, breakfast is nice and plentiful and rooms are pretty good. Location is fine right in between two metro stops which easily and quickly gets you to either Schönbrunn or city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I like to stay at Accords hotel. You get what you pay for.This is not exeption. Extras: Convenient location - Schoenbrunn Castel, Naschmarkt and subway. Parking ( a little scary when you drive - stepy, narrow). Only drawback is that traveling with two children 7 and 14 you have to book two rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guenter_Semler, Manager at ibis Wien City, responded to this review

Dear chru, many thanks for your comments - you brought it to the point. Best regards from Vienna More

Dunakeszi, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

After having decided to spend my birthday in Vienna, I've found this hotel and booked very quickly. I already stayed at an Ibis hotel in Paris, and this place was even better than that. The room was nice, clean and spacious. The area was OK. The hotel is located between two metro stations (Margaretenguertel - Pilgramgasse). As a birthday present,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guenter_Semler, Manager at ibis Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Annamaria1981, "smart choice" is one of the nicest compliments for our hotel. I hope you had an great birthday Tripp to Vienna. Best regards Günter Semler Direktor More

Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a typical ibis hotel centrally located in the inner city of Vienna. The rooms are spacious and provide the basic amenities of bedroom, shower, and television. It cost about $100 per day to stay there. It is a couple of blocks from the Pilgramgasse U-Bahn subway station. And it is only three subway stations from there to Stephansplatz... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guenter_Semler, Manager at ibis Wien City, responded to this review

Dear "TheCurmudgeon", many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your stay - please tell it to your friends. Best regards Günter Semler Direktor More

Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Having stayed in other Ibis hotels, I was surprised that the room we got was actually spacious. It is very easy to reach the hotel as it is just around 10minutes walk from the Pilgramstrasse metro station. Just walk towards the right upon exit, take a slight left on to the one way street and keep right. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guenter_Semler, Manager at ibis Wien City, responded to this review

Dear GieroGirl, many thanks for your feed back and your nice comments regarding your stay. I hope you will use ibis as well for your next tripp. Best regards Günter Semler Direktor More

London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our stay was excellent! The price was really cheap in comparison to other hotels, in a location just 2 minutes from the underground station which was 2 stops from the historical centre of Viwnna. The room was big and clean, just perfect for our needs. I would surely stay there in the future!

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guenter_Semler, Manager at ibis Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Leonidas, many thanks for your nice comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Best regards Günter Semler Direktor More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to ibis Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Wien City

Address: Schoenbrunnerstrasse | 92, Vienna 1050, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Wien City 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ibis Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wien Schoenbrunnerstrasse Hotel Vienna
Ibis Hotel Vienna
Ibis Hotel Wien Schoenbrunnerstrasse

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay