We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Wien Belvedere

#179 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rennweg 12a, Vienna A-1030, Austria (Formerly NH Belvedere)
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Wien Belvedere
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Wien Belvedere
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    147
    330
    125
    29
    13
See reviews for
66
280
37
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (644)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (181)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (139)
All months
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while part of a tour group. The entire group was disappointed as we were expecting at least a 4 star hotel.We were forewarned that the decor was "traditional"but the entire hotel was tired!The room was tiny and all of the air-conditioning failed on days when Vienna was experiencing temperatures of 39-40 degrees celcius.It was intolerably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHWienBelvedere, Leiter Front Office at NH Wien Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Carole C.! Thank you for choosing our NH Wien Belvedere for your stay in Vienna and for informing us about your personal opinion. We are sorry that our air conditioning did not adequately cool your room due to an unusual extreme heat wave in Vienna during your stay. Again we are really sorry for all the inconveniences and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were 2days ago to this hotel and i was very dissopointed of it. There are very dirty floors in every places,including the breakfast area... It looks like a 3 stars hotel not a 4one. The only good think was the breakfast and staff from reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHWienBelvedere, Leiter Front Office at NH Wien Belvedere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Frau Mihaela S., Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich für Ihren Aufenthalt in Wien für das NH Wien Belvedere... More 

York, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room itself was fine. A little small and, yes, dated. But it was clean, had everything you needed. Toiletries were provided, and housekeeping does a good job each day. If you are in Vienna for a holiday this is a good spot, direct train to the airport less than five mins away, excellent place for authentic food a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHWienBelvedere, Leiter Front Office at NH Wien Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We are pleased about your positive judgments regarding your stay with us and would like you to know that we have informed our employees about your opinion. Thank you again for your cooperation and feedback. Guests who share their honest opinion with us are our best work consultants and help us improving our service. We would be glad... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Hotel is tired and basic and definitely not 4 star. Staff unhelpful with English being a challenge for one of them. Arrived on 5 day business trip to find no room service available and a mini bar with wam drinks in it. Despite signs for a bistro and bar they did not exist. Room had a funny smell, stained carpets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

The hotel is well located near a subway station in the embassy area. Service was good and the hotel attractive. Breakfast was not included which was a surprise as a large spread was available Fill fill fill fill

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

People at front desk are helpful and you can take the 71 tram to reach the touristic area and the S7 train to go to the airport. Wien was our last destinations and all hotels before were 3stars and had modern TVs. This one was a 4four-star and the TV in our room was old. There was a bad smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Had the pleasure of visiting Vienna on a business trip. Thec hotel was booked on my behalf, so I did not have a choice of hotels to stay at. Looking on TripAdvisor, many travellers were not so happy with this hotel, some of the reviews were not very good. So expecting to be not happy with this hotel. However when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Very well located hotel in the diplomatic district. Very spacious room with all the things one would expect and great city views as on top floor. Well equiped bath room and good shower. Large TV but only German speaking channels though web site listed several other languages. Good wifi. The breakfast was very good too. It was disappointing that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

The room was very large. Very high ceiling, a lot of empty space and floor to ceiling windows with a nice view. The beds were very comfy and clean, and the room was clean in general except having stains on the carpet (but I assume they were old). The bathroom was well equipped as well. The location is relatively good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Good sized twin room, en suite. Robes and slippers provided, toiletries. Fridge and kettle in room. Staff in lobby very welcoming and helpful. Fabulous breakfast €22 served 6am -11am effectively a brunch if need be. Great transport links to airport on S7 at cost of €2:20. Tram outside takes you into central Vienna, we chose to enjoy a walk 20mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

453 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Double Room (45)
Viewed
Queen Standard Double Room (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
NH Wien City
NH Wien City
#151 of 365 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Landstraße
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
#154 of 365 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
NH Wien Atterseehaus
NH Wien Atterseehaus
#57 of 365 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay