We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Topazz

4.0 of 5 Lichtensteg 3, Vienna 1010, Austria
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Topazz
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Topazz
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    45
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
110
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't mind to pay for great service and a nice room. This hotel however is in need of service 101. I stayed here over the new years holiday and was a bit shocked. The room appears to be top! but that changes when you take a shower and the water floods the bedroom floor from the glass panel. Also,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SabrinaLorenz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this review

Dear DEGZ, First and foremost we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to bring your comments to our attention. We are very sorry that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations. Please allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced and especially for your disappointment regarding the hotel service.... More 

Interested in Vienna?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think the winner with this hotel was the amazing big oval windows in the rooms that have cushioned window ledges - they were pretty impressive. Although for some reason one of the rooms we booked didn't have the impressive window but we still payed for it... If you decide to stay here, make sure you check with reception what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SabrinaLorenz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this review

Dear Hope_Batchelor, Many thanks for having taken the time to evaluate your stay at the Hotel Topazz and for your lovely recommendation. We really hope you had a pleasant journey back home after your enjoyable stay. We offer several room categories, deluxe and prestige rooms are furnished with the famous round windows and the superior rooms with a small balcony.... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Here you have a modern Hotel very well decorated with best price-quality relationship in an unbeatable location. The Prestige room is very comfortable, excellent sleep quality, with a good size (don't be confused with the surface of the room because it is very different when the sq ft are well used like here), and a very nice bathroom (good amenities).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SabrinaLorenz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this review

Dear Adrian K, Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. We hope you had a pleasant journey back home after your enjoyable stay with us. We are very delighted that we are your favoured host in Vienna. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you... More 

oxford
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We staying at the Hotel Topazz during our between Christmas and New Year break recently. Centrally located near to St. Stephens Cathedral, the underground, bars, restaurants, the lot!! The complementary wine downstairs was a real treat too!! ha ha. The rooms were slick and comfortable and the large oval windows were a design treat. Comes highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SabrinaLorenz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this review

Dear laurencejdavies, Thank you very much for your nice comments on Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Hotel Topazz & Team More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We stayed at Topazz for two nights recently. Overall, the hotel was lovely and comfortable but we did have an issue that would likely prohibit us from returning. The rooms are small/what you typically expect in Europe. We were coming from a room in a hotel in another city that was gigantic, so we felt a little cramped at first,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SabrinaLorenz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this review

Dear Chit82, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to bring your experiences to our attention. It is only through constructive feedback like yours that we can continuously strive to improve our services and offerings for our guests. We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We offer different room categories also much larger ones.... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

This hotel is all about the location, a short walk to the underground and right in the centre, perfect to get back to after a long day visiting the tourist sites. The room was very comfortable and the free items in the mini bar fridge each day was a really nice touch. Improvements? - More English TV channels and cheaper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SabrinaLorenz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this review

Dear Th0mas_C28, Thank you very much for your nice compliments about our Hotel Topazz. It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have several room categories as well as with bathtubs. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking. Thank you also for the advices regarding the breakfast and... More 

Switzerland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Location is great and concept is not bad either. Rather small rooms, but with character. Could be improved in terms of practicality - e.g., some shelves or drawers, an extra chair would help make the room more functional. The idea of a salon, accessible throughout the day (except during breakfast time) is very good. Snacks were on offer in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SabrinaLorenz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this review

Dear DDandC, Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We hope you had a pleasant journey back home after your enjoyable stay at Hotel Topazz. We are happy to read that our location, our rooms and the salon impressed you. Thank you also for your advice regarding the coordination at the front desk. We will discuss the issue... More 

Kingscliff NSW
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

As mentioned by others - it's the location of this hotel that gives it good marks. Just 150 or so metres from front door to St. Stephan's Cathedral. Opposite is a great "boutique" supermarket which should be visited - even if just to see the presentations in the various specialty departments. Reception at the hotel is minimal, with views down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SabrinaLorenz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this review

Dear Kwala T, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor. We really hope you had a pleasant journey back home after your enjoyable stay in hotel Topazz. It´s a great pleasure to hear that everything from our service to our lovely rooms, as well as our salon and the central location impressed you! Thank you for your... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The Topazz was in a perfect location to explore Vienna by foot. It was also near to the underground as well as the tram system. The building itself was an interesting piece of architecture. The rooms while not large were very comfortable. The front desk people were extremely patient and helpful in giving directions and suggestions for places to eat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SabrinaLorenz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wil012014, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and for having chosen us as your preferred hotel in Vienna. It’s a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, if there is anything... More 

Timisoara, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The hotel is cool!!! What can i say! Its modern, new and welcoming! I loved the oval window with a view, however they dont have 24h reception which i thought that its a bit strange for a 5 stars but surprisingly i didnt mind it

Was this review helpful? Yes
SabrinaLorenz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this review

Dear Ana863, We feel very honoured about your positive words and we will gladly share them with the entire team. It is great to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of our Hotel. We like to thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back soon. Our night audit is responsible for the hotel Topazz as well as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Topazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Topazz

Address: Lichtensteg 3, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Innere Stadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Topazz 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Topazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#32 Business Hotel in Vienna
#90 Family Hotel in Vienna

534 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (78)
Viewed
Room Deluxe (64)
Viewed
Room Prestige (67)
Viewed
Room Superior (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay