We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Vienna

#88 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Vienna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Vienna
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    716
    211
    73
    34
See reviews for
275
613
130
520
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1791)
  • Mar-May only
    (435)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (433)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (429)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (494)
All months
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights on a business trip and I must say that I was not happy at all with the place. The major I experienced were: 1) terrible smell coming from the toilet for the first 3 1/2 days of my stay; I could barely walk in the bathroom in the morning because of that;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel rooms are old, like many other European hotels. But it has a very good location and close to the St. Stephen Church and the underground train station. That was my second times to stay in Hilton Stadtpark, there were a lot more room guests than my first visit in March 2014. I realised that the hotel might needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A very busy hotel full of tourists of rather old age which can be judged from the decoration and wear out of the carpet, but good location, good price. A wide selection of breakfast with Asian variety. WIFI is free if you give your e-mail address in exchange.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Except that the wifi in room was horribly expensive, it was a wonderful place to stay. Next to the beautiful stadtpark( city park) and at a stone's throw distance from ringstrasse and all almost all tourist attractions . Plenty of food options and excellent service .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Hilton Vienna during the Christmas holidays. He had a room at the executive floor which was fantastic and spacious and could use the executive lounge for our entire stay for chill out time and drinks and snacks. The staff were polite and trained to respond to the customers' needs, the hotel was sparkling with pleasant atmosphere,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate your comments and we are pleased that you experienced a great stay during the Christmas holidays. It makes me really proud to read your comments regarding our friendly team, location and breakfast offer. At the same time I was very sorry to read about the problems with... More 

Athens, Greece
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good facilities and friendly people. Expensive hotel, everything follow that rule; food, beverages,water, even coffee. But the thing that I found unexpected and unacceptable was that the HILTON charges "wifi" in the room with more than 20€ per day. I can not understand why do I have to pay such a great amount of money for ,as an example,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate that you shared your experiences on TripAdvisor. Reading your evaluation, I am very sorry that we were not able to entirely meet your expectations and I would like to apologize if the described has clouded your stay with us. Further to your feedback regarding the Internet I am very sorry if this has negatively... More 

Sofia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hilton Stadtpark has perfect location. 10 minutes walking you will reach Belvere. There are many restaurants and shops in the area. Just next to the hotel is The Mall where is the Metro station also. Rooms in the hotel are non smoking. Big and clean compared with other city hotels. I stayed there in April for three nights. We booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hilton Vienna. I was glad to read that you overall felt comfortable during your stay and that you found our central location to be very convenient. At the same time I am very sorry that we did not quite meet your expectations with the breakfast... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location, a real 5 star hotel, chech in very quick, rooms very nice. I would go back one day again. Honors to hilton stay was from 17th April to 19 April. My Friend were very pleased with their rooms aldo

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing this great feedback on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate your time! It was a pleasure to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the not so distant future. With kind regards, Ronald Diesenreiter Hotel Manager More 

Montebello, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stay. Stayed for 8 days in April. Near all sites in Vienna, great staff, reasonable and near the train station. I highly recommend this place. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Everything looks new.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor! I was delighted to read your positive feedback and thrilled that you found our hotel to be an excellent place to stay. We do hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. With kind regards, Ronald Diesenreiter Hotel Manager More 

Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This has been my 5th or 6th stay at the wonderful Hilton Vienna in the last couple of years, and this property continues to be an example of excellence. Having initially booked a King City View room for a 2 nights stay, I was very pleasantly surprised at check-in that I was upgraded to a very nice Junior Suite with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for this fantastic review on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you very much enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we were able to give you an upgrade to one of our Junior Suites with Chathedral View. Thank you also for your kind words on our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

634 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (614)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (184)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (116)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (206)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question