We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Wien Hotel

4.0 of 5 Linke Wienzeile / Ullmannstrasse 71, Vienna 1150, Austria
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Wien Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Renaissance Wien Hotel
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    279
    103
    37
    18
See reviews for
95
196
50
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (564)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Do not stay in this hotel!!! It is completely covered by scaffolding!!! The hotel is under a major renovation. The air conditioning is not working! There are jack hammers going all day long. The internet does not work in the room. We have to go downstairs for a connection. Mold all over the shower! Disgusting! I will never stay at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Evelyn H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Wien Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darlene S tripadvisor, We regret your recent experience at the Renaissance Wien Hotel. The hotel is undergoing renovation and we do our utmost that our guests will be affected to a very limited extent. However, it cannot be fully avoided. The hotel will be closed between January and March 2015 as we acknowledge the fact that a substantial renovation... More

Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times due to work over the last three years, it's currently being updated and hopefully it will not loose any of it's staff as they are it's greatest feature. If your needing to sleep during the day while this is happening I would take earplugs but overnight it's slightly off the track... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there twice this summer and they welcomed us like its our home. The location is very good with easy access to the city and the Schonbrunn Palace. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful specially Johanna at the front desk and Maricel at the breakfast who went the "extra mile" to make our stay special. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arriving at the hotel, I thought it was closed as the entire outside was covered in scaffolding and sheets. It probably should be. I arrived in my room at 2pm after a turbulent flight, ready for a quick rest before going out to meet colleagues in the evening, but there was a constant drilling and hammering noise which even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Evelyn H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Wien Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Xexyz, We thank you very much for your stay at the Renaissance Wien Hotel. We apologise for the inconveniences caused by the present renovation. We have limited the noise between 9 am and 6 pm, the hours where most of our guests are not in-house. We are very sorry that you had that experience. In spring next year,... More

Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel twice and it seems to me that his rating here is unfairly low. Both times we made the booking through the site booking.com. 1. The hotel is well located, metro station is 100 metres away, a straight line in the center, literally 10 minutes. 2. Not far from the hotel (1 metro station) palace complex Schonbrunn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for four days in October 2014; there were major renovations going on at the hotel maybe the reason for the excellent rate, the rooms, while definitely dated, were very comfortable, with comfortable beds and nice bedding. We did not use the pool but there is one on the 7th floor .Our room faced the train tracks;noisy when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
29 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were only in Vienna for a long weekend and wanted something well situated. This is it. The metro is right around the corner and via metro took us just 15 minutes to get to St. Stephens Church and the Graben. Unfortunately the hotel is undergoing a renovation that will last till spring 2015 so the facade is covered in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynchburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were not expecting much of this hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised. It is very curious this hotel is not rated better. We stayed here for one night the end of August, 2014. From check-in to check-out it appeared the staff enjoyed their jobs and did their best to treat us well. We are gold members, so we did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trivandrum
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is located outside the city but quite near the subway which makes travel a pleasure. The hotel was under renovation but did not affect our stay in any way. Breakfast : quite good. Did not attempt any other meals. The reception staff were reasonable. Hot water/ Air condition etc were quite good. No coffee maker but coffee is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is close to the metro so get very fast to the center. The hotel is currently under construction that makes it sometimes not so pleasant. The rooms are good. Breakfast is very good and service is what you can expect. Proces are still high even when the hotel is under construction.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Wien Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Lucbos, Thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that you liked the convenient location right next to the underground station. Your comments regarding the good quality of our breakfast and our service have been shared with our kitchen and service... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Renaissance Wien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Wien Hotel

Address: Linke Wienzeile / Ullmannstrasse 71, Vienna 1150, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Wien Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Wien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vienna
Vienna Renaissance

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay