We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Wien Belvedere

#181 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rennweg 12a, Vienna A-1030, Austria (Formerly NH Belvedere)
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Wien Belvedere
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    154
    341
    134
    29
    16
See reviews for
75
293
38
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (674)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (139)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are at the NH Wein Belvedere for 4 nights. Our room 411 has not been cleaned today. We left early in the morning and returned at 5 pm. The air condition does not work properly and the room was not cleaned. When we reported it to the Front Desk we have been told that Housekeeping does not work Sunday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Looks great in pictures, and outside view looks like a castle, but buyer beware... Inside is so old and run down. The carpeting was dirty and badly stained in our room. The breakfast buffet was terrible. The fresh fruit was sour! Every hotel we stayed in during our tour of Eastern Europe had wonderful buffets and the cappuccino was always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

perfect hotel, very clean, quiet and is in the middle of the centre of town,the reception are very polite and hepfull.the breakfast was very rich, and tastefull.3 minutes from metro station and from the belveder palace

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was generally OK. Perhaps, I was having a higher expectation on the service n that factor did not leave me a lasting impression. Somehow reception seemed rush, curt n quick. Breakfast was a delight. There's a nice souvenir shop a few steps away. Lovely palace nearby n great place to eat nearby.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a lovely spacious room overlooking the Botanical Gardens; it was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Outside the hotel, the Belvedere is a few steps away, and Vienna's sights and attractions as well as restaurants and shopping are a short walking distance. With a tram stop in front of the hotel entrance and the Renweg train station a few steps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHWienBelvedere, Manager at NH Wien Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for posting such a nice comment about our hotel. I am glad to read how much you enjoyed our great location only a short walking distance to the city center, our spacious, comfortable and air conditioned rooms as well as our very good value for money. I will definitely forward your nice and lauding... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First it could never be a 4 stars hotel. Its a 2 stars hotel maximum in any logic. AC in room is almost not working. I could not sleep nor even breath. Worst experience you might imagine. Even the fridge doesn't work. Location wise it is horrible situated in a residential neighborhood

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHWienBelvedere, Manager at NH Wien Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear ` Mr. Hussam E´, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and we welcome any opportunity to improve. I´m very sorry that you were not satisfied with the air-condition in your room - Please be informed that we have a heatwave at the moment in Vienna, but nevertheless our... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here at least 3 times and everytime with very nice experiance. Most interesting is very luxury traditional equipment of the hotel and great service. Additional benefit is close distance to Belveder park and nice restaurant with traditional and quite cheep meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHWienBelvedere, Manager at NH Wien Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your stay with us. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us already for the 3rd time! I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed the traditional ambience of our hotel as well as our great service and that you... More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while part of a tour group. The entire group was disappointed as we were expecting at least a 4 star hotel.We were forewarned that the decor was "traditional"but the entire hotel was tired!The room was tiny and all of the air-conditioning failed on days when Vienna was experiencing temperatures of 39-40 degrees celcius.It was intolerably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHWienBelvedere, Leiter Front Office at NH Wien Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Carole C.! Thank you for choosing our NH Wien Belvedere for your stay in Vienna and for informing us about your personal opinion. We are sorry that our air conditioning did not adequately cool your room due to an unusual extreme heat wave in Vienna during your stay. Again we are really sorry for all the inconveniences and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We were 2days ago to this hotel and i was very dissopointed of it. There are very dirty floors in every places,including the breakfast area... It looks like a 3 stars hotel not a 4one. The only good think was the breakfast and staff from reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHWienBelvedere, Leiter Front Office at NH Wien Belvedere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Frau Mihaela S., Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich für Ihren Aufenthalt in Wien für das NH Wien Belvedere... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

The room itself was fine. A little small and, yes, dated. But it was clean, had everything you needed. Toiletries were provided, and housekeeping does a good job each day. If you are in Vienna for a holiday this is a good spot, direct train to the airport less than five mins away, excellent place for authentic food a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHWienBelvedere, Leiter Front Office at NH Wien Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We are pleased about your positive judgments regarding your stay with us and would like you to know that we have informed our employees about your opinion. Thank you again for your cooperation and feedback. Guests who share their honest opinion with us are our best work consultants and help us improving our service. We would be glad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

456 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Double Room (45)
Viewed
Queen Standard Double Room (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
NH Wien City
NH Wien City
#158 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Neubau
NH Wien Atterseehaus
NH Wien Atterseehaus
#81 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
#142 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay