We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf

Hoffingergasse 26, Vienna 1120 Wien, Austria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean and Cosy. Really good cuisine. Breakfast diversity is amazing. I personally think it is expensive, but I would go back there without second thoughts. 10 minutes away from S-Bahn. Friendly personnel.

Helpful?
Thank shoimu13
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf, responded to this review

Dear guest, it seems that you have experienced great impressions by our staff und enjoyed our Food. Great to get Feedback like yours. Look forward meeting you personally next time. Best regards Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

I am a bit stunned at this hotel receiving a 4* categorisation. I think it's even an average 3*. These days, most hotels have an environmental policy re changing towels and minimising packaging of toiletteries. Nothing wrong with it in principle, but at this hotel it definitely feels more like a straightforward cost-cutting drive, and frankly the hypocrisy grates. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jehona G
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf, responded to this review
Google Translation

sehr geehrte Frau Jehona, danke für Ihre Rückmeldung zum Thema Umwelt. Entschuldigen möchte ich mich bei Ihnen für das vergessene... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The room was fine, however the furniture looks and feels very cheap. I had a room on the 3rd floor in the middle of August when the temperature was 30 degree at night. As we all know heat is going up...I needed to sleep because I was on a business trip, but I couldn't. I was tossing and turning while... More 

Helpful?
Thank domingo8
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf, responded to this review

Dear Domingo8, thank´s for your response. You are right, we don´t have air condition, which is in planning Status. However due to our private park with 20.000 square meters and huge old trees surrounding the Hotel, in the past it was not necessary. In the near future we will have air condition. Best regards from Vienna Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director... More 

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Brekfast is not bad. Room is not really clean. There is problem in bathroom with leaking radiator and water outflow - therible. I noticed but it was not fix. There is no a tea kettle in room so there is problem to prepare coffe or tea in room.

Helpful?
Thank Sebikm
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf, responded to this review

Dear Sebikm, thank your for responding to your stay in Vienna. Mentionend technical issues on the room has been solved immediately during your stay. If guests request tea pots on the room, we will bring them right away. For your next stay, you will get your tea pot prior Arrival. Looking forward welcoming you again and with best regards Reinhold... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I was here manytimes, And everytime was i very satisfied. Nice place, not away from citycentre ( by u-bahn ), 4min by walk from my best pub in Vienna ( Biergasthof OTTO ), so this Place is for me The best accommodation in Vienna. Rooms are nice equipped, breakfasts excellent - so must wake up very early, because The timereserve... More 

Helpful?
Thank PDosko
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf, responded to this review

Dear PDosko, we really appreciate your outstanding Feedback on your stay with us in vienna. Furthermore we are happy to hear, that you enjoyed Stefan´s recomendation "Biergasthof Otto" in walking distance to Hotel. Looking forward seeing you soon. Best regards Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

The Workshop rooms and facilities are fine, the food was pretty good and the service is fine. The rooms however are sub-standard and in no way near a 4 stars level. In addition to single beds with very soft pillows and a small and thick duvet I had some sofa in my room with no cushions but a blanket instead?... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eugenio_aus_Wien
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Eugenio, danke für das grosse Lob unserer Küche und den hausgemachten Mehlspeisen von unserer Backstube. Ja, unsere kleinen... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Lets start with the good points - the staff was very nice. Ok , that's almost the only good thing. There was also free wifi. Nice. But - my room was chilly , boring (yes , a hotel room can be boring) and poorly maitained like holes in the wall! No kettle , no safe , no iron . Since... More 

Helpful?
Thank moshe m
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf, responded to this review

Dear Moshe, thank you for your Response. It seems that you have enjoyed our warm and friendly Service of our employees and were happy with complimentary Wifi Service. I have noticed your comment on tea pot and iron at the room, however we do have Safes in all of our guest rooms. We will work on mentioned Details. Best regards... More 

Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I stayed there for two nights on a business trip. Entrance and Lobby is spacious, but the good feeling did not continue in the room. Space enough but it was a two bed room. For two persons maybe a bit too small. Bathroom very spacious, but layout a bit confusing. Why is the toilet in one corner without legroom while... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tripmagnum
Reinhold H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Tripmagnus, danke für die Rückmeldung zum Aufenthalt bei uns im Hause. Ja, es stimmt, wir sind in der... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Some friends, my husband and I stayed in this hotel during New Year's holiday because their other hotel moved us here during our stay without the previous notice. Additional to the nuisance of moving, packing and unpacking again in the middle of our holiday, and we could have used that time much better!, this hotel was nothing special. Rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elena I
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Elena, danke für die Rückmeldung zum Aufenthalt. Vorab bitte nochmals um Entschuldigung für unseren Buchungsfehler bei dieser Reservierung.... More 

Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A very good hotel with a lovely garden and a lake! Clean, comfortable modern rooms, divided into two zones - one with beds and tv, another - with a table and chairs, what makes it more comfy to my mind. Loved the quantity of different shampoos and creams in the bathroom! The toilet is a separate room. And beds were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LydiaSokor
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
0.1 mi away
Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2
0.9 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien
4.8 mi away
Roomz Vienna
Roomz Vienna
#199 of 368 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rainers Hotel Vienna
Rainers Hotel Vienna
#195 of 368 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
#234 of 368 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay