We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 158 Vienna accommodations

The Levante Laudon

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Laudongasse 8, Vienna 1080, Austria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Levante Laudon to your Saves list
The Levante Laudon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
63%
Ranked #44 of 158 Specialty lodging in Vienna
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Marc-Alexandre T Montreal, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (138)
  • Photos (65)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    51
    29
    14
    15
See reviews for
41
53
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is perfect if you want to be a mere ten to fifteen walk to the main tourist attractions such as the Hofburg palace, Staatsoper, history and art museum. It is also very close to the metro (u-bahn) station named Rathaus on line 2. It was very clean with a nice little kitchenette with spacious rooms and closets. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantilly, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

CONDITIONS Do not stay here during the summer. The booking site made no mention that there was no air conditioning and the room turns into a sauna, and when you try to open the windows your a flooded with mosquitoes. MANAGEMENT Secondly the disregard of management was astounding. My travel companion had such severe sunburns over half his body with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our party of eight ( including a toddler) stayed end may/early June at The Levante. We'd booked a two bedroom apartment for the family of 4. It is a well appointed room, the beds were very comfortable . The kitchen was equipped with basics enough to cook quick meals and we found this very convenient. The location is central and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First we would like to thank you for taking time to provide us with such positive and detailed feedback about The Levante Laudon. I am glad to read that you liked our service and location and had a wonderful experience altogether. Please be assured that we will share your kind words with the whole team, especially Benedikt. He... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Levante Laudon was the best stay ever in Wien, really amazing. When we arrived we already understood that beside the budget price it was a great place. We paid 50 euros for night for stay in a 50 sqm flat with kitchen, room and living room, better than our flat. It's located in a quiet area, near the metro,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope that you had a pleasant and safe journey home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE LAUDON for your stay in Vienna. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a commendatory feedback about our hotel. The whole team of THE LEVANTE LAUDON is looking forward to welcoming... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Excellent accommodation , clean and comfortable in an interesting building and area. Easy to find from the airport very near the tram routes and you can walk into the city. Fabulous staff good English, helpful friendly. The coffee machine in reception makes great coffee! Ideal for a city stay. Cooking equipment is basic but still saves a fortune in meals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Qualitätsmanagement at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE LAUDON for your stay in Vienna. Please be ensured that we will share your commendatory feedback with all of our staff members. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment about... More

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is really a perfect inexpensive, quiet place to stay in central Vienna. The museum quarter is a 15-20 minute walk away, and the tram is also right nearby. Our room slept 4 (two on a fold-out couch, but that was OK. The other room was separate, with a nice big bed) and had a suitable kitchenette and a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE LAUDON for your stay in Vienna. We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us such a nice and commendatory feedback about our hotel. Pro forma we kindly want to inform you that THE LEVANTE... More

Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked 4 nights at the Laudon and had a very poor experience. The rooms where not well maintained, the service was not good at all, the extra bed we had requested and paid for didn't show up until the 3rd night and then upon checkout they refused to adjust the rate. I would not recommend this hotel for families,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we hope that you had a good trip home and we want to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE LAUDON for your stay in Vienna. We are feeling sorry that our offered product and staff service did not match with your expectations. Please be ensured that your comment will be taking into consideration with... More

Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Best to say: it's cheap, and it's reasonably well located. The receptionist who greeted us was friendly and helpful and spoke good English. But... the furniture is old and cheap, in general is all pretty sloppy (rickety wardrobe, bent frames, drawer knobs are loosened when pulling them, ...) and looks poor and shabby. The most unfortunate aspect: the elevator, small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we hope that you had a good trip home and we want to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE LAUDON for your stay in Vienna. Unfortunately your gained experience did not match with your expectations at all. We are aware that the installed elevator is not up to date anymore but unfortunately we are... More

Bucharest
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Fantastic location for Christmas time. Close from major touristic attractions and xmas markets. Walking distance from Rathaus, Volksgarden, Parliament, Herdlerplatz, Opera, St Stephanplatz, Mariahilfer st... Very clean, comfortable, nice apartments- the superior ones- cleaned every day, located on a calm street. Simple and professional reservation process, and very polite people from the reception to room cleaning ladies. No need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE LAUDON for your stay in Vienna. Please be ensured that we will share your commendatory feedback with all of our staff members. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment about... More

Shannon, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great location for all the xmas markets and sightseeing.Hotel appartment was excellent and only a few min walk from the Rathaus. There are a number of good restaurants and supermarket nearby.The hotel appartment was great,the staff were very friendly and helpful,The appartment was cleaned on a daily basis.We are a family of 5 and found the appartment to be well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheLevanteLaudon, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Laudon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen our Apartment Hotel THE LEVANTE LAUDON for your stay in Vienna. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment about our hotel and our associates. Please be ensured that we will share your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Levante Laudon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Levante Laudon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Laudon

Address: Laudongasse 8, Vienna 1080, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Levante Laudon 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your The Levante Laudon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Vienna with
any amenities

Amenities

Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you interested in an extended stay in Vienna or would you just like to enjoy the comfort of an exclusive apartment house in Vienna for a day or two? Either way, the Levante Laudon will be ideal! Our apartment house is located in the centre of Vienna in a wonderful Biedermeier building with a picturesque inner courtyard. It's only a few minutes walk to the Vienna City Hall (Rathaus), Parliament and all the famous sights of the city centre. The Levante Laudon offers two types of Apartment accommodation in Vienna city center. Our apartment house has apartments in two categories, each with two rooms. Because it is located centrally in Vienna it's also perfect as extended-stay accommodation. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Levante Laudon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer