We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 150 Vienna accommodations

The Levante Laudon

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Laudongasse 8, Vienna 1080, Austria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Levante Laudon to your Saves list
The Levante Laudon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
Ranked #51 of 150 Specialty lodging in Vienna
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
MarcoinPrague Prague, Czech Republic
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    91
    57
    25
    20
See reviews for
36
49
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Levante Laudon was the best stay ever in Wien, really amazing. When we arrived we already understood that beside the budget price it was a great place. We paid 50 euros for night for stay in a 50 sqm flat with kitchen, room and living room, better than our flat. It's located in a quiet area, near the metro,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent accommodation , clean and comfortable in an interesting building and area. Easy to find from the airport very near the tram routes and you can walk into the city. Fabulous staff good English, helpful friendly. The coffee machine in reception makes great coffee! Ideal for a city stay. Cooking equipment is basic but still saves a fortune in meals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Qualitätsmanagement at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE LAUDON for your stay in Vienna. Please be ensured that we will share your commendatory feedback with all of our staff members. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment about... More

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is really a perfect inexpensive, quiet place to stay in central Vienna. The museum quarter is a 15-20 minute walk away, and the tram is also right nearby. Our room slept 4 (two on a fold-out couch, but that was OK. The other room was separate, with a nice big bed) and had a suitable kitchenette and a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE LAUDON for your stay in Vienna. We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us such a nice and commendatory feedback about our hotel. Pro forma we kindly want to inform you that THE LEVANTE... More

Berlin, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked 4 nights at the Laudon and had a very poor experience. The rooms where not well maintained, the service was not good at all, the extra bed we had requested and paid for didn't show up until the 3rd night and then upon checkout they refused to adjust the rate. I would not recommend this hotel for families,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we hope that you had a good trip home and we want to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE LAUDON for your stay in Vienna. We are feeling sorry that our offered product and staff service did not match with your expectations. Please be ensured that your comment will be taking into consideration with... More

Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Best to say: it's cheap, and it's reasonably well located. The receptionist who greeted us was friendly and helpful and spoke good English. But... the furniture is old and cheap, in general is all pretty sloppy (rickety wardrobe, bent frames, drawer knobs are loosened when pulling them, ...) and looks poor and shabby. The most unfortunate aspect: the elevator, small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we hope that you had a good trip home and we want to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE LAUDON for your stay in Vienna. Unfortunately your gained experience did not match with your expectations at all. We are aware that the installed elevator is not up to date anymore but unfortunately we are... More

Bucharest
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Fantastic location for Christmas time. Close from major touristic attractions and xmas markets. Walking distance from Rathaus, Volksgarden, Parliament, Herdlerplatz, Opera, St Stephanplatz, Mariahilfer st... Very clean, comfortable, nice apartments- the superior ones- cleaned every day, located on a calm street. Simple and professional reservation process, and very polite people from the reception to room cleaning ladies. No need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE LAUDON for your stay in Vienna. Please be ensured that we will share your commendatory feedback with all of our staff members. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment about... More

Shannon, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great location for all the xmas markets and sightseeing.Hotel appartment was excellent and only a few min walk from the Rathaus. There are a number of good restaurants and supermarket nearby.The hotel appartment was great,the staff were very friendly and helpful,The appartment was cleaned on a daily basis.We are a family of 5 and found the appartment to be well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen our Apartment Hotel THE LEVANTE LAUDON for your stay in Vienna. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment about our hotel and our associates. Please be ensured that we will share your... More

cluj-napoca
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Wow...that was my worst experience in my whole life !!! If it would be possible to give a negative rating, I would be the first to do that ! Even 1 star is too much for this ! So, let's begin : (this will be a loooong post) - pretty hard to find by car, because of the one-way streets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for having chosen “The Levante Laudon“ Apartments for your stay in Vienna. Unfortunately your gained experience did not match with your expectations at all. Please accept our deepest apologies for the broken coffee machine at the reception during your stay and our omission to replace it by an alternate coffee... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I can't find any reason to stay here, except if you need a place to stay in Vienna and nothing else is available. In that case you can take shelter here, but avoid it otherwise. Let me explain: The location is far away from any of the main spots in Vienna, and unfortunately there aren't even enough restaurants or grocery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we hope that you had a good trip home and we want to thank you for having chosen the “Levante Laudon” Apartments for your stay in Vienna. Unfortunately your gained experiences did not match with your expectations at all. We are aware that the installed elevator is not up to date anymore but unfortunately we... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

2 adults and one baby. Very stylish place, centrally located, nice cool area of Josephstadt. Service very good, the hotel features it is missing, you don't miss there. The baby bed was super sweet and free of charge. As was the wifi. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to The Levante Laudon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Laudon

Address: Laudongasse 8, Vienna 1080, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 150 Specialty lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Levante Laudon 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Levante Laudon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Levante Laudon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.